Local Recorder Information
Select the County where the property is located:
Autauga County
Baldwin County
Barbour County
Bibb County
Blount County
Bullock County
Butler County
Calhoun County
Chambers County
Cherokee County
Chilton County
Choctaw County
Clarke County
Clay County
Cleburne County
Coffee County
Colbert County
Conecuh County
Coosa County
Covington County
Crenshaw County
Cullman County
Dale County
Dallas County
De Kalb County
Elmore County
Escambia County
Etowah County
Fayette County
Franklin County
Geneva County
Greene County
Hale County
Henry County
Houston County
Jackson County
Jefferson County
Lamar County
Lauderdale County
Lawrence County
Lee County
Limestone County
Lowndes County
Macon County
Madison County
Marengo County
Marion County
Marshall County
Mobile County
Monroe County
Montgomery County
Morgan County
Perry County
Pickens County
Pike County
Randolph County
Russell County
Saint Clair County
Shelby County
Sumter County
Talladega County
Tallapoosa County
Tuscaloosa County
Walker County
Washington County
Wilcox County
Winston County
Alabama Register of Deeds
Alabama Recorder Information
Recorder information for Alabama

Real property records are maintained by the recorder in the County where the property is located.

The state of Alabama requires by statute (section 35-4-113) that all real estate deeds have a statement on them that identifies the preparer of the document and the address of that preparer.

The statute is as follows:

Section 35-4-113
An instrument will be in compliance with this division if it contains a statement in the following form: "This instrument was prepared by (Name) ____ Address) ____."

In order to be compliant with Alabama statutory requirements the preparer's information is to be included on the deed. Deed's that do not include this information may still be valid; however, there will be record-ability issues and the possibility of being ruled as invalid should a court matter arise.