Mitchell County Correction Deed Form (Georgia)

All Mitchell County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Correction Deed Form

Mitchell County Correction Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Mitchell County compliant document last validated/updated 6/5/2024

Correction Deed Guide

Mitchell County Correction Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Mitchell County compliant document last validated/updated 6/14/2024

Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document

Mitchell County Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Mitchell County compliant document last validated/updated 5/15/2024

When using these Correction Deed forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Mitchell County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Clerk of Superior Court

11 West Broad St, Room 109 / PO Box 427, Camilla, Georgia 31730

Hours: 8:30 to 5:00 M-F

Phone: (229) 336-2021

Local jurisdictions located in Mitchell County include:

  • Baconton
  • Camilla
  • Cotton
  • Pelham
  • Sale City

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Mitchell County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Mitchell County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Mitchell County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Mitchell County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Correction Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Mitchell County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Mitchell County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Georgia or Mitchell County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Mitchell County Correction Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Use this correction deed to correct an error in a previously executed and recorded deed.

Correction deeds are used to adjust the earlier deed when that document contains minor errors of omission or typographical errors, sometimes called scrivener's mistakes. For example, a misspelled name, an omitted or wrong middle initial, a minor error in the property description, or an omitted execution date.

The correction deed, also called deed of correction or deed of confirmation, must state that its sole purpose is to correct a specific error, which is usually identified by type. For example: an error in the grantor's name, or an error in the grantor's marital status.

Once the correction deed is recorded, it will relate back to the date of the original deed. So it is not necessarily a good idea to re-execute the original deed or to execute and record a different type of deed, such as a quitclaim deed, to correct an error. Both of these cannot relate back to the date of the original deed that needs to be corrected. Only the deed of correction is so closely linked to the prior document that all corrections are effective as of the date of the original recorded instrument.

(Georgia Correction Deed Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Mitchell County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Mitchell County Correction Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4350 Reviews )

Thomas R.

June 21st, 2024

First time user. Was pleased with the easy of use and the step-by-step directions provided by the website.

Reply from Staff

We are motivated by your feedback to continue delivering excellence. Thank you!

Kim B.

June 21st, 2024

The package was extremely helpful and provided everything I needed to complete this for my mom- I highly recommend their service!

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

James A.

June 18th, 2024

Very easy to navigate and start your process.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your positive words! We’re thrilled to hear about your experience.

Thomas C.

July 31st, 2021

This platform made electronic filing of a lien easy and quick. I was able to accomplish everything from my laptop and phone, and the fees were reasonable. I would recommend deeds.com for efiling property related documents.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Robert h.

February 25th, 2019

excellent and simple to use. Great price for this.

Reply from Staff

Thank you Robert! We really appreciate your feedback.

Cecil S.

November 11th, 2020

Fast service done well

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Tiffani D.

February 25th, 2020

The website was very user-friendly. I am glad it was available!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

David C.

February 7th, 2021

I found it pretty easy to navigate, all worked well. Need a better example of excise tax. Lastly, your link in the email to get to this page doesn't work :)

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Terri L.

January 31st, 2022

Great Tool! Very easy to complete.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

mary c.

May 24th, 2022

Really good product, included guide to filling out forms.
Totally pleased with that part.
Customer service however was terrible. Did not hear back after I sent two emails. The site signed me up but after I was accepted they would not allow me to download a form, with the notation my account was closed. Had to use another email. Had problems with that. Finally got off of site and went to a login site that allowed me to download the forms. If you can get past setting up your account, it is fantastic site. Nice price compared to alternatives. Also I recieved two validation codes. Have no idea why they were sent.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Beata K.

November 14th, 2019

Loved it! Extremely easy to use. Quick and efficient. I was able to officially record my documents within a day.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

MARIA G.

July 5th, 2021

I tried 3 local attorneys and got no where , wrong information, to busy and another one was very rude. One said he'd do it then didn't. I was so stressed and tried a different online form company advertising an in person attorney within hours. They did call back but gave me the wrong answer. I needed a form used in NC and knew about it from the clerk of the court. The deadline was approaching, I looked one more time and found Deeds.com. They have the form and the much need instructions and for less than $30.00. I am so pleased and also relived!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Roger V.

April 26th, 2019

Very easy to use.

Reply from Staff

Thank you Roger, we appreciate your feedback.

Yvonne W.

December 30th, 2018

I'm not certain yet that this is all I need to do what I need to do. Marion Co. Clerk's office has not been helpful. I found this site from that site & hopefully it will help.

Reply from Staff

Thanks for the feedback Yvonne. We hope you found what you needed. Have a wonderful day!

Anita L.

January 22nd, 2020

Found this site very easy to navigate and customer service very supportive and quickly answers any questions you have regarding forms.
Best of all you can get the forms you need and only pay for those forms, not tied to some ongoing fee that you must cancel if you have no further need beyond forms you've already purchased.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!