The Truth and lending act requires that borrowers be notified when their Deed of Trust debt has been sold, transferred, or assigned to a new creditor. It is the responsibility of the new creditor to notify the borrower(s) within 30 days to avoid up to $2,000.00 in statutory damages, plus reasonable attorney's fees. Systematic violations can reach up $500,000.00.
Section 404 of the Act amends Section 131 of "Truth in Lending Act" to add a new subsection (g) which provides that, in addition to other disclosures required by the Truth in Lending Act, not later than 30 days after the date on which a mortgage loan is sold or otherwise transferred or assigned to a third party, the creditor that is the new owner or assignee of the debt shall notify the borrower in writing of the transfer. The notice must include the identity, address and telephone number of the new creditor; the date of the transfer; how to reach an agent or party having authority to act on behalf of the new creditor; the location of the place where transfer of ownership of the debt is recorded; and any other relevant information regarding the new creditor.
For use in New Mexico only.
Deeds.com New Mexico Notice of Assignment of Deed of Trust Forms Have Been Updated as Recently as Friday March 19, 2021
What others like you are saying:
Lowell P. said: Exceptionally helpful instruments that are compliant with State law and anticipate various contingencies. Very pleased.
Reply from Staff: Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!
Elaine S. said: Being new at this, the system was somewhat difficult to understand at first. It took a couple of tries before I got it. It seems to be somewhat slow as well. However, it's a wonderful idea to have documents recorded from the comfort of your home, especially in the times that we are in with COVID19. I definitely don't mind paying the fee which I thought was reasonable.
Reply from Staff: Thank you!
Jamie F. said: I purchased he Alabama Correction Warranty Deed Form to correct a mistake in the legal description. However, this form says it must be signed by all who previously signed the deed. One of these people is now deceased. Can I use this form? How would it be different? I would give you 5 stars but wish this issue had been addressed. Thanks.
Reply from Staff: Thank you for your feedback. From the product description: All parties who signed the prior deed must sign the correction deed in the presence of a notary.
Robert H. said: I have used the quit claim form and seem is very easy.
Reply from Staff: Thank you Robert, have an awesome day!
Tammy C. said: Was very easy to use and i would recommend it
Reply from Staff: Thank you!
Denise B. said: I highly recommend Deeds.com to be your go-to search website. I was able to get the information that I needed.
Select County where the property is located.