Bryan County Affidavit of Non Payment Forms (Georgia)

Express Checkout

Form Package

Affidavit of Non Payment

State

Georgia

Area

Bryan County

Price

$27.97

Delivery

Immediate Download

Payment Information

Please provide a valid email.
Please provide a valid first name.
Please provide a valid last name.
Please provide a valid card number.
Please provide a valid security code.
Please provide a valid billing zip code.
You must agree before submitting.
More info on getting a copy of your existing deed and eRecording.

Included Forms

All Bryan County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Affidavit of Non Payment Form

Affidavit of Non Payment Form

Fill in the blank Affidavit of Non Payment form formatted to comply with all Georgia recording and content requirements.
Included document last reviewed/updated 2/9/2024

Affidavit of Non Payment Guide

Affidavit of Non Payment Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last reviewed/updated 4/18/2024

Completed Example of the Affidavit of Non Payment Document

Completed Example of the Affidavit of Non Payment Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last reviewed/updated 4/1/2024

Frequently Asked Questions:

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Georgia or Bryan County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Forms are NOT emailed to you. Immediately after you submit payment, the Bryan County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be sent to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Bryan County Affidavit of Non Payment forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Can the Affidavit of Non Payment forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Bryan County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Bryan County.

Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Bryan County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Bryan County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas Covered by These Affidavit of Non Payment Forms:

  • Bryan County

Including:

  • Ellabell
  • Pembroke
  • Richmond Hill

What is the Georgia Affidavit of Non Payment

What happens if a contractor records a lien waiver, but the owner never pays the bill?

Best practices dictate that lien claimants should only grant waivers when payment can be verified. Even so, some claimants still choose to execute a waiver before that time. Unlike many other states, Georgia law provides an avenue for recourse: the Affidavit of Non-Payment. An affidavit of non-payment is a sworn statement filed with the county recorder after a lien waiver has already been filed but no payment was ever received.

When executed, a waiver and release of lien is considered binding against the claimant for all purposes, subject only to payment in full of the amount set forth in the waiver and release. 44-14-366(f)(1). This means if payment is never received, the waiver is considered ineffective. Note that, in order to declare the waiver void, the claimant must file an affidavit of non-payment.

An affidavit of non-payment identifies the parties, the nature of work and materials provided, the location of the improvements, the amount unpaid, and the recording information for the waiver. The affiant/claimant signs the document in front of two witnesses, one of whom must be a notary, then submits the completed affidavit to the same office that recorded the original lien and waiver.

The affidavit must be filed sixty days after the date of the execution of the waiver and release. 44-14-366(f)(2)(C). There's an exception to this requirement if the claimant files their lien claim prior to the expiration of the 60-day period. Id.

This article is offered for informational purposes only and should not be relied upon as the substitute for the advice of an attorney. Please contact an attorney with questions about Affidavits of Non-payment or any other issues related to mechanic's liens in Georgia.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Bryan County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Bryan County Affidavit of Non Payment form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (4316 Reviews)

Gina G.

April 17th, 2024

This service is fantastic! Took a few tries to scan the document correctly, but their patience and quick turn around made this a far better experience than going to the County myself.

Reply from Staff

We are delighted to have been of service. Thank you for the positive review!

Michael M.

April 17th, 2024

Great service that satisfied all my needs. Great prices too.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Crystal P.

April 16th, 2024

This service is amazing! We have tried several other online recording services which all disappointed. Deeds.com got all three of our documents recorded same day as invoice payment. Thank you for the quick turn around! We will be using this service often.

Reply from Staff

We are sincerely grateful for your feedback and are committed to providing the highest quality service. Thank you for your trust in us.

Christine A.

December 28th, 2018

So far do good. Don't understand the billing procedure yet and have just sent a request for information. Awaiting reply.
Thank you, Christine Alvarez

Reply from Staff

Thanks for the feedback. Looks like your E-recording invoice is available. It takes a few minutes for our staff to prepare documents for recording and generate the invoice.

John C.

February 26th, 2024

Ease and speed of recording are remarkable. This is especially true of deeds with problems: I often get feedback within minutes and can correct problems immediately and still complete the filing in the same day. I wish more counties accepted electronic filing! It would be helpful to list counties that do/do not accept electronic filing so I would not have to upload documents to find out my effort was fruitless.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Janice H.

June 21st, 2023

Thank you, easy to fill out forms. Now I can relax, knowing that this is done.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Carolyn A.

October 18th, 2019

Easy to use!!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Robbin J.

June 1st, 2020

Really great website!! Easy to use!! Very helpful!!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Gertrude H.

October 1st, 2019

I used this form and guide a couple years ago and found it helpful and easy to fill out. Had good results at the Recorder's Office. Would recommend Deeds.com.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Nancy O.

August 6th, 2023

Have not actually filed as yet but package seems to answer all my questions and believe this will be a walk in the park instead a a headache or expensive endeavor. Thanks.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Janet S.

April 7th, 2021

I would've done this years ago if I'd known how easy it was! The plus is it's not expensive either. Thank you deeds.com

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

ronald d.

February 19th, 2021

I found that the website was laid out well and referenced documents were professionally created.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

harry S.

March 3rd, 2022

Just created account. Very easily done. have not recorded anything yet. Hope to do so soon.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

James J.

February 26th, 2019

The form itself was very good and easy to use. The only problem I had was the Sample they provided. Using a different name in every spot doesnt help determine what goes where. Using "Theodore Rockafeller" as Lien Claimant in one spot and Jebediah Finklestein in another then Harvey Johnson in the last spot is confusing if you really need a helpful sample.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback James. We will have staff review the completed example to see if we can make it more helpful. Have a great day!

Kermit S.

October 12th, 2020

Very easy to use.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!