Lee County Lis Pendens Release Form (Alabama)

All Lee County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Lis Pendens Release Form

Lee County Lis Pendens Release Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Lee County compliant document last validated/updated 2/5/2024

Lis Pendens Release Guide

Lee County Lis Pendens Release Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Lee County compliant document last validated/updated 4/4/2024

Completed Example of the Release of Lis Pendens Form

Lee County Completed Example of the Release of Lis Pendens Form

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Lee County compliant document last validated/updated 5/13/2024

When using these Lis Pendens Release forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Lee County. The executed documents should then be recorded in one of the following offices:

Probate Office: County Courthouse

215 S 9th St, Opelika, Alabama 36801

Hours: 8:30 to 4:30 M-F Central Time

Phone: 334-737-3670

Auburn Satellite Office

1266 Mall Parkway, Auburn, Alabama 36830

Hours: 8:30 to 4:30 M-F

Phone: 334-737-7297

Smiths Station Satellite Office

2336 Lee Road 430, Smiths Station, Alabama 36877

Hours: 9:00 to 4:30 M-F

Phone: 334-448-3299

Local jurisdictions located in Lee County include:

  • Auburn
  • Auburn University
  • Cusseta
  • Loachapoka
  • Opelika
  • Phenix City
  • Salem
  • Smiths Station
  • Valley
  • Waverly

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Forms are NOT emailed to you. Immediately after you submit payment, the Lee County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be sent to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Lee County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Lee County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Lee County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Lis Pendens Release forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Lee County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Lee County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Alabama or Lee County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Lee County Lis Pendens Release forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

When to Release/Withdraw a Lis Pendens in Alabama

A lis pendens is filed to give notice that a suit is pending on a specific property. That notice is filed in probate court, in the county(s) where the land is located. Upon settlement or termination of the case and by court order it is customary to file a "Withdrawal of Lis Pendens" document. Usually within 30 days of such event. [See Alabama Code 35-4-136. Record of termination of action.]

(Alabama Release of Lis Pendens Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Lee County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Lee County Lis Pendens Release form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4332 Reviews )

Marcus W.

May 16th, 2024

The Service was excellent the county recorder’s can sometimes cause issues and or delays because of certain filing requirements , but overall I am more than satisfied with DEEDS.com fast friendly services.

Reply from Staff

Thank you Marcus, we appreciate you.

David B.

May 16th, 2024

Prompt review and submission of documents could be an appropriate tagline for this business. The attention to detail and rapid response makes the company a great go to for servicing needs related to deeds.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

James K.

May 15th, 2024

Looks like a very professional site. I just don’t know what it would cost using this site.

Reply from Staff

Thanks for the kind words about the website James, sorry to hear that you could not find pricing information, we will try harder.

Patricia G.

January 19th, 2021

Oh my goodness! Y'all are an answer to prayers! You provided all the forms necessary in one convenient packet, and at a VERY reasonable price! I can't thank y'all enough for helping my family & myself with what could've been a difficult and expensive situation! God bless you for your time and talent!

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Kathryn G.

December 21st, 2023

This was extremely helpful!

Reply from Staff

We are motivated by your feedback to continue delivering excellence. Thank you!

Charles H.

December 8th, 2020

Website is user-friendly and very helpful, butI will have to wait until I submit my documents to the Clerk of Court to see if they are acceptable.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Cecilia G.

July 24th, 2023

This site is so easy to use. It is so convenient to have access to forms for all states. I’d recommend this site to anyone who needs to create any real estate documents.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Dennis D.

August 4th, 2022

Heard about this service from a lawyer who said their offic used it quite a bit.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Stephen D.

July 18th, 2023

Excellent service!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Joyce S.

November 5th, 2021

I am very pleased with Deeds.com. I have every form and information I need to meet Legal requirements. Thank You!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Janet R.

January 7th, 2019

Disappointed. Description of Lien discharge form does not indicate it is specific to Mechanic liens. I'm inexperienced with liens & should have contacted someone before I ordered.

Reply from Staff

Sorry to hear that, it does look like our product description was lacking clarity. We have updated the description to better reflect the documents. We have also canceled your order and refunded the payment. Hope you have a great day.

Albert G.

December 7th, 2019

Download was smooth. I'll post an update after I get a change to work with the forms.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Gary S.

November 4th, 2022

Thank you! Quick, timely and excellent quality document!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Sarah H.

December 11th, 2020

Very helpful and great price

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Kermit W.

November 5th, 2020

Straightforward instructions and very quick turnaround.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!