Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds
Deeds.com Account
Sign In

California - Merced County Correction Deed Forms

Express Checkout (Download)

Form Package
Correction Deed
State
California
Area
Merced County
Price
$27.97
Delivery
Immediate Download

Payment Information

Included Forms

All Merced County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:


Merced County Correction Deed Form Page 1

Correction Deed Form - Merced County

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last updated 8/11/2022

Merced County Correction Deed Guide Page 1

Correction Deed Guide - Merced County

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last updated 11/7/2022

Merced County Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document Page 1

Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document - Merced County

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last updated 11/16/2022

Included Supplemental Documents

The Following California and Merced County supplemental forms are included as a courtesy with your order.


Grandparent to Grandchild Exclusion Form (Merced County Document)


Parent to Child Exclusion Form (Merced County Document)


Transfer Tax Affidavit (Merced County Document)


Certificate of Acknowledgment (Merced County Document)


Building Homes and Jobs Act (Merced County Document)


Preliminary Change of Ownership Report (Merced County Document)


Parent to Child Exclusion - Fact Sheet (Merced County Document)


Parent/Grandparent Exclusion - Fact Sheet (Merced County Document)


Jurat (Merced County Document)


Building Homes and Jobs Act - Fee Grid (Merced County Document)


Declaration of Exemption Form (Merced County Document)


Change in Ownership Statement - Death of Real Property Owner (Merced County Document)


Affidavit of Cotenant Residency (Merced County Document)


Transfer Tax Exemptions List (California Document)


Preliminary Change of Ownership Report (California Document)


Certificate of Acknowledgment (California Document)


Building Homes and Jobs Act (California Document)


Jurat (California Document)


Declaration of Exemption Form (California Document)


Parent to Child Exclusion Form (California Document)


Grandparent to Grandchild Exclusion Form (California Document)


Affidavit of Cotenant Residency (California Document)


Change in Ownership Statement - Death of Real Property Owner (California Document)


Frequently Asked Questions:

  • How long does it take to get my forms?
    • Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.
  • What are supplemental forms?
    • Often when a deed is recorded additional documents are required by California or Merced County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.
  • How do I get my forms, are they emailed?
    • After you submit payment you will see a page listing the Merced County forms you ordered with a download link to the pdf form file. You download the forms to your computer. You will also receive an email with a link to your download page in case you need it later.
  • What type of files are the forms?
    • All of our Merced County Correction Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.
  • Can the Correction Deed forms be re-used?
    • Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Merced County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Merced County.
  • Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Merced County ?
    • Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Merced County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.
  • Do I have to enter all of my property information online?
    • No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.
  • Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?
    • Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.
  • Do I need any special software to use these forms?
    • You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.
  • Are there any recurring fees involved?
    • No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas covered by these Correction Deed Forms:

  • Merced County

Including:

  • Atwater
  • Ballico
  • Cressey
  • Delhi
  • Dos Palos
  • El Nido
  • Gustine
  • Hilmar
  • Le Grand
  • Livingston
  • Los Banos
  • Merced
  • Planada
  • Santa Rita Park
  • Snelling
  • South Dos Palos
  • Stevinson
  • Winton

What is the California Correction Deed?

Corrective Affidavits in California

Typically, any rerecorded document must be resigned and acknowledged as a new document. However, an erroneous document will not be recorded as a new document if it is presented with a corrective affidavit (Cal. Gov. Code 27201.). A corrective affidavit is a statutory device under Cal. Gov. Code 27201, used to correct a minor error in a document that has been recorded at an earlier date.

Minor errors are those that, when corrected, cause no actual change in the substance of the document. Section 27201 of the Government Code states that a corrective affidavit can only be used to correct the following: an incorrect or missing return address; a clarification of illegible text; an incorrect or missing printed or typed name near the signature; or an incorrect or missing documentary transfer tax amount due.

More extensive corrections to recorded documents typically require a new deed. Adding or removing a grantee, for example, or making material changes to the legal description, may all require a new document of conveyance. When in doubt about the appropriate vehicle to address the error, consult with a lawyer.

A correction deed is exempt from transfer tax because no transfer is being made, and no consideration is exchanged (Cal. Rev. and Tax. Code 11911). Some counties demand a documentary transfer tax affidavit stating the reason for the exemption, to be filed in addition to the other documents being recorded, so check the county recorder's website to confirm any local requirements.

For the correction to be valid, the affidavit must be attached to the original recorded document with a cover sheet complying with Cal. Gov. Code 27361.6, stating the reason for rerecording on the cover sheet, by the person who submitted the original document for recording (Cal. Gov. Code 27201.).

The affidavit itself must include the information corrected, be certified by the party submitting the affidavit under penalty of perjury, and be acknowledged pursuant to Cal. Gov. Code 27287. The affidavit can be acknowledged by any one of the officials listed in Cal. Civ. Code 1181. Finally, the form must meet all state and local standards for recorded documents. Submit the completed affidavit, along with any necessary supporting materials, to the local recording office to correct and update the public data.

This article is provided for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal advice. Contact an attorney with questions about corrective affidavits, or for any other issues related to real property in California.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Merced County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Merced County Correction Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Customer Reviews:

4.8 out of 5 (3802 Reviews)


November 27th, 2022

Name: Beverly J. A.

Review: The forms where easy to follow with the directions showing how to fill out the forms that I needed.

Reply from Staff on November 27th, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


November 25th, 2022

Name: Judith D.

Review: If my availability does not coincide with your business hours it should not prevent me from uploading my documents and making payment. You should allow people to upload their documents at any time with the understanding that you will process them on your next business day.

Reply from Staff on November 25th, 2022

Thank you!


November 25th, 2022

Name: Raad A.

Review: Not easy to navigate

Reply from Staff on November 25th, 2022

Thank you for your feedback.


Name: Joanne W.

Review: I was very pleased to find this service, as (another website) charges about $40 for the same service, so yours was a bargain.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!


Name: Patrick M.

Review: Very useful and easy to use. Great value too. Especially liked the example.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Myron M.

Review: This is what we need and it was very helpful and easy to fill out. Thanks

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


Name: Robert G.

Review: Excellent. I needed a NOC recorded immediately and you guys made it happen when all other avenues looked like they were not going to be possible. Thank you very much.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Willie P.

Review: Your service was excellent

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Leo b.

Review: Awesome site great paperwork EZ Forms great.

Reply from Staff

Thank you Leo.


Name: Gary S.

Review: Thank you! Quick, timely and excellent quality document!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: CHARLES V.

Review: Legit. Reasonable prices.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Sharon L H.

Review: The forms were good enough, hard to get excited about legal forms... The information was very thorough and helpful.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!


Name: Dennis T.

Review: I liked the service very much. The form I ordered wasn't provided by the local government agency and I couldn't find it on the internet. I liked that the form came with easy to follow, line by line, instructions and a sample. I also appreciated that I wasn't forced to take on a trial membership to keep me on the hook. I would definitely use this service again in the future!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Rachel C.

Review: This service is a game-changer. I work all over and being able to e-record so easily has been so effective for my business.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Joseph N.

Review: The site is easy to navigate and exceptional services. Unfortunately, they could find no information on a tract of land that I own, and they canceled the search and refunded my payment.

Reply from Staff

Sorry we were unable to help you find what you were looking for Joseph.


Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds

Use of Deeds.com Legal Forms. On our Site we make available for use self-help "fill in the blank" forms. If you use a form on our Site, you explicitly agree to our Terms of Use. You understand and agree that your purchase and/or use of a form document is neither legal advice nor the practice of law, and that each form and any applicable instructions or guidance is not customized to your particular needs, not guaranteed or warranted to be current, up to date, or accurate.

NO WARRANTY. Do It Yourself Legal Forms available on our Website are not guaranteed to be usable, correct, up to date, or fit for any legal purpose. Use of any Do It Yourself Legal Form from our website is done so AT YOUR OWN RISK.

If you use any Do It Yourself Legal Form available on Deeds.com, you agree that: TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, IN NO EVENT WILL WE BE LIABLE FOR DAMAGES OF ANY KIND (INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, LOST PROFITS OR ANY SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES) ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE LEGAL FORMS OR FOR ANY INFORMATION OR SERVICES PROVIDED TO YOU THROUGH THE DEEDS.COM WEBSITE. TO THE EXTENT THE FOREGOING LIMITATION OF LIABILITY IS PROHIBITED, OUR SOLE OBLIGATION TO YOU FOR DAMAGES WILL BE LIMITED TO $100.00.

Nothing on this website should be considered a substitute for the advice of an attorney.

© DEEDS.COM INC. 1997 - 2022 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED | (330) 606-0119 | P.O. Box 5264, Fairlawn, OH 44334