Lee County Notice to Owner Form (Arkansas)

All Lee County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Notice to Owner

Lee County Notice to Owner

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Lee County compliant document last validated/updated 7/15/2024

Notice to Owner Guide

Lee County Notice to Owner Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Lee County compliant document last validated/updated 5/17/2024

Completed Example of the Notice to Owner Document

Lee County Completed Example of the Notice to Owner Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Lee County compliant document last validated/updated 5/16/2024

When using these Notice to Owner forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Lee County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Lee County Circuit Clerk

15 E Chestnut St, Marianna, Arkansas 72360

Hours: 8:30 to 4:30 M-F

Phone: (870) 295-7710

Local jurisdictions located in Lee County include:

  • Aubrey
  • Brickeys
  • Haynes
  • La Grange
  • Marianna
  • Moro

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Lee County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Lee County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Lee County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Lee County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Notice to Owner forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Lee County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Lee County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Arkansas or Lee County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Lee County Notice to Owner forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

The Notice to Owner by Claimant under Ark. Code Sec. 18-44-115 is a preliminary notice that must be delivered to the owner prior to commencing construction under a contract.

The notice states that contractors, subcontractors, suppliers, and other parties supplying labor, services, materials, or fixtures for the improvement of real property under a contract with the owner are entitled to a lien against the property if not paid in full for their services. It also states that the owner is entitled to ask the contractor for a list of all suppliers and service providers under the contract, the receipt of which allows the owner to determine that all materials, labor, fixtures, and services have been paid for. Without delivering this notice, a potential claimant forfeits its right to file a lien against the property.

Typically, this notice is made part of the contract. However, when the owner does not reside in the same county or state as the property under contract, the claimant can record the notice in the property records of the circuit court clerk's office where the subject property is located (Ark. Code Sec. 18-44-116).

The document should contain the address of the property and the date of signing and comply with the standardized document form act, codified at Ark. Code Sec. 14-15-402.

The notice is signed by the owner as evidence that he or she has received the notice from the potential claimant. Arkansas law does not require the notice to be notarized. The contractor also signs the notice certifying that the owner has received the notice and that the owner or owner's agent's signature appears on the notice.

This notice is not required if the contractor supplies a bond or if the transaction is a direct sale to the property owner (as in, the property owner orders materials or services from the lien claimant) (18-44-115(a)(8)).

Consult a lawyer with questions about preliminary lien notices or mechanic's liens in the State of Arkansas.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Lee County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Lee County Notice to Owner form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4361 Reviews )

charles b.

July 21st, 2024

The product I needed was available, easy to download, access and complete. The instructions were very helpful. I had previously purchased another product which was terrible. I highly recommend Deeds.com

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

diana l.

July 19th, 2024

Easy to use & got my one question answered in less than 5 minutes! Excellence.

Reply from Staff

Your satisfaction with our services is of utmost importance to us. Thank you for letting us know how we did!

Cyrus A.

July 18th, 2024

Easy site to work with.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Diane W.

January 3rd, 2020

The forms were immediately available for download, which was nice. However, I was not impressed by the lack of several features: 1) there was no way to edit set text in the form, such as where it says you should consult an attorney. That is not necessary for recording the deed and I wanted to deleted it, but could not. 2) Also, under the "Notes" section, there is a limited area to write; I tried adding a fuller explanation of something, but the form would not accept or include it when I printed the final document. The form may do the job, but it's not very sophisticated or elegant.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Elaine E. W.

February 13th, 2021

Your product package was thorough and I am the one who does not know how to use or begin to be interactive with a computer.

I wish I had learned long ago....ok your directions appear to be clear but when you are not familiar to the words.....it can and is difficult.....I downloaded the forms and completed them by hand/pen.....I just hope it will be acceptable to the recorder....Thank you

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Lynn B.

June 15th, 2022

Their customer service is impressive to say the least. I sent them an email and I received a response that the issue had been resolved in under an hour. They even apologized for the inconvenience. I haven't used the forms I purchased yet but if they are anything like their Customer service, I know I will be extremely satisfied with my purchase. I will definitely return here for ALL my needs they can provide for in the future.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Lloyd F.

September 13th, 2019

We were very pleased at how quickly the forms showed up and the guide and copy of a sample filled in form
was very helpful.
We will defiantly use you again if the occasion arises, and will highly recommend your company to friends and family.

Thank you

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Leesa N.

December 29th, 2022

Easy, Fast, Inexpensive and Responsive!

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Steven T.

August 1st, 2022

I needed the deed forms for setting up our living trust. It appears this will do the trick! Steve

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Deborah D.

June 1st, 2023

What I thought was gonna be a long drawn out tedious process was literally 10min tops... The help was quick and a load off. Thanks y'all.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Robert M.

February 22nd, 2020

Best site of its kind I have ever found. Informative, intuitive, and best of all, everything worked on the first try. I will be HAPPY to recommend it. --- A retired full prof of business administration

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Fred B.

February 8th, 2019

Great service and all seems to be what I was looking for

Reply from Staff

Thank you Fred, have a great day!

Albert G.

December 7th, 2019

Download was smooth. I'll post an update after I get a change to work with the forms.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Phillip B.

March 14th, 2020

Nice. Quick and very easy to find and download the exact forms I needed.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

David C.

October 10th, 2022

I got what I expected. Thank you

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!