Deeds.com
Recorder Offices in Saline County

Saline County Circuit Clerk & Recorder's Office Saline County Courthouse
200 N. Main, Room 113, Benton, Arkansas 72015
8:00am to 4:30pm.M-F
Phone: (501) 303-5615
Saline County Circuit Clerk & Recorder's Office Saline County Courthouse   200 N. Main, Room 113,  Benton, Arkansas, 72015

 
 
 
Saline County Recorder of Deeds
Saline County Recorder Information
The recorder in Saline County is responsible for recording and maintaining records related to real property situated in the County.
Recording Fees
To record a deed, deed of trust, or mortgage, the fee is $15 for the first page and $5 for each additional page.

When multiple titles are listed in a single document, an additional $15 fee per title will apply.

Copies are $0.50 per page. Certified copies are $5 plus the cost of copies.

If there is not enough room on the first page for the recording stamp, the recorder will add an extra page, which will result in a $5 fee.

Pages with double-sided printing will be charged as two pages.

Call the circuit clerk's office at (501) 303-5615 with questions.
Document Formatting Requirements
Deeds, mortgages, and other real property documents related to property in Saline County are recorded with the Circuit Clerk. Documents received after the county recorder’s business hours will be recorded in the order they are received.

Effect of recording: Every deed, bond, or instrument of writing affecting the title, in law or equity, to any real or personal property within this state which is or may be required by law to be acknowledged or proved and recorded shall be constructive notice to all persons from the time the instrument is filed for record in the office of the county recorder of the proper county.

No deed, bond, or instrument of writing for the conveyance of any real estate, or by which the title thereto may be affected in law or equity, made or executed after December 21, 1846, shall be good or valid against a subsequent purchaser of the real estate for a valuable consideration without actual notice thereof or against any creditor of the person executing such an instrument obtaining a judgment or decree which by law may be a lien upon the real estate unless the deed, bond, or instrument, duly executed and acknowledged or proved as required by law, is filed for record in the office of the clerk and ex officio recorder of the county where the real estate is situated.

RECORDING REQUIREMENTS

• Deeds and instruments of writing for the conveyance of real estate shall be executed in the presence of two disinterested witnesses or acknowledged by the grantor in the presence of two witnesses, who shall then subscribe the deed. When the witnesses do not subscribe the deed at the time of the execution, the date of their subscribing it shall be stated with their signatures.

• Submit documents on 8.5x11 inch white paper. Printing should be single-sided only and in black ink with a minimum font size of 12 point. The entire document must be legible in order to be recorded.

• Provide a 2.5 inch margin at the top right of the first page and at the bottom of the last page. All other margins should be at least ½ an inch.

• All documents must be acknowledged and legible. The acknowledgment must specify the state and county or other place where the acknowledgment is taken.

• The first page must contain the following information: the title of the document and the name of the grantor and grantee, when applicable.

• Provide the name and address of the person or governmental agency that prepared the document. This information should be given on the first page. The name of the person or governmental agency should be typed, printed, stamped, or signed in a legible manner. This requirement will be met if the information is given in substantially the following format: “This instrument was prepared by (name and address).”

• After recording, the recorder will return the instrument to the party entitled to the instrument. Provide a return address on the document.

• A deed must have the certification signed by the grantor (or grantor’s agent) that the correct amount of revenue stamps is affixed to the face of the document or a statement that none are required. If a monetary exchange was involved, the revenue stamps must be purchased from the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration and affixed to the face of the deed.

• To reference a previously recorded document, use the document identifier number, which is printed on the barcode label.

• Provide a legal description of the real property.

If the recorder waives the requirements for good cause, the document may be recorded for an additional fee of $25 per document.
 
E-Recording
We may be able to e-record your deed documents in Saline County, Click Here for more information.
Forms
Saline County Real Estate Deed Forms

Quit Claim Deed Form
Warranty Deed Form
Special Warranty Deed Form
Grant Deed Form
Easement Deed Form
Beneficiary Deed Form
Beneficiary Deed Revocation Form
Correction Deed Form
Supplemental Documents

Real Property Transfer Affidavit
Arkansas Certification of Trust
 
 
 
Information
No current information available for Saline County
 
 
NOTICE: You are NOT on the Saline County official website, you are on Deeds.com, a private website that is not affiliated with any government agency.