My Account Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds

Deeds.com Reviews

Recent 3 Star Reviews

Back to all reviews


June 29th, 2019

Name: Donna J.

Review: Doesn't have samples pertaining to me. Still searching for correct wording forGRANTORS (plural) so its legally written.

Reply from Staff on June 29th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


May 28th, 2019

Name: Georgana T.

Review: Not clear information on ownership, which is what I wanted.

Reply from Staff on May 28th, 2019

Sorry to hear that we were unable to find the information you need Georgana. Your account has been credited. Have a wonderful day.


May 21st, 2019

Name: Sherilynne P.

Review: I am delighted with the form. I just had to go through so much time and expense in order to use it. First, from your site I downloaded Adobe Acrobat. It totally compromised my computer. I had to get a computer expert to walk me through deleting adobe, and put a substitute on in order to use the form. That was an expense of $60.00. Then after that I still had a hard time getting the program to work, as the substitute program would not accept my e-mail address and I finally had to get someone on line to help me access that. I found it was a $$30.00 charge for the substitute. After fighting these lovely roadblocks, I was finally able to fill in the only form I needed and print it off. Took me two days to accomplish that. Why on earth do you offer adobe when it can compromise a computer so badly? Dealing with my husbands death and then having to deal with this, just one of many deterrents, well let's put it this way, it did not make my two days.

Reply from Staff on May 21st, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear of your experience. Our documents are Adobe PDFs because PDF is the standard for digital documents, most computers have Adobe Reader installed, and it (Adobe Reader) is free.


May 9th, 2019

Name: Jason B.

Review: Providing .doc versions would be much easier than trying to jam information into a non-editable PDF.

Reply from Staff on May 9th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


April 1st, 2019

Name: DEBORAH G.

Review: This product is good but the text boxes are not large enough to contain the information required for the form. Even dates do not display with the entry you make.

Reply from Staff on April 1st, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


March 31st, 2019

Name: Patricia C.

Review: Only source I could find. Wasn't sure if I needed same certificate from each state and site had me checkout separately for each. Good way to keep you customer paying up. Just hope what I received is acceptable.

Reply from Staff on March 31st, 2019

Thank you!


March 17th, 2019

Name: walter m.

Review: directions and getting to forms, printing good, but I wish it could be more simply and clearly presented. We'll see how it finally works out

Reply from Staff on March 17th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


March 7th, 2019

Name: Lindsey W.

Review: The service was great but after I did all my work and uploaded the documents they canceled my stuff because the county they had on the list doesnt take/or have set up e-recording yet. It was a bit disappointing because thats the only reason I was on here is because it brought me here from that countys sight.

Reply from Staff on March 7th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, sorry we were not able to provide the service for you. Hope you have a great day.


February 27th, 2019

Name: A. S.

Review: First, I am glad that you gave a blank copy, an example copy, and a 'guide'. It made it much easier to do. Overall I was very happy with your products and organization... however, things got pretty confusing and I have a pretty 'serious' law background in Real Estate and Civil law. With that said, I spent about 10+ hours getting my work done, using the Deed of Trust and Promissory note from you and there were a few problems: First, it would be FANTASTIC if you actually aligned your guide to actually match the Deed or Promissory Note. What I mean is that if the Deed says 'section (E)' then your guide shouldn't be 'randomly' numbered as 1,2,3, for advice/instructions, but should EXACTLY match 'section (E)'. Some places you have to 'hunt' for what you are looking for, and if you did it based on my suggestion, you wouldn't need to 'hunt' and it would avoid confusion. 2nd: This one really 'hurt'... you had something called the 'Deed of Trust Master Form' yet you had basically no information on what it was or how to use it. The only information you had was a small section at the top of the 'Short Form Deed of Trust Guide'. Holy Cow, was that 'section' super confusing. I still don't know if I did it correctly, but your guide says only put a return address on it and leave the rest of the 16 or so page Deed of Trust beneath it blank... and then include your 'Deed of Trust' (I had to assume the short form deed that I had just created) as part of it. I had to assume that I had to print off the entire 17 page or so title page and blank deed. I also had to assume that the promissory note was supposed to be EXHIBIT A or B on the Short Form Deed. It would be great if someone would take a serious look at that short section in your 'Short Form Deed of Trust Guide' and realize that those of us using your products are seriously turning this into a county clerk to file and that most of us, probably already have a property that has an existing Deed... or at least can find one in the county records if necessary... and make sure that you make a distinction between the Deed for the property that already exists, versus the Deed of Trust and Promissory note that we are trying to file. Thanks.

Reply from Staff on February 27th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We'll have staff review the document for clarity. Have a great day!


February 11th, 2019

Name: Harry C.

Review: I got the wrong state and now they want to charge me again for the proper state. My fault, BUT!!!!

Reply from Staff on February 11th, 2019

Sorry to hear that Harry. We've gone ahead and canceled the order you made in error. Have a wonderful day.


February 10th, 2019

Name: Caville B.

Review: Received the documents, but the explanation and process is not as straightforward as I would have liked. The Instructions and Sample document were not always easy to follow. I may just have a real estate lawyer perform the task.

Reply from Staff on February 10th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


February 8th, 2019

Name: Jennifer B.

Review: I didn't care for it because I was having to do other things in between filling it out and all of a sudden it would not allow me back in it to make changes. Luckily I had saved it and then had to do FILL/SIGN option which looks ugly but that was the only way I could add what I needed.

Reply from Staff on February 8th, 2019

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


January 31st, 2019

Name: Amber H.

Review: after typing in the information, the printing is not in alignment - looks disorganized on the page and hard to read

Reply from Staff on February 1st, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We will flag the document for review.


January 10th, 2019

Name: Maria S.

Review: The paperwork/forms are fine, but there isn't enough explanation for me to figure out how to file the extra forms (which I do need in my case). The main form, Deed Upon Death is fine. I think the price is pretty high for these forms. I wouldn't have purchased it because there are places to get them for much cheaper (about 6 dollars), but this site had the extra forms I wanted (property in a trust and another form). Unfortunately these were included as a "courtesy" and there are no instructions for them. So three stars for being clear about what was in the package, having the right forms that I need, but instructions for putting them to use and price took a couple of stars off. Downloading was easy and once you download you can type the info into the PDF--that makes working with the forms much easier.

Reply from Staff on January 10th, 2019

Thank you for the feedback Maria. Regarding the supplement documents, it is best to get assistance from the agency that requires them. These are not legal documents, they should provide full support and guidance for them.


January 2nd, 2019

Name: Jenifer L.

Review: I'm an attorney. I see youve mixed up the terms "grantor" and "grantee" and their respective rights in this version. Anyone using it like this might have title troubles down the line.

Reply from Staff on January 2nd, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Jenifer, we have flagged the document for review.


December 30th, 2018

Name: Sharon L H.

Review: The forms were good enough, hard to get excited about legal forms... The information was very thorough and helpful.

Reply from Staff on December 30th, 2018

Thank you!