My Account Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds

Deeds.com Reviews

Recent 2 Star Reviews

Back to all reviews


July 6th, 2019

Name: Kimberly E.

Review: It was very easy to order,download, and print. The only issue I have is that the guide that came with my form really did not help me filling it out. I feel the explanations could have been better and suited more for the standard person. I was still confused when filling it out and will probably have to get a lawyer to make sure it's filled out correctly

Reply from Staff on July 6th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


June 21st, 2019

Name: O. Peter P.

Review: I find your forms hard to use, inasmuch as the forms cannot be converted to a Word Document. Editing and deleting of extra lines is not possible, making for a deed with large blank spaces. Document that results is not usable for me.

Reply from Staff on June 21st, 2019

Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We have canceled your order and payment. We do hope you find something more suitable to your needs elsewhere. Have a wonderful day.


May 25th, 2019

Name: Gerald C.

Review: Pros, quick purchase and document availability including instructions and examples. Cons, For the cert. of trust, the form would not accept the length of our trust name with no way to get around. The pdf file printing did not meet the requirements for 2.5" top margin and .5" other margins as well as the 10pt font size as the form information was shrunk down even when normal printing.

Reply from Staff on May 25th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


May 22nd, 2019

Name: Robert S B.

Review: I would not have ordered this form had I realised how limited the fields are for details. There is no room for elaboration of terms. The language only allows one grantor and one grantee, and the gender and quantity default construction is a poor choice. Be basic, but leave room for more.

Reply from Staff on May 22nd, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


May 9th, 2019

Name: Lynnellen S.

Review: My rating is not a 5. Although it had good instructions, it would NOT print the whole document no matter how many times I inputted the names. I ended up writing it in to complete. I also recommend putting it on one page. I had to pay an additional fees per page and if I had to notarize it, why did I have to find 2 witnesses as well. I deserve a discount for the time I spent repeatedly putting the same data. I was trying to save money since Im on social security only. It didnt. Get it to work correctly

Reply from Staff on May 9th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Lynnellen. Sorry to hear of your struggle with our document. We've gone ahead and refunded your payment. Hope you have a wonderful day.


May 1st, 2019

Name: Brian H.

Review: Forms are good. But need to be able to fill in information and blanks so these can be filed. Disappointed.

Reply from Staff on May 1st, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. The forms are fill in the blank, Adobe PDFs. As is noted on the site, make sure you download the documents to your computer and open them with Adobe. Sounds like you may be trying to complete them online in your browser.


April 26th, 2019

Name: Carol T.

Review: It was very difficult to maneuver through your website the wording on certain things are very difficult to figure out. I can't seem to get through to one place that I want versus what I don't want. I think it needs to be a little more explanatory and I am a college graduate so it's not like I'm stupid or anything. Thank you

Reply from Staff on April 26th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Very sorry to hear that we failed you with our navigation. We will certainly address it to see how we can approve. Have a wonderful day.


April 16th, 2019

Name: Mary Ann G.

Review: Couldn't find the deed form that I needed. Needs to have a short summary to determine the correct form.

Reply from Staff on April 17th, 2019

Sorry to hear that Mary Ann, we appreciate your feedback.


February 25th, 2019

Name: Kent B.

Review: Disappointed on most recent order. Format did not permit changing the "boilerplate" language to change "grantor" to "grantors". In so restricting, could not use pre-printed form to make a joint party conveyance.

Reply from Staff on February 25th, 2019

Sorry to hear of your disappointment. We've canceled your order and payment for the warranty deed document. Have a wonderful day.


February 7th, 2019

Name: april m.

Review: Could not give me any deed history prior to 1986, when our company bought the property, so this was a bust.

Reply from Staff on February 7th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback April. Have a great day.


January 29th, 2019

Name: Patricia W.

Review: The "Trustee's Deed" should have been labeled a Deed of Trust because that's what it really is. So now I just wasted $19.97 getting something I can't use.

Reply from Staff on January 29th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear of your confusion. We have canceled your order and payment for the trustee's deed document.


January 24th, 2019

Name: Duncan M.

Review: Forms are fine, but the inability to download a completed form is not. Nor is the ability to convert to another format. Everytime I went to download, the form erased. I didn't have a printer available, so everything I did was to waste.

Reply from Staff on January 24th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Duncan. The blank forms should be downloaded first and then completed on your computer.


January 22nd, 2019

Name: David C.

Review: My biggest complaint is I did not know when my document was ready until I got this survey. An email should be sent to say document is ready.

Reply from Staff on January 22nd, 2019

Sorry about that David. We will look into better email notifications. Hope you have a great day.


January 21st, 2019

Name: James S.

Review: Order Process: 5 Stars - very easy Material Received: 2 Stars Issues: 1. Printing- Document would not print in format displayed. Format would continually shrink to approx 2/3 size thus not useable for formal doc submission to County Records office. 2. Document Format- Data insertion fields (addresses) were not of correct size for data input. I needed a 4 line input space but was limited to only 3 lines. Also, Date field (year) was mis-oriented in-so-much that the 3rd digit (inputted) overlapped on 2nd digit (pre-printed) and also was of noticeably different font. 3. Useability- Hand-written input space provided (for Notary) was deficient in space and spacing. It was a challenge to utilize the space available to complete fully and maintain legibility. Overall - the document worked marginally as advertised, I did need to re-write the entire document myself. It is a good concept but I'd recommend that Deeds company improve the downloaded forms for actual useability, readability, functionability. regards, Jim S

Reply from Staff on January 21st, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


January 20th, 2019

Name: Florentes P.

Review: The form is so limited in space that I can not fit the vesting information as well as the real property information. The property information, I could put it as Exhibit A. which is not the usual way. Not happy.

Reply from Staff on January 20th, 2019

Sorry to hear that you are not happy with the available space on the document you received. Per your request we have canceled your order. We do hope you are able to find a solution that meets your needs and the recording/statutory requirements of the document. Have a great day!


January 10th, 2019

Name: Nora P.

Review: I'm typing along and suddenly I can't fit anything more into the page and there's plenty of room. This is my 2nd time using this site. No problem the first time years ago. Now it's an issue, looks like I'll need a typewriter to finish the form. Where do I find a typewriter?!! I can't complete the legal description!

Reply from Staff on January 10th, 2019

Thanks for your feedback Nora. If you are unable to find a typewriter you can always do as the guide suggests and use the included exhibit page.


January 7th, 2019

Name: Janet R.

Review: Disappointed. Description of Lien discharge form does not indicate it is specific to Mechanic liens. I'm inexperienced with liens & should have contacted someone before I ordered.

Reply from Staff on January 7th, 2019

Sorry to hear that, it does look like our product description was lacking clarity. We have updated the description to better reflect the documents. We have also canceled your order and refunded the payment. Hope you have a great day.


December 30th, 2018

Name: Kenneth S.

Review: Navigating the site was fine, but the service was not able to find my deed. Still have not received my refund.

Reply from Staff on December 30th, 2018

Thanks for your feedback Kenneth. Sorry we were not able to pull the deed for your property. We voided your payment on December 28, 2018. Sometimes, depending on your financial institution, it can take a few days for the pending charge (hold) to expire.


December 14th, 2018

Name: James N.

Review: The purchasing process was very slick and my credit card was charged IMMEDIATELY. The deliver went well as the link was provided immediately. However I asked a question via the "Contact Us" link and days later I get a survey but no reply. I may have been directed to the wrong forms via my County and I wanted to confirm that...but still no answer. What would that deserve as a rating???

Reply from Staff on December 14th, 2018

Thank you for your feedback James. There are no messages from you in our contact us system.

Reply from Staff on December 14th, 2018

Also, your history on our site shows no messages sent via our contact us page.