Walton County Final Lien Waiver and Release Form (Georgia)

All Walton County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Final Lien Waiver and Release Form

Walton County Final Lien Waiver and Release Form

Fill in the blank Final Lien Waiver and Release form formatted to comply with all Georgia recording and content requirements.
Included Walton County compliant document last validated/updated 5/22/2024

Final Lien Waiver and Release Guide

Walton County Final Lien Waiver and Release Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Walton County compliant document last validated/updated 3/18/2024

Completed Example of the Final Lien Waiver and Release Document

Walton County Completed Example of the Final Lien Waiver and Release Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Walton County compliant document last validated/updated 4/29/2024

When using these Final Lien Waiver and Release forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Walton County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Clerk of Superior Court

Government Building - 303 South Hammond Dr, Suite 335, Monroe, Georgia 30655

Hours: 8:30 to 5:00 M-F

Phone: (770) 267-1307

Local jurisdictions located in Walton County include:

  • Good Hope
  • Jersey
  • Loganville
  • Monroe
  • Social Circle

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Walton County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Walton County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Walton County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Walton County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Final Lien Waiver and Release forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Walton County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Walton County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Georgia or Walton County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Walton County Final Lien Waiver and Release forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Lien waivers are recorded documents used to inform a property owner and any other interested parties that the person or firm with a potential mechanic's lien right is giving up the right to file that lien in exchange for full or partial payment. Use these documents carefully, because the right to a mechanic's lien is regarded as sacred in the realm on the construction world. Unlike most other states, Georgia takes a different approach to its lien waivers, declaring them void unless payment has been received. O.C.G.A. 44-14-366(b).

Georgia recognizes two major types of waivers: The Interim Waiver and Release upon Payment and the Waiver and Release upon Final Payment. O.C.G.A. 44-14-366. These two waivers also fit into the minor categories of being conditioned or not conditioned on actual receipt of payment (included a cleared check). The latter categories can have a tremendous effect on lien rights, as sending an unconditional waiver will waive the right to a lien regardless of confirmed payment.

In addition to requiring payment first, Georgia law prohibits preliminary waivers of lien rights before beginning the work: A right to claim a lien or to claim upon a bond may not be waived in advance of furnishing of labor, services, or materials. O.C.G.A. 44-14-366(a). Any purported waiver or release of lien or bond claim or of this Code section executed or made in advance of furnishing of labor, services, or materials is null, void, and unenforceable. Id.

To surrender all rights to a lien, a claimant files a Waiver and Release upon Final Payment. Use this form when a claimant is requested to execute a waiver and release in exchange for or to induce the making of final payment. O.C.G.A. 44-14-366(d).

The form identifies the parties, the location, the nature of the work, relevant dates, and the amount of payment.

This article is provided for informational purposes only and should not be relied upon as a substitute for the advice of an attorney. Please contact an attorney with questions about waivers, or any other issues related to liens in Georgia.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Walton County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Walton County Final Lien Waiver and Release form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4356 Reviews )

William T.

July 6th, 2024

Very informative and user friendly. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

MARY LACEY M.

July 1st, 2024

The service provided by the staff at Deeds.com is consistently excellent with prompt replies and smooth recording transactions. I am grateful to have their service available as driving to downtown Phoenix to record documents is always a daunting prospect. Their assistance in recording our firm's documents has been 100% accurate and a pleasure.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your positive words! We’re thrilled to hear about your experience.

Julie P.

June 30th, 2024

Quick & easy to use. Spoke a lawyer and saved hundreds by doing it myself.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Julie, we appreciate you.

REBECCA E.

March 24th, 2022

Very easy process from you so far, thanks! i don't hav a computer, only an apple iphone, so on a day very soon i'll need to go to my Fayetteville library to download and complete the forms. thanks for any suggestions/advice you may have...

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Brenda B.

March 4th, 2023

Disappointed. Did not get the information requested.

Reply from Staff

Sorry we were unable to pull the documents you requested. We do hope that you found what you were looking for elsewhere. Have a wonderful day.

STEPHEN C.

January 22nd, 2020

Excellent service. Easy to use. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Joy Lynn W.

December 31st, 2020

Timely response and helpful....good job!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Joan L. W.

June 9th, 2021

Excellent Service

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Peggy L.

November 16th, 2020

Exactly what I needed and so nice to not have to pay a lawyer

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Glenda R.

June 16th, 2020

My experience with deeds.com during this pandemic that has us inconvenienced has made it easy for personal business to continue as usual. I will recommend deeds.com to anyone I learn of needing the assistance.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Precious M.

June 23rd, 2020

great quick response

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Michele B.

June 9th, 2022

It was a wonderful experience. Thank you for your help.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

SHEDDRICK H.

June 17th, 2023

I got exactly what I paid for. No fraudulent transaction on my card. I like that. This is an excellent service. Straight and to the point help. That e-recording process looks like a winner. When I get my forms filled out I might use that.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Mark S.

September 30th, 2020

Quick and easy. Had what I was searching for. Simple to pay and download.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Jana H.

March 23rd, 2020

This company has made my life so much easier. I'm not driving 25 miles twice a week to record a document. I'm almost giddy! Thank you for making my job so much faster!
Jana Hamilton

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!