My Account Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds

Deeds.com Reviews

Recent 2 Star Reviews

Back to all reviews


January 22nd, 2019

Name: David C.

Review: My biggest complaint is I did not know when my document was ready until I got this survey. An email should be sent to say document is ready.

Reply from Staff on January 22nd, 2019

Sorry about that David. We will look into better email notifications. Hope you have a great day.


January 21st, 2019

Name: James S.

Review: Order Process: 5 Stars - very easy Material Received: 2 Stars Issues: 1. Printing- Document would not print in format displayed. Format would continually shrink to approx 2/3 size thus not useable for formal doc submission to County Records office. 2. Document Format- Data insertion fields (addresses) were not of correct size for data input. I needed a 4 line input space but was limited to only 3 lines. Also, Date field (year) was mis-oriented in-so-much that the 3rd digit (inputted) overlapped on 2nd digit (pre-printed) and also was of noticeably different font. 3. Useability- Hand-written input space provided (for Notary) was deficient in space and spacing. It was a challenge to utilize the space available to complete fully and maintain legibility. Overall - the document worked marginally as advertised, I did need to re-write the entire document myself. It is a good concept but I'd recommend that Deeds company improve the downloaded forms for actual useability, readability, functionability. regards, Jim S

Reply from Staff on January 21st, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


January 20th, 2019

Name: Florentes P.

Review: The form is so limited in space that I can not fit the vesting information as well as the real property information. The property information, I could put it as Exhibit A. which is not the usual way. Not happy.

Reply from Staff on January 20th, 2019

Sorry to hear that you are not happy with the available space on the document you received. Per your request we have canceled your order. We do hope you are able to find a solution that meets your needs and the recording/statutory requirements of the document. Have a great day!


January 10th, 2019

Name: Nora P.

Review: I'm typing along and suddenly I can't fit anything more into the page and there's plenty of room. This is my 2nd time using this site. No problem the first time years ago. Now it's an issue, looks like I'll need a typewriter to finish the form. Where do I find a typewriter?!! I can't complete the legal description!

Reply from Staff on January 10th, 2019

Thanks for your feedback Nora. If you are unable to find a typewriter you can always do as the guide suggests and use the included exhibit page.


January 7th, 2019

Name: Janet R.

Review: Disappointed. Description of Lien discharge form does not indicate it is specific to Mechanic liens. I'm inexperienced with liens & should have contacted someone before I ordered.

Reply from Staff on January 7th, 2019

Sorry to hear that, it does look like our product description was lacking clarity. We have updated the description to better reflect the documents. We have also canceled your order and refunded the payment. Hope you have a great day.


December 30th, 2018

Name: Kenneth S.

Review: Navigating the site was fine, but the service was not able to find my deed. Still have not received my refund.

Reply from Staff on December 30th, 2018

Thanks for your feedback Kenneth. Sorry we were not able to pull the deed for your property. We voided your payment on December 28, 2018. Sometimes, depending on your financial institution, it can take a few days for the pending charge (hold) to expire.


December 14th, 2018

Name: James N.

Review: The purchasing process was very slick and my credit card was charged IMMEDIATELY. The deliver went well as the link was provided immediately. However I asked a question via the "Contact Us" link and days later I get a survey but no reply. I may have been directed to the wrong forms via my County and I wanted to confirm that...but still no answer. What would that deserve as a rating???

Reply from Staff on December 14th, 2018

Thank you for your feedback James. There are no messages from you in our contact us system.

Reply from Staff on December 14th, 2018

Also, your history on our site shows no messages sent via our contact us page.