My Account Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds

Deeds.com Reviews

Recent 4 Star Reviews

Back to all reviews


December 8th, 2019

Name: John P.

Review: Working with one document at a time every thing was great, but the program will not let multiple documents save independently. When I saved a document and created another document the changes I made on the second document were on the 1st document. No big deal if your printing, but if your saving to email later, its an issue.

Reply from Staff on December 8th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


December 4th, 2019

Name: Sander G.

Review: Good but knocked off a star because the download file names are mostly numbers instead of recognizable names of the file contents (e.g., Promissory_Note_blank.pdf). Renaming would be a great help!

Reply from Staff on December 4th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


December 4th, 2019

Name: angela t.

Review: good forms for what i needed.

Reply from Staff on December 4th, 2019

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


November 27th, 2019

Name: Benjamin A.

Review: This method seems simple for me to complete. Wish me luck.

Reply from Staff on November 27th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


November 15th, 2019

Name: Gary K.

Review: Straightforward and pretty easy to use. The only downside is that there is no way to contact them directly. The number on the website is answered only by a voicemail with no return calls. Pricing seems fair compared to other services and much more efficient that filing "over the counter."

Reply from Staff on November 15th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


November 12th, 2019

Name: Donald P.

Review: Very fast and efficient. Easy to fill out but was upset the latest tax exemptions ruled in 2014 did not seem to be included. Exclusion of sale to blood relatives, etc. _ the one I needed.

Reply from Staff on November 12th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


October 30th, 2019

Name: Lauren W.

Review: I took a chance and downloaded the Beneficiary Deed form -- would have liked to have been able to see the form before I paid, but I took a chance as everywhere else I looked online wanted me to fill out form online and then pay $30+ for each deed. I'm doing several, so I was glad to be able to just download the blank form that appears to be one I can directly type into on my computer. Yay! Would use your site again if needed. Thanks!

Reply from Staff on October 30th, 2019

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


October 29th, 2019

Name: James C.

Review: First time user and was directed there from a search on my home state for a state form. The downloaded form was complete with instructions and sample filled out form. I was not happy about the cost for the form, but it did the job.

Reply from Staff on October 29th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


October 23rd, 2019

Name: Karen C.

Review: Legal documents that served the purpose nothing too exciting.

Reply from Staff on October 23rd, 2019

Thank you Karen. Have a great day!


October 15th, 2019

Name: Connie G.

Review: This product makes it so much easier to understand and file forms that you might have to pay an attorney to do. All Counties have their own way of submitting forms and with Deeds you have the correct format.

Reply from Staff on October 15th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


October 12th, 2019

Name: brian p.

Review: Good, easy to use, quit claim form worked as expected.

Reply from Staff on October 12th, 2019

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


October 4th, 2019

Name: Susan S.

Review: Great forms, easy to understand and use (the guide helped a lot). Recorded with no issues. Will be back when needed.

Reply from Staff on October 4th, 2019

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


October 2nd, 2019

Name: Dorothea B.

Review: The Affidavit- Death of Joint Tenant form you provided is not the same form as showed on the Los Angeles County property tax website. It appears that the LA county form requires entering additional info that is not included in your form.

Reply from Staff on October 2nd, 2019

Thank you!


September 10th, 2019

Name: Theresa B.

Review: Will review after I attempt to complete. I like your site. Im very nervous to try this Hope not outdated information. Will let you know if filing goes okay.

Reply from Staff on September 10th, 2019

Thank you!


September 10th, 2019

Name: Raymond R C.

Review: Old document deeds were not available and my cost was returned. Was referred to another location and was able to get some help there.

Reply from Staff on September 10th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


September 6th, 2019

Name: Gene J.

Review: Easy to pay for, hard to download. A zip file containing all the forms would be a great addition. Your warning under the Review box needs help: see Your review may displayed publicly so please do not include any personal information.

Reply from Staff on September 6th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


August 23rd, 2019

Name: Lance T. W.

Review: All in all an easy, cost-effective approach to simple legal work.

Reply from Staff on August 23rd, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


August 17th, 2019

Name: Alexander H.

Review: As an experienced attorney new to estate planning, I attest that this website and its documents were very helpful. Their documents including everything one needed to know and was very comprehensive.

Reply from Staff on August 17th, 2019

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


August 15th, 2019

Name: Wendling D.

Review: Good

Reply from Staff on August 15th, 2019

Thank you!


August 8th, 2019

Name: Paula B.

Review: I'm transferring a property into a trust and ordered the QuitClaim Deed. Everything was pretty straight forward and user friendly. However, the Additional Information/Instructions for the Preliminary Change of Ownership Report skips from Section "I" to "M" and does not address "K". It would have been very helpful to have an explanation of the difference between the three options in that section. Thank you.

Reply from Staff on August 8th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


August 6th, 2019

Name: Anthony T.

Review: Would be better if you could save the forms to word for easier use on your computer.

Reply from Staff on August 6th, 2019

Thank you!


July 30th, 2019

Name: Michael H.

Review: Found documents I needed quickly and at a reasonable price. MH

Reply from Staff on July 30th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


July 19th, 2019

Name: STACIA V.

Review: I filled out the forms that were somewhat easy. I was surprised that it was recorded by the county recording office. I just hope that it really worked. I think it did. I will find out later this year.

Reply from Staff on July 19th, 2019

Thank you!


July 16th, 2019

Name: James S.

Review: The forms download was quick and easy. The example deed was excellent. However, the payment method should include PayPal, not just credit cards.

Reply from Staff on July 16th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback James, we appreciate it.


July 16th, 2019

Name: randall a.

Review: As advertised. good value.

Reply from Staff on July 16th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


July 11th, 2019

Name: Michael S.

Review: So far, I'm happy with my experience. I'm still reviewing the guide for the docs I downloaded. Including the guide for the docs is indeed a plus.

Reply from Staff on July 11th, 2019

Thank you Michael, we really appreciate your feedback.


June 21st, 2019

Name: FEDERICO T.

Review: It was a little confusing to retrieve the documents. I was waiting for an email, but then I went toyour portal and I saw the messages and the document.

Reply from Staff on June 21st, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Frederico.


June 6th, 2019

Name: Melvin M.

Review: loads of forms and instructions....for a good buy...it would help to know where to send the forms after completing them...

Reply from Staff on June 6th, 2019

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


May 20th, 2019

Name: Christine B. B.

Review: The Personal Representatives Deed is definitely a helpful document for my files. I find it need just a little tweaking by deeds.com , There should be more space for the legal description. I did see in the FAQ's you recommend putting it in the Exhibit and this is what I did. Also I couldn't get the year to be accepted and had to write it in. These are just some minor suggestions, on the whole I was grateful to find this document. Thank you.

Reply from Staff on May 21st, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you had trouble with the date field, we will have it reviewed.


May 13th, 2019

Name: Patricia C.

Review: I found there were a large number of documents available to download. The file naming on the PDFs could be more descriptive, and it would be nice to be able to download a complete set with one click.

Reply from Staff on May 13th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


May 10th, 2019

Name: Matt G.

Review: The process went smoothly and gave me what I needed. As an improvement, I would recommend that deeds.com sends an email when there is a new message in the portal. I didn't get any updates and had to log in to track progress each time.

Reply from Staff on May 10th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


May 8th, 2019

Name: Ralph H.

Review: Your documents resolved my problem. Thanks.

Reply from Staff on May 8th, 2019

Thank you Ralph, we appreciate your feedback.


May 5th, 2019

Name: Joice W G.

Review: Easy to use and able to individualize, which was important since I needed to print more than one doc. I just wish I had an option for a less expensive purchase - seemed like a lot for just a couple docs.

Reply from Staff on May 5th, 2019

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


May 2nd, 2019

Name: Kahn B.

Review: The Quitclaim deed seems pretty simple However I wonder if I can fll out the paper as easily as it looks I appreciate very much the sample and the direction for filling out the deed. Now I am in the process of gathering document to fill out the deed and I think only when after everything done, I may have a clear idea how good the Quitclaim Deed is. I hope I can follow instruction and will successfully done the paperwork. Thank you very much.

Reply from Staff on May 2nd, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


April 10th, 2019

Name: Pamela H.

Review: With Deeds.com I was able to acquire the form I needed for a reasonable fee. Easy navigation, plus guidelines & example of how the finished form should be filled out. I was most pleased to download blank form so I could type into it and then save the blank form. Well organized informative tool. Highly recommend

Reply from Staff on April 10th, 2019

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


April 6th, 2019

Name: Martin P.

Review: The DEEDs website is very easy to navigate and find the required documents. I have not yet had an opportunity to review the documents I purchased and downloaded. That is the reason I have assigned a rating of four stars. I fully hope that can raise my rating to five stars after I've used those documents.

Reply from Staff on April 6th, 2019

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


April 5th, 2019

Name: Ron S.

Review: Fair price and beneficiary deed was recorded without issue. Completion instructions provided were insufficient in some cases.

Reply from Staff on April 5th, 2019

Thank you!


March 31st, 2019

Name: Kevin B.

Review: It looks like it can be a huge time saver. I did a deed and appeared very professional.

Reply from Staff on March 31st, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


March 29th, 2019

Name: Angie K.

Review: Thank You!

Reply from Staff on March 29th, 2019

Thank you Angie.


March 21st, 2019

Name: lee s.

Review: Over all quality of document was good. The issue I had was where it states claimant did not have a contract with the owner or their agent. I did have a contract with their agent, and there was no option for both. So had improvise.

Reply from Staff on March 21st, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


March 14th, 2019

Name: Teresa H.

Review: I loved that there was a sample with the downloads. It made it much easier to fill out the document correctly.

Reply from Staff on March 14th, 2019

Thank you Teresa, have a great day!


March 1st, 2019

Name: FRANK O.

Review: Easy to download and use the forms, however two forms needed for my county recording were not included.

Reply from Staff on March 1st, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Frank. We'll look into finding and including the additional supplemental documents. Sometimes supplemental documents have to be generated by the county's system, specific to the transaction.


February 26th, 2019

Name: James J.

Review: The form itself was very good and easy to use. The only problem I had was the Sample they provided. Using a different name in every spot doesnt help determine what goes where. Using "Theodore Rockafeller" as Lien Claimant in one spot and Jebediah Finklestein in another then Harvey Johnson in the last spot is confusing if you really need a helpful sample.

Reply from Staff on February 26th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback James. We will have staff review the completed example to see if we can make it more helpful. Have a great day!


February 21st, 2019

Name: Glenella J.

Review: I wish you had the older deeds online to look at. Other than that, I was very satisfied with my experience.

Reply from Staff on February 21st, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


February 19th, 2019

Name: Cherene K.

Review: The process was easy and reasonable. My only problem was that, when I filled out my form on the computer, the writing I did overlapped with the pre-written words on the form, so that I had to end up doing it by hand. I've used DEEDS before and have not had that problem.

Reply from Staff on February 19th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Cherene. We've emailed you for some followup regarding the issue you reported.


February 16th, 2019

Name: Lindsay B.

Review: The form was easy to fill out. The only problem I had was on the Notary page I live in a different state than the property and I couldn't change the name of the state or county where the notary had to sign.

Reply from Staff on February 16th, 2019

Thanks Lindsay, we appreciate your feedback.


February 13th, 2019

Name: Jamie F.

Review: I purchased he Alabama Correction Warranty Deed Form to correct a mistake in the legal description. However, this form says it must be signed by all who previously signed the deed. One of these people is now deceased. Can I use this form? How would it be different? I would give you 5 stars but wish this issue had been addressed. Thanks.

Reply from Staff on February 13th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. From the product description: All parties who signed the prior deed must sign the correction deed in the presence of a notary.


February 10th, 2019

Name: Diana H.

Review: little expensive same document in other county is free. however quite fast in responding. and just what i needed.

Reply from Staff on February 10th, 2019

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


February 10th, 2019

Name: Michele S.

Review: This is a great service if you know what youre looking for. Unfortunately it just wasnt right for me and my situation.

Reply from Staff on February 10th, 2019

Thank you!


February 8th, 2019

Name: Christine R.

Review: Ordering and directions were easy. The only thing missing in the instructions was how to record by mail. Thanks!

Reply from Staff on February 8th, 2019

Thank you Christine. We'll work on making it more clear that one can find mailing information in our recording section. Have a great day!


February 1st, 2019

Name: Susan Z.

Review: Helpful website. Couldn't use the forms for my situation and area

Reply from Staff on February 1st, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Susan. We don't want you to have to pay for something you didn't use, we've gone ahead and canceled your order and payment. Have a great day!


January 30th, 2019

Name: Marion R.

Review: YOU WERE NOT ABLE TO PROVIDE SERVICE IN THE COUNTY WE NEEDED IN NEW MEXICO. YOUR RESPONSE WAS QUICK SO I APPRECIATE THAT. THANK YOU

Reply from Staff on January 30th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Marion.


January 20th, 2019

Name: Pam B.

Review: This form really helped me out a lot could be a little more explanatory in some areas but all and all it works.

Reply from Staff on January 20th, 2019

Thanks Pam, we appreciate your feedback.


January 19th, 2019

Name: Cynthia S.

Review: Good find, provides guide to use.

Reply from Staff on January 19th, 2019

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


January 16th, 2019

Name: Linda W.

Review: Got the forms, very straight forward. No problems completing them.

Reply from Staff on January 16th, 2019

Thanks Linda!


January 13th, 2019

Name: Lenore B.

Review: Thank you for making this deed available. The guide was such a big help.

Reply from Staff on January 13th, 2019

Thanks Lenore, have a great day!


January 11th, 2019

Name: john g.

Review: no problems got what i needed.

Reply from Staff on January 11th, 2019

Thanks John.


January 10th, 2019

Name: Mark R.

Review: Easy and simple to understand, had no trouble with the transaction or the forms. Recorded on the first try, not something that happens very often.

Reply from Staff on January 10th, 2019

Great to hear that Mark. have an awesome day!


January 7th, 2019

Name: Thomas V.

Review: Easy to use. Accomplished my goal

Reply from Staff on January 7th, 2019

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


January 3rd, 2019

Name: Richard E.

Review: Very easy. I copied each doc separately. Is there a way to copy the all docs at once into a folder? Thanks for being there. Rich

Reply from Staff on January 3rd, 2019

Thank you for the feedback Richard. Currently there is no way to download all of the documents at once but we'll definitely look into it. Have a great day!


January 3rd, 2019

Name: Sandra G.

Review: We were referred to the site by banking friend. It does take time to read through and figure out what a person needs, form-wise, to accomplish the goal. Once that was decided, check out and the download was very easy. What a great savings in cost and time.

Reply from Staff on January 3rd, 2019

Thank you Sandra, glad we could help. Also, please thank your friend for us. Have a wonderful day.


January 2nd, 2019

Name: James D.

Review: good product, but would prefer an editable document, such as word

Reply from Staff on January 2nd, 2019

Thanks for your feedback James.


December 30th, 2018

Name: Yvonne W.

Review: I'm not certain yet that this is all I need to do what I need to do. Marion Co. Clerk's office has not been helpful. I found this site from that site & hopefully it will help.

Reply from Staff on December 30th, 2018

Thanks for the feedback Yvonne. We hope you found what you needed. Have a wonderful day!


December 28th, 2018

Name: Lorrisa L.

Review: No review provided.

Reply from Staff on December 28th, 2018

Thank you for your rating. Have a great day!


December 23rd, 2018

Name: Maryel T.

Review: Good site, had the information I needed. Quicker than I expected. Thanks.

Reply from Staff on December 23rd, 2018

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!