Forms > Arkansas > Easement Deed

Arkansas Easement Deed Form

Select the county where the PROPERTY is located.
An easement deed is a voluntary transfer of some of the rights inherent in property ownership. It allows the easement holder to use real property in Arkansas that he or she does not own or possess, but does not allow the holder to occupy the land or exclude others from using it, unless their use would interfere with the easement holder’s use.

An easement in Arkansas, whether it is a preservation easement, conservation, easement by prescription, or any other kind in use, must contain binding and enforceable covenants that run with the land or structure.

Before an easement or any deed affecting real property can be recorded, it must be acknowledged or proved as required by law. Easement deeds and all other instruments of writing for the conveyance of real estate in Arkansas should be executed in the presence of two witnesses who are not otherwise involved with the transaction or should be acknowledged by the grantor in the presence of two such witnesses, who should then subscribe the deed. When the witnesses do not subscribe the easement as described at the time of execution, the date of their subscribing it should be stated with their signatures (§ 18-12-104). Any court or officer, either in Arkansas or out-of-state, that takes acknowledgments or proof of an instrument must have a certificate of acknowledgement endorsed on the instrument (§ 18-12-205).

As a legal document, an easement in Arkansas should be filed and recorded in the land records with the county recorder in the county where the property is located. Every instrument affecting the title, in law or in equity, to real property in Arkansas, including easements, which is required by law to be acknowledged or proved and recorded will be constructive notice to all persons from the time the easement is filed for record in the office of the county recorder in the county where the property is located (§ 14-15-404).

Arkansas Easement Deed forms must meet local and state statutory requirements for content and format. The most important county formatting requirements in Arkansas are the margin requirements. Failing to meet the recorder's document margin requirements can lead to the document being assessed with a non-compliant fee or being outright rejected for recording.

Select the county in Arkansas where the PROPERTY is located.
Recent Customer Reviews:
See what others like you have said about our Arkansas Easement Deed Form
Customer Reviews

Said: Form were what I expected easy to use suited my purpose nicely.

9 out of 10 on 02/27/15

Said: Thanks

9 out of 10 on 02/24/15

Said: The form was easy to fill out. The only problem I had was on the Notary pageI live in a different state than the property and I couldnt change the name of the state or county where the notary had to sign.

10 out of 10 on 02/23/15

Said: No Comment Left

8 out of 10 on 02/23/15

Said: No problems at all

9 out of 10 on 02/22/15

Said: The form is fine thank you

10 out of 10 on 02/18/15

Said: I am in Saudi Arabia so I needed help to get this form done legally and quickly. Thanks for the ease of download too.

10 out of 10 on 02/16/15

Said: the forms were easy to find and use.

10 out of 10 on 02/15/15

Said: This deed was exactly what I needed. I downloaded it on Thursday night and filed it on Friday morning. You made it very easy with the instructions and the sample that was included. Thank you.

10 out of 10 on 02/14/15

Said: Form was fine. I just hope it really is one that is accepted in Osceloa County Florida.

10 out of 10 on 02/13/15

Arkansas Easement Deed Form
Arkansas Easement Deed Forms Have Been Updated as Recently as Monday February 16, 2015
View forms by County
Arkansas County
Ashley County
Baxter County
Benton County
Boone County
Bradley County
Calhoun County
Carroll County
Chicot County
Clark County
Clay County
Cleburne County
Cleveland County
Columbia County
Conway County
Craighead County
Crawford County
Crittenden County
Cross County
Dallas County
Desha County
Drew County
Faulkner County
Franklin County
Fulton County
Garland County
Grant County
Greene County
Hempstead County
Hot Spring County
Howard County
Independence County
Izard County
Jackson County
Jefferson County
Johnson County
Lafayette County
Lawrence County
Lee County
Lincoln County
Little River County
Logan County
Lonoke County
Madison County
Marion County
Miller County
Mississippi County
Monroe County
Montgomery County
Nevada County
Newton County
Ouachita County
Perry County
Phillips County
Pike County
Poinsett County
Polk County
Pope County
Prairie County
Pulaski County
Randolph County
Saint Francis County
Saline County
Scott County
Searcy County
Sebastian County
Sevier County
Sharp County
Stone County
Union County
Van Buren County
Washington County
White County
Woodruff County
Yell County