My Account Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds

Deeds.com Reviews

Recent 1 Star Reviews

Back to all reviews


September 11th, 2019

Name: Carol N.

Review: Not helpful couldn't find anything

Reply from Staff on September 11th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Carol. Sorry to hear that you could not find what you were looking for. Have a wonderful day.


August 22nd, 2019

Name: Jodi W.

Review: Absolutely horrible service and experience. Would not recommend to anyone. If there was an option to select a zero star rating I would have. I am sure this review will not be posted.

Reply from Staff on August 22nd, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Jodi.


July 3rd, 2019

Name: Sarah N.

Review: This is not at all the form that I needed. I am trying to disclaim my interest in a property, but this form is much too rigid to work for my case. It would have been nice to know some of the more specific details before purchasing the document.

Reply from Staff on July 3rd, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry hear of your confusion. We have canceled your order and payment. We do hope that you are able to find something more suitable to your needs. Have a wonderful day.


April 22nd, 2019

Name: John H.

Review: Re: Idaho Affidavit of Successor: Decedent's residence may be a state other than Idaho. Death certificate documnet# field is too small.

Reply from Staff on April 22nd, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We have emailed you an amended document to address your specific needs outlined in your feedback, hope this helps. Have a wonderful day.


April 12th, 2019

Name: Keith C.

Review: not worth anything to me as i could never get notary info on form to print along with other info

Reply from Staff on April 12th, 2019

Sorry to hear that Keith. We have processed a refund for your order.


March 14th, 2019

Name: Chastity S.

Review: Very confusing and a waste of money, Now I will have to pay for another service from another site. Very disappointed.

Reply from Staff on March 14th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear about your disappointment. It is certainly a good idea to seek a more full service route if you are not completely sure of what you are doing. We have canceled your order and payment.


February 27th, 2019

Name: Michaela D.

Review: I purchased this form to add my boyfriend to the deed of our home. He owns his own business so he cannot be on our mortgage. The guide doesn't clearly explain adding a person rather than focusing on transferring during a purchase or selling of a home. For future, I'd recommend make a few different examples for those who are trying to use this for the other options a Quit Claim Deed is needed for.

Reply from Staff on February 27th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


February 18th, 2019

Name: David P.

Review: re: Transfer Upon Death Deed For Valencia County, NM, why not have ONE button to download all necessary forms? Individual buttons are tedious.

Reply from Staff on February 18th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback David. The short answer is because not everyone needs all the forms. We will look into adding an option for downloading all the provided documents at once.


February 7th, 2019

Name: Michael D.

Review: I did not like the size of the Warranty Deed form which took 2 pages to print. It should be no larger than 8 1/2 by 14 inches. I did not like that I could not reformat it to be smaller, could not eliminate unused lines, could not delete the excessive 4 signature lines, could not copy or paste into text editor. Very unsatisfactory rating.

Reply from Staff on February 7th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Michael. Unfortunately we don't make the requirements, we only make the documents to be compliant with the requirements. Have a great day!


February 5th, 2019

Name: Franklin W.

Review: I am not so happy. I did find and purchase the document I needed. But there is one problem. It is in Adobe PDF format only. I cannot enter information into the form.

Reply from Staff on February 6th, 2019

Sorry to hear that. Sounds like you may have been trying to complete the document in your browser instead of downloading the PDF and completing it on your computer. The PDF forms are fill in the blank, that's one of the reasons we use that format.


January 13th, 2019

Name: Judith O.

Review: Unfortunately, it wasn't the information I needed. I wanted something that could remove my husbands name on our deed, because he passed away last month.

Reply from Staff on January 13th, 2019

Sorry to hear about your situation Judith. The document you selected is one that would need to be used during the grantor's lifetime. Under the circumstances, we have canceled your order and refunded your payment.


January 8th, 2019

Name: Ronald C.

Review: Waste of money. The deed form was not printable after completion. Had to create a new form in word on my own.

Reply from Staff on January 8th, 2019

Sorry to hear that you had printing issues. If you had contacted us we might have been able to help troubleshoot your issue. We certainly do not want you to have to pay for something you could not use. We have canceled your order and refunded your payment.


January 5th, 2019

Name: Jan David F.

Review: Your data doesn't go deep enough in time to be useful to me. I needed deeds from 1911 to 1966.

Reply from Staff on January 5th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Jan. It does look like staff canceled your order after discussing your needs with you.


January 3rd, 2019

Name: Tierre J.

Review: I put in two orders. I did not get any results from either order and I am still waiting for my refunds.

Reply from Staff on January 3rd, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry we were not able to pull the information you requested. We reviewed your account and the payment voids were processed as your were notified. Sometimes, depending on your financial institution, it can take a few days for the pending charges to fall off of your statement reporting.


December 21st, 2018

Name: Jessica S.

Review: Paid the money, but never received any information; not even an email saying they couldn't find anything.

Reply from Staff on December 21st, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Reviewing your account, looks like the property detail report you ordered was completed on December 14, 2018 at 10:56am. The report has been available for you to download in your account ever since.


December 15th, 2018

Name: randy j.

Review: the deed format and fill-in language are very specific to one type of easement and are not generally applicable to any other type; in other words it is not useful in a majority of situations and i would recommend against purchase unless you are creating an easement for an appurtenant landowner ONLY

Reply from Staff on December 15th, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


December 13th, 2018

Name: Lance G.

Review: You did not include the Notice of Intent to File a Lien Statement form which is necessary to properly file a mechanic's lien in Colorado. If you are going to charge people $20 to download the forms, you should include all of them not half of them.

Reply from Staff on December 13th, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!