My Account Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds

Deeds.com Reviews

Recent 1 Star Reviews

Back to all reviews


December 10th, 2019

Name: Virginia P.

Review: Not user friendly despite additional guide. There are other products out there that are superior. A waste of $20.

Reply from Staff on December 10th, 2019

Sorry to hear that Virginia. Your order and payment has been canceled. We do hope that you find something more suitable to your needs elsewhere. Have a wonderful day.


November 21st, 2019

Name: Traci R.

Review: I was disappointed in the form received. The language was not clear and for the price, one would think we would receive a Word version rather than a PDF.

Reply from Staff on November 21st, 2019

Sorry to hear of your struggle Traci. We have canceled your order and payment. We do hope that you find something more suitable to your needs elsewhere. Have a wonderful day.


November 13th, 2019

Name: Rick W.

Review: Hi, I must have done something wrong. I need a QuitClaim North Carolina Dare County form. I don't need the Warranty Claim that appeared in my download list. Can I exchange forms?

Reply from Staff on November 13th, 2019

As a one time courtesy we have canceled the order and payment you made for the warranty deed in error. Have a wonderful day.


November 9th, 2019

Name: Michael D.

Review: I sent Deeds.com an email with a question, asking for a little guidance as to which form(s) I need, but I'm waiting for a reply. My wife and I own 3 homes (2 in Indiana & 1 in Florida). We are needing to deed each to ourselves and put them into our living trust. I asked Deeds.com to please help by suggesting which forms I need for this. I do not want to get the wrong ones. I have not received a reply yet. When I receive a helpful reply and am able to purchase the correct forms, I am fairly certain my rating will go from 1 to 5. I withhold judgement until later.

Reply from Staff on November 9th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Michael. We make available do it yourself deed documents. We do not prepare documents or provide legal advice. If you have done research and are still unsure of which documents you need we are not the website for you. We highly recommend seeking the advice of a legal professional familiar with your specific situation moving forward. Have a wonderful day.


October 22nd, 2019

Name: Sarah K.

Review: I was annoyed when I realized I couldn't put the document into Word or WordPerfect. I had to retype the entire document. What a waste of time and money.

Reply from Staff on October 22nd, 2019

Sorry to hear of your annoyance. We have canceled your order and payment. We do hope that you find something more suitable to your needs elsewhere. Have a wonderful day.


October 11th, 2019

Name: Ricky P.

Review: Very hard to navigate and understand. Couldn't find what I was looking for.

Reply from Staff on October 12th, 2019

Sorry to hear that we failed you with our navigation Ricky. We do hope that you were able to find what you were looking for elsewhere. Have a wonderful day.


September 11th, 2019

Name: Carol N.

Review: Not helpful couldn't find anything

Reply from Staff on September 11th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Carol. Sorry to hear that you could not find what you were looking for. Have a wonderful day.


August 22nd, 2019

Name: Jodi W.

Review: Absolutely horrible service and experience. Would not recommend to anyone. If there was an option to select a zero star rating I would have. I am sure this review will not be posted.

Reply from Staff on August 22nd, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Jodi.


July 3rd, 2019

Name: Sarah N.

Review: This is not at all the form that I needed. I am trying to disclaim my interest in a property, but this form is much too rigid to work for my case. It would have been nice to know some of the more specific details before purchasing the document.

Reply from Staff on July 3rd, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry hear of your confusion. We have canceled your order and payment. We do hope that you are able to find something more suitable to your needs. Have a wonderful day.


April 22nd, 2019

Name: John H.

Review: Re: Idaho Affidavit of Successor: Decedent's residence may be a state other than Idaho. Death certificate documnet# field is too small.

Reply from Staff on April 22nd, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We have emailed you an amended document to address your specific needs outlined in your feedback, hope this helps. Have a wonderful day.


April 12th, 2019

Name: Keith C.

Review: not worth anything to me as i could never get notary info on form to print along with other info

Reply from Staff on April 12th, 2019

Sorry to hear that Keith. We have processed a refund for your order.


March 14th, 2019

Name: Chastity S.

Review: Very confusing and a waste of money, Now I will have to pay for another service from another site. Very disappointed.

Reply from Staff on March 14th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear about your disappointment. It is certainly a good idea to seek a more full service route if you are not completely sure of what you are doing. We have canceled your order and payment.


February 27th, 2019

Name: Michaela D.

Review: I purchased this form to add my boyfriend to the deed of our home. He owns his own business so he cannot be on our mortgage. The guide doesn't clearly explain adding a person rather than focusing on transferring during a purchase or selling of a home. For future, I'd recommend make a few different examples for those who are trying to use this for the other options a Quit Claim Deed is needed for.

Reply from Staff on February 27th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


February 18th, 2019

Name: David P.

Review: re: Transfer Upon Death Deed For Valencia County, NM, why not have ONE button to download all necessary forms? Individual buttons are tedious.

Reply from Staff on February 18th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback David. The short answer is because not everyone needs all the forms. We will look into adding an option for downloading all the provided documents at once.


February 7th, 2019

Name: Michael D.

Review: I did not like the size of the Warranty Deed form which took 2 pages to print. It should be no larger than 8 1/2 by 14 inches. I did not like that I could not reformat it to be smaller, could not eliminate unused lines, could not delete the excessive 4 signature lines, could not copy or paste into text editor. Very unsatisfactory rating.

Reply from Staff on February 7th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Michael. Unfortunately we don't make the requirements, we only make the documents to be compliant with the requirements. Have a great day!


February 5th, 2019

Name: Franklin W.

Review: I am not so happy. I did find and purchase the document I needed. But there is one problem. It is in Adobe PDF format only. I cannot enter information into the form.

Reply from Staff on February 6th, 2019

Sorry to hear that. Sounds like you may have been trying to complete the document in your browser instead of downloading the PDF and completing it on your computer. The PDF forms are fill in the blank, that's one of the reasons we use that format.


January 13th, 2019

Name: Judith O.

Review: Unfortunately, it wasn't the information I needed. I wanted something that could remove my husbands name on our deed, because he passed away last month.

Reply from Staff on January 13th, 2019

Sorry to hear about your situation Judith. The document you selected is one that would need to be used during the grantor's lifetime. Under the circumstances, we have canceled your order and refunded your payment.


January 8th, 2019

Name: Ronald C.

Review: Waste of money. The deed form was not printable after completion. Had to create a new form in word on my own.

Reply from Staff on January 8th, 2019

Sorry to hear that you had printing issues. If you had contacted us we might have been able to help troubleshoot your issue. We certainly do not want you to have to pay for something you could not use. We have canceled your order and refunded your payment.


January 5th, 2019

Name: Jan David F.

Review: Your data doesn't go deep enough in time to be useful to me. I needed deeds from 1911 to 1966.

Reply from Staff on January 5th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Jan. It does look like staff canceled your order after discussing your needs with you.


January 3rd, 2019

Name: Tierre J.

Review: I put in two orders. I did not get any results from either order and I am still waiting for my refunds.

Reply from Staff on January 3rd, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry we were not able to pull the information you requested. We reviewed your account and the payment voids were processed as your were notified. Sometimes, depending on your financial institution, it can take a few days for the pending charges to fall off of your statement reporting.


December 21st, 2018

Name: Jessica S.

Review: Paid the money, but never received any information; not even an email saying they couldn't find anything.

Reply from Staff on December 21st, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Reviewing your account, looks like the property detail report you ordered was completed on December 14, 2018 at 10:56am. The report has been available for you to download in your account ever since.


December 15th, 2018

Name: randy j.

Review: the deed format and fill-in language are very specific to one type of easement and are not generally applicable to any other type; in other words it is not useful in a majority of situations and i would recommend against purchase unless you are creating an easement for an appurtenant landowner ONLY

Reply from Staff on December 15th, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


December 13th, 2018

Name: Lance G.

Review: You did not include the Notice of Intent to File a Lien Statement form which is necessary to properly file a mechanic's lien in Colorado. If you are going to charge people $20 to download the forms, you should include all of them not half of them.

Reply from Staff on December 13th, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!