Jewell County Discharge of Mortgage Form (Kansas)

All Jewell County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Discharge of Mortgage Form

Jewell County Discharge of Mortgage Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Jewell County compliant document last validated/updated 6/27/2024

Discharge of Mortgage Guidelines

Jewell County Discharge of Mortgage Guidelines

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form
Included Jewell County compliant document last validated/updated 6/5/2024

Completed Example of the Discharge of Mortgage Document

Jewell County Completed Example of the Discharge of Mortgage Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Jewell County compliant document last validated/updated 2/7/2024

The following Kansas and Jewell County supplemental forms are included as a courtesy with your order:

When using these Discharge of Mortgage forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Jewell County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Jewell County Register of Deeds

307 North Commercial St, Mankato, Kansas 66956-2093

Hours: 8:30-12 & 1-4:30

Phone: (785) 378-4070

Local jurisdictions located in Jewell County include:

  • Burr Oak
  • Esbon
  • Formoso
  • Jewell
  • Mankato
  • Randall
  • Webber

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Jewell County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Jewell County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Jewell County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Jewell County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Discharge of Mortgage forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Jewell County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Jewell County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Kansas or Jewell County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Jewell County Discharge of Mortgage forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

It is the duty of the mortgagee/lender or assignee of mortgage to perform an entry of satisfaction, (When the indebtedness secured by a recorded mortgage is paid and there is no agreement for the making of future advances to be secured by the mortgage, the mortgagee or the mortgagee's assignee shall enter satisfaction or cause satisfaction of such mortgage to be entered of record forthwith, paying the required fee.) (58-2309a)

A mortgagee/lender generally has 20 days in which to record a discharge once notified, (damages to the person for whom the demand was made in the sum of $500, together with a reasonable attorney's fee for preparing and prosecuting the action. The plaintiff in such action may recover any additional damages that the evidence in the case warrants. Civil actions may be brought under this act before any court of competent jurisdiction, and attachments may be had as in other cases.) (58-2309(d))

(Kansas Discharge of Mortgage Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example) For use in Kansas only.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Jewell County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Jewell County Discharge of Mortgage form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4356 Reviews )

William T.

July 6th, 2024

Very informative and user friendly. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

MARY LACEY M.

July 1st, 2024

The service provided by the staff at Deeds.com is consistently excellent with prompt replies and smooth recording transactions. I am grateful to have their service available as driving to downtown Phoenix to record documents is always a daunting prospect. Their assistance in recording our firm's documents has been 100% accurate and a pleasure.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your positive words! We’re thrilled to hear about your experience.

Julie P.

June 30th, 2024

Quick & easy to use. Spoke a lawyer and saved hundreds by doing it myself.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Julie, we appreciate you.

Donna C.

June 24th, 2021

I was very impressed with the system. Easy to navigate. Took less than 15 minutes to get what I needed.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Tracy B.

March 20th, 2020

I was happy with the way this worked and the quick responses. Unfortunately, my documents could not be pulled.
I will use this service again in the future.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

thomas C.

July 7th, 2020

Thank you for being there for me when I couldn't get it done myself. I was a little confused with the operation at first but then became easy. I will definitely be using you again and again. Even after the pandemic is over.It's approximately 15 miles one way to downtown Orlando to do what you did for me sitting at my house

Reply from Staff

Glad we could help Thomas, have a great day!

LINDA S.

November 11th, 2020

One thing I would suggest that could be changed is the last page because we have a trust and I had to retype that page to include the trust and both trustee's signatures.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

JOSEPH P.

March 12th, 2021

It would have been a lot better if I could have downloaded ALL at once, as a package.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Joyce S.

September 30th, 2020

So happy, great forms made everything a breeze.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Matthew G.

February 19th, 2019

Second time using Deeds.com. Easy and professional

Reply from Staff

Thank you Matthew. Have a great day!

Joseph D.

July 1st, 2022

Exellent and easy! Thqanks!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Jason P.

April 8th, 2021

Price is fair and system is so user friendly. Highly recommend

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Betty J W.

May 31st, 2022

Was Totally Amazed, it was so easy to follow the example and I am 75 years old. I took my paper work in and it passed with flying colors.
Thank-You So much saved me $665.00.
BJW

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Amanda W.

August 18th, 2020

Very helpful.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

A. S.

February 27th, 2019

First, I am glad that you gave a blank copy, an example copy, and a 'guide'. It made it much easier to do. Overall I was very happy with your products and organization... however, things got pretty confusing and I have a pretty 'serious' law background in Real Estate and Civil law. With that said, I spent about 10+ hours getting my work done, using the Deed of Trust and Promissory note from you and there were a few problems: First, it would be FANTASTIC if you actually aligned your guide to actually match the Deed or Promissory Note. What I mean is that if the Deed says 'section (E)' then your guide shouldn't be 'randomly' numbered as 1,2,3, for advice/instructions, but should EXACTLY match 'section (E)'. Some places you have to 'hunt' for what you are looking for, and if you did it based on my suggestion, you wouldn't need to 'hunt' and it would avoid confusion. 2nd: This one really 'hurt'... you had something called the 'Deed of Trust Master Form' yet you had basically no information on what it was or how to use it. The only information you had was a small section at the top of the 'Short Form Deed of Trust Guide'. Holy Cow, was that 'section' super confusing. I still don't know if I did it correctly, but your guide says only put a return address on it and leave the rest of the 16 or so page Deed of Trust beneath it blank... and then include your 'Deed of Trust' (I had to assume the short form deed that I had just created) as part of it. I had to assume that I had to print off the entire 17 page or so title page and blank deed. I also had to assume that the promissory note was supposed to be EXHIBIT A or B on the Short Form Deed. It would be great if someone would take a serious look at that short section in your 'Short Form Deed of Trust Guide' and realize that those of us using your products are seriously turning this into a county clerk to file and that most of us, probably already have a property that has an existing Deed... or at least can find one in the county records if necessary... and make sure that you make a distinction between the Deed for the property that already exists, versus the Deed of Trust and Promissory note that we are trying to file. Thanks.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We'll have staff review the document for clarity. Have a great day!