*TOWN TRANSFER TAX FOR SUSSEX COUNTY AND LOCATION OF BANK FOR PAYMENT: (FOR BOTH TAXABLE AND EXEMPT TRANSACTIONS)

Payment needs to be made to the following locations and then have documents sent to the Recorder of Deeds

Town Hall Millville 36404 Club House Rd Millville, DE 19967 (302) 539-0449	1.	Millville, Town of	(eff: 09/0	01/2020)	
Town Hall Dagsboro 33134 Main St. Dagsboro, DE 19939 (302) 732-3777	1.	Dagsboro, Town of	(eff: 07/01/2016)		
Town Hall Georgetown 39 The Circle Georgetown, DE 19947-0446 (302) 856-7391	1.	Georgetown, Town of	(eff: 07/23/1998)		
Town Hall Laurel PO Box 210 Laurel, DE 19956 (302) 875-2277	1.	Laurel, Town of	(eff: 09/01/2005)		
Town Hall Millsboro 322 Wilson Highway Millsboro, DE 19966 (302) 934-8172	1.	Millsboro, Town of	(eff: 03/01/2008)		
Recorder of Deeds Administration Building PO Box 827 Georgetown, DE 19947-0827 (302) 855-7785	11. 12. 13. 14. 15.	,	(EFF: 10/6/1998) (EFF: 4/27/2018) (EFF: 7/13/1998) (EFF: 5/1/2018) (EFF: 9/1/2020) (EFF: 8/4/1998) (EFF: 5/1/2012) (EFF: 2/1/2012) (EFF: 9/2/1998) (EFF: 9/1/2020) (EFF: 9/1/2017) (EFF: 9/28/1998) (EFF: 1/3/2012) (EFF: 1/3/2012)	18. Selbyville, Town of 19. Slaughter Beach 20. South Bethany, Town of	(EFF: 5/1/2012) (EFF: 6/12/2004) (EFF: 9/1/2020)

^{*1.50%} SUSSEX COUNTY UNINCORPORATED REALTY TRANSFER TAX: CHECK PAYABLE TO SUSSEX COUNTY COUNCIL OR RECORDER OF DEEDS

HOUSE BILL 279 EFFECTIVE AUGUST 1, 2017:

- State Transfer Tax from 1.5% to 2.50%
- Town Transfer Tax 1.50% (no change)
- County Transfer Tax 1.50% (no change)

GRANTEE ADDRESS: In compliance with 25 Del. C Section 133 to assist the Assessment Division with their procedures, please place grantee address on deed prior to recording

For tax map and parcel numbers: (302) 855-7824

SEND PROPERTY TAXES TO:

Treasury Division PO Box 601 Georgetown, DE 19947 (302) 855-7760

^{*2.50%} STATE REALTY TRANSFER TAX: CHECKS PAYABLE TO DIVISION OF REVENUE OR RECORDER OF DEEDS