My Account Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds

Florida Release of Lis Pendens

A lis pendens in Florida generally stays in effect for one year, unless withdrawn or discharged. There are situations where the plaintiff (party initiating suit) releases a lis pendens by filing a Release of Lis Pendens. An example would be the case has been resolved, or dropped. Timely filing and service of release can be crucial.

Deeds.com Florida Release of Lis Pendens Forms Have Been Updated as Recently as Monday May 6, 2019

4.7 out of 5 (568 Reviews)

What others like you are saying:


Brooksye G. said: Very helpful. I live in Arkansas and needed information and documents for a Missouri transaction. I got everything I needed without any hassle.

Reply from Staff: Thank you Brooksye, we really appreciate your feedback.


Sandra H. said: I am a retired attorney. I chanced upon this website while looking for a Florida Lady Bird Deed Form. It conforms to Florida Law and was exactly what I needed. The forms are easy to obtain and even easier to use and print out.

Reply from Staff: Thank you so much Sandra, we really appreciate your feedback.


Connie H. said: I really appreciated the detailed instructions provided with the document. The instructions made it easy to fill it out correctly. Filed the document with the courthouse the next day and have received confirmation that it has been filed.

Reply from Staff: Thanks Connie! Have a great day!


Cindi S. said: I asked for a letter of testamentary form and this is what I got. Not at all what I was hoping for. Just spent $20 for nothing. Very disappointed.

Reply from Staff: Thank your or your feedback. We are sorry to hear of the disappointment caused when you ordered our Colorado Personal Representative Deed of Distribution hoping you would receive something entirely different. We have corrected your mistake by canceling your order and payment. Have a wonderful day.


Jennifer B. said: I didn't care for it because I was having to do other things in between filling it out and all of a sudden it would not allow me back in it to make changes. Luckily I had saved it and then had to do FILL/SIGN option which looks ugly but that was the only way I could add what I needed.

Reply from Staff: We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


DEBORAH G. said: This product is good but the text boxes are not large enough to contain the information required for the form. Even dates do not display with the entry you make.

Reply from Staff: Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Florida Release of Lis Pendens Form