Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds
Deeds.com Account
Sign In

Express Checkout (Download)

Form Package
Mineral Deed
State
Georgia
Area
Cook County
Price
$27.97
Delivery
Immediate Download

Payment Information

Included Forms

All Cook County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:


Cook County Mineral Deed Form Page 1

Mineral Deed Form - Cook County

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last updated 1/18/2023

Cook County Mineral Deed Guide Page 1

Mineral Deed Guide - Cook County

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last updated 1/16/2023

Cook County Completed Example of a Mineral Deed Document Page 1

Completed Example of a Mineral Deed Document - Cook County

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last updated 1/18/2023

Included Supplemental Documents

The Following Georgia and Cook County supplemental forms are included as a courtesy with your order.


Affidavit Certificate (Georgia Document)


Credible Witness Affidavit (Georgia Document)


Translator Affidavit Certificate (Georgia Document)


Witness Signature Certificate (Georgia Document)


Copy Certification by Notary (Georgia Document)


Copy Certification by Document Custodian (Georgia Document)


Guide to Georgia Homestead Exemptions (Georgia Document)


Application for Homestead Exemption (Georgia Document)


Frequently Asked Questions:

  • How long does it take to get my forms?
    • Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.
  • What are supplemental forms?
    • Often when a deed is recorded additional documents are required by Georgia or Cook County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.
  • How do I get my forms, are they emailed?
    • After you submit payment you will see a page listing the Cook County forms you ordered with a download link to the pdf form file. You download the forms to your computer. You will also receive an email with a link to your download page in case you need it later.
  • What type of files are the forms?
    • All of our Cook County Mineral Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.
  • Can the Mineral Deed forms be re-used?
    • Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Cook County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Cook County.
  • Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Cook County ?
    • Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Cook County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.
  • Do I have to enter all of my property information online?
    • No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.
  • Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?
    • Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.
  • Do I need any special software to use these forms?
    • You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.
  • Are there any recurring fees involved?
    • No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas covered by these Mineral Deed Forms:

  • Cook County

Including:

  • Adel
  • Cecil
  • Lenox
  • Sparks

What is the Georgia Mineral Deed?

The General Mineral Deed in Georgia transfers oil, gas, and mineral rights from the grantor to the grantee. THIS IS NOT A LEASE. There are no Exceptions or Reservations included.

The transfer includes the oil, gas and other minerals of every kind and nature. It also transfers any and all rights to receive royalties, overriding royalties, net profits interests or other payments out of or with respect to those oil, gas and other minerals. The Grantor can stipulate the percentage of Mineral Rights the Grantee will receive and is made subject to any rights existing under any valid and subsisting oil and gas lease or leases of record.

This general mineral deed gives the grantee the right to access, for the purpose of mining, drilling, exploring, operating and developing said lands for oil, gas, and other minerals, and storing handling, transporting and marketing of such.

In this document the Grantor Warrants and will defend said Title to Grantee. Use of this document has a permanent effect on your rights to the property, if you are not completely sure of what you are executing seek the advice of a legal professional.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Cook County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Cook County Mineral Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Customer Reviews:

4.8 out of 5 (3877 Reviews)


February 1st, 2023

Name: Helen L.

Review: The website was easy to navigate but only needed one form. The guide was helpful also. Cost want high but contains many documents that I didn't need but may someday. Could not save form after completed but printed copies that needed to be court filed.

Reply from Staff on February 1st, 2023

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


February 1st, 2023

Name: Rick M.

Review: Sign up process was fine. The search could be refined a bit to make it easier. Rather than being presented with a large number of fields and trying to figure out, it say street suffice (Drive, Street, Lane) are needed and with what spelled out, what abbreviated it would be nice to have them presented as questions with examples. The $30 price point of r a deed is way too high for me as an appraiser. This is why I didn't complete the transaction.

Reply from Staff on February 1st, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


January 31st, 2023

Name: Gertrude M.

Review: Rating 5 stars

Reply from Staff on January 31st, 2023

Thank you!


Name: Maurice B.

Review: The program fields should allow the customer to change font size and allow additional space for information to be place on the Deed. Not Bad, still needs improvement.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Maurice. Unfortunately we do not make the requirements for things like font size and margins, we only make the documents to be compliant with them.


Name: FRANK O.

Review: Easy to download and use the forms, however two forms needed for my county recording were not included.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Frank. We'll look into finding and including the additional supplemental documents. Sometimes supplemental documents have to be generated by the county's system, specific to the transaction.


Name: June G.

Review: AMAZING! Easy to use, reasonable fee - and get MUCH MORE than just a deed form. I ordered a "deed" and received a whole "package," including a guide and the jurisdiction's costs schedule and cover page that would be needed to record the deed - even included a Certificate of Transfer that is not required for a deed but something I needed for a different transaction. The website was extremely easy to use and the cautions about not disclosing personal information were so clear and personal, they made me feel secure in knowing this site was not trying to rip me off. Very professional. Well done.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Tressa P.

Review: This online service was very easy to use. I highly recommend Deeds.com. The quick response from the representative upon submitting your document is quick. If something needed to be adjusted they will send you message and you can in turn respond right away with a message. The pricing of this service is very reasonable.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!


Name: Liza B.

Review: Fantastic forms and service, could not be happier, wish you girls did more than deed forms.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!


Name: Fay J.

Review: instead of the rep giving me instructions on how to summit the documents,with 3 pages, he or she told me i had all night to figure it out!!! wow...because of that i rate the service very poorly...fast to get it done but very poor customer service...so...i give them a 2.5 rating.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback, have a wonderful day Fay.


Name: irene w.

Review: Just found this site, what a great resource ! Thank you so much for providing affordable help to those of us navigating estate planning mazes. The forms were all very easy to download, even on our rather ancient computer, and the accompanying explanations were in clear, understandable English designed to explain, with appropriate cautions to avoid problems.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: KIMBER M.

Review: It took me a while to locate my documents. Check out was a breeze.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!


Name: Wilma D.

Review: The certification of trust looks fine to me. I printed it and filled it out and had it notarized today. I have not sent it to the company that wants it yet so that will be the test. They are very picky. If they have any comment I will let you know.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Sheryl Kae Y.

Review: Really good forms, no complaints.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


Name: Karen K.

Review: Deeds was very easy to use. I thought it might take weeks to complete, but the whole process was completed in just a few hours. I am very satisfied with my experience and would use them again

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Raymond C.

Review: Very convenient

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds

Use of Deeds.com Legal Forms. On our Site we make available for use self-help "fill in the blank" forms. If you use a form on our Site, you explicitly agree to our Terms of Use. You understand and agree that your purchase and/or use of a form document is neither legal advice nor the practice of law, and that each form and any applicable instructions or guidance is not customized to your particular needs, not guaranteed or warranted to be current, up to date, or accurate.

NO WARRANTY. Do It Yourself Legal Forms available on our Website are not guaranteed to be usable, correct, up to date, or fit for any legal purpose. Use of any Do It Yourself Legal Form from our website is done so AT YOUR OWN RISK.

If you use any Do It Yourself Legal Form available on Deeds.com, you agree that: TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, IN NO EVENT WILL WE BE LIABLE FOR DAMAGES OF ANY KIND (INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, LOST PROFITS OR ANY SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES) ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE LEGAL FORMS OR FOR ANY INFORMATION OR SERVICES PROVIDED TO YOU THROUGH THE DEEDS.COM WEBSITE. TO THE EXTENT THE FOREGOING LIMITATION OF LIABILITY IS PROHIBITED, OUR SOLE OBLIGATION TO YOU FOR DAMAGES WILL BE LIMITED TO $100.00.

Nothing on this website should be considered a substitute for the advice of an attorney.

© DEEDS.COM INC. 1997 - 2023 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED | (330) 606-0119 | P.O. Box 5264, Fairlawn, OH 44334