Taylor County Release of Claim of Lien Forms (Georgia)

Express Checkout

Form Package

Release of Claim of Lien

State

Georgia

Area

Taylor County

Price

$27.97

Delivery

Immediate Download

Payment Information

Please provide a valid email.
Please provide a valid first name.
Please provide a valid last name.
Please provide a valid card number.
Please provide a valid security code.
Please provide a valid billing zip code.
You must agree before submitting.
More info on getting a copy of your existing deed and eRecording.

Included Forms

All Taylor County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Release of Claim of Lien Form

Release of Claim of Lien Form

Fill in the blank Release of Claim of Lien form formatted to comply with all Georgia recording and content requirements.
Included document last reviewed/updated 12/20/2023

Release of Claim of Lien Guide

Release of Claim of Lien Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last reviewed/updated 1/10/2024

Completed Example of the Release of Claim of Lien Document

Completed Example of the Release of Claim of Lien Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last reviewed/updated 1/15/2024

Frequently Asked Questions:

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Georgia or Taylor County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Forms are NOT emailed to you. Immediately after you submit payment, the Taylor County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be sent to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Taylor County Release of Claim of Lien forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Can the Release of Claim of Lien forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Taylor County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Taylor County.

Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Taylor County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Taylor County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas Covered by These Release of Claim of Lien Forms:

  • Taylor County

Including:

  • Butler
  • Howard
  • Reynolds
  • Rupert

What is the Georgia Release of Claim of Lien

Cancelling a Georgia Mechanic's Lien After Payment

To dissolve previously filed mechanic's lien claims, claimants must file a Release of Claim of Lien. Construction liens must be canceled once payment has been received, the lien expires, or for any other reason. The lien release must be filed with the county recorder to cancel the previously filed lien instrument. The lien release is different than a lien waiver because it discharges an already filed lien, while a waiver surrenders the right to file one in the first place.

A Release form contains the following information: 1) lien claimant's name and address; 2) property owner's name and address; 3) address of the subject property; 4) date the lien was recorded; 5) the book number, page number, and instrument number as indexed by the county; and 6) reason for cancellation (lien has been paid, expired, or any other reason for discharge). The Release must be signed in front of a notary public who then signs as a notary and/or affixes his or her seal.

This article is provided for informational purposes only and does not constitute legal advice. Please speak with an attorney regarding releases or any other issues related to liens in Georgia.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Taylor County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Taylor County Release of Claim of Lien form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (4316 Reviews)

Gina G.

April 17th, 2024

This service is fantastic! Took a few tries to scan the document correctly, but their patience and quick turn around made this a far better experience than going to the County myself.

Reply from Staff

We are delighted to have been of service. Thank you for the positive review!

Michael M.

April 17th, 2024

Great service that satisfied all my needs. Great prices too.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Crystal P.

April 16th, 2024

This service is amazing! We have tried several other online recording services which all disappointed. Deeds.com got all three of our documents recorded same day as invoice payment. Thank you for the quick turn around! We will be using this service often.

Reply from Staff

We are sincerely grateful for your feedback and are committed to providing the highest quality service. Thank you for your trust in us.

James K.

January 12th, 2023

Gave me exactly what i needed

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

John H.

June 8th, 2020

This was pretty easy especially for a old guy like me.

Reply from Staff

Thanks John, glad we could help!

Ginger M.

April 8th, 2022

Deeds.com shares alot of useful information for home owners home buyers and investors i give it a thumbs up

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Robert B.

January 4th, 2021

Very easy to use.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Lindsey W.

March 7th, 2019

The service was great but after I did all my work and uploaded the documents they canceled my stuff because the county they had on the list doesnt take/or have set up e-recording yet. It was a bit disappointing because thats the only reason I was on here is because it brought me here from that countys sight.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback, sorry we were not able to provide the service for you. Hope you have a great day.

Tim H.

July 30th, 2019

Found the service useful and straightforward. The only recommendation would be to send an e-mail notification to the request or when their package is ready for download. Mine, apparently, was ready within and hour or so after placing the request but did not go back onto the site until a day later to find it was ready.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Margaret F.

September 15th, 2021

They were very responsive although not able to find the document I was requesting.
Will be checking to make sure they refunded the fee on my credit card

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Mary B.

December 2nd, 2020

I was very pleased with my experience on Deeds.com. I hand purchased the wrong papers and they credited my account so I could purchase the correct papers. I will use them again

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Gene J.

September 6th, 2019

Easy to pay for, hard to download. A zip file containing all the forms would be a great addition.

Your warning under the Review box needs help: see

Your review may displayed publicly so please do not include any personal information.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Rick H.

September 2nd, 2022

Great service... patient with me through the process.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Timothy G.

June 3rd, 2019

Downloadable documents, instructions and a completed sample form were just what I needed. Very pleased and easy to use. Deeds.com will be my first stop for any future documents I may need. Thank you!

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Steve B.

February 6th, 2020

Good format. Timely response. Adding a photo of the property would be a good improvement.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!