Whitley County Limited Power of Attorney for the Sale of Property Form (Kentucky)

All Whitley County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Limited Power of Attorney Form for the Sale of Property

Whitley County Limited Power of Attorney Form for the Sale of Property

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Whitley County compliant document last validated/updated 4/5/2024

Limited POA Guidelines

Whitley County Limited POA Guidelines

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Whitley County compliant document last validated/updated 5/6/2024

Completed Example of the Limited POA

Whitley County Completed Example of the Limited POA

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Whitley County compliant document last validated/updated 5/22/2024

When using these Limited Power of Attorney for the Sale of Property forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Whitley County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Whitley County Clerk

805 S Main St, Suite 118 / PO Box 8, Williamsburg, Kentucky 40769

Hours: Mon 7:30 to 6:00; Tue-Fri 7:30 to 4:30

Phone: (606) 549-6002 or 549-6003

Local jurisdictions located in Whitley County include:

  • Corbin
  • Emlyn
  • Rockholds
  • Siler
  • Williamsburg

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Whitley County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Whitley County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Whitley County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Whitley County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Limited Power of Attorney for the Sale of Property forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Whitley County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Whitley County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Kentucky or Whitley County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Whitley County Limited Power of Attorney for the Sale of Property forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

This form is used for the SALE of real property. The principal designates an agent and empowers him/her to act in all necessary legal documents and instruments for the sale of a specific Kentucky property. This form includes a "Special Instructions" section where you can further limit or define the agent's powers/actions.

This Limited Power of Attorney becomes effective upon its execution.
457.060 Validity of power of attorney.
(1) A power of attorney executed in this state on or after July 14, 2018, is valid if its execution complies with KRS 457.050.

457.050 Execution of power of attorney.
(1) A power of attorney must be signed in the presence of two disinterested witnesses by the principal or in the principal's conscious presence by another individual directed by the principal to sign the principal's name on the power of attorney. If signed in the principal's conscious presence by another individual, the reason for this method of signing shall be stated in the power of attorney.
(2) A signature on a power of attorney is presumed to be genuine if the principal acknowledges the signature before a notary public or other individual authorized by law to take acknowledgments.
Effective: July 14, 2018

457.100 Termination of power of attorney or agent's authority.
(1) A power of attorney terminates when:
(e) The power of attorney provides that it terminates
In this form the Principal designates the termination date by entering the number of days it expires after its execution. 30, 60, 90 etc.
For Use in Kentucky only.

(Kentucky Limited POA-Sale Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Whitley County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Whitley County Limited Power of Attorney for the Sale of Property form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4337 Reviews )

Daniel C.

May 30th, 2024

This is a wonderful service and your staff is very responsive through the chat. My one suggestion is that there be an added sentence to your instructions that sates that once you upload there is nothing more to do as in a "submit" or "Finished uploading" button. After uploading instinct says there is something to click to let you all know that we have finished with our uploads.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us improve. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

Cody M.

May 28th, 2024

They respond fast, the process is simple, and it's obviously convenient. I'm not sure what else there is to say, other than it's I would say a reasonable fee to pay them to do it.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your positive words! We’re thrilled to hear about your experience.

Sheri S.

May 25th, 2024

So happy to have found this site. It’s just what I was looking for.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Rhonda P.

February 23rd, 2021

Very quick and easy! Didn't even have to leave the house and I didn't have to send via USPS which is nice since we are in a pandemic. The convenience of this site is worth the extra money. Would definitely use this site again.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Anne J.

September 25th, 2023

I could not be happier with the service. Shortly after I uploaded my documents, my package was prepared and invoiced. It was only minutes before the document was recorded with the County I selected and returned to me with their seal for download.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Roland P.

December 28th, 2021

The website is easy to navigate. Unfortunately, you were not able to record the deed. However, I appreciate the fast response.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Robert J D.

December 19th, 2018

I accidentally ordered 2 forms for the affidavit of death. I only need one.

Reply from Staff

Thanks for your feedback. Looking at your account we do not see any duplicate orders. Our system does stop duplicate orders before they are processed in many cases. Have a great day.

Alan K.

May 14th, 2019

The instructions and example for filling out the form were very clear and detailed making the whole process fairly easy. An attorney I talked to wanted $200 to fill out this simple form. I haven't tried to file it yet but I will let you know if there are any issues. Really a great deal. $20 vs $200.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Robert C.

May 31st, 2023

Not easy to navigate as a first time user. I printed the first page but lost the link to the second page.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you've encountered difficulties with our website's navigation, particularly as a first-time user.

Furthermore, your comments about the website's navigation have been taken into account. We continually strive to improve our website and make it as intuitive and user-friendly as possible. Your feedback is crucial for us in achieving this goal.

Thank you again for your feedback. If you have any other suggestions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Lisa C.

October 7th, 2020

Please change on the example for the warranty deed the portion that says Source of Title:
They don't use book and pages anymore They only use recording numbers. Please show an example with that for Maricopa County AZ

Plus your Notary certificates should have a blank part for if it is signed in another state.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Kenneth C.

May 11th, 2021

I am not done yet but so far this has worked very slick

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

CHARLES H.

December 3rd, 2022

Easy to fill-in forms, easy instructions, worth purchasing

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

John M.

August 18th, 2022

I ordered my gift deed forms one evening, filled them out the next day, and registered them with the register of deeds the next morning. Boom. Done! Easy peasy, no lawyer expense!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Fay J.

July 30th, 2020

instead of the rep giving me instructions on how to summit the documents,with 3 pages, he or she told me i had all night to figure it out!!! wow...because of that i rate the service very poorly...fast to get it done but very poor customer service...so...i give them a 2.5 rating.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback, have a wonderful day Fay.

Andrew T.

December 19th, 2023

The process was incredibly simple from start to finish. Someone from the team even sent a message to double check part of my document was filled out correctly. Will be bringing my business here in the future!

Reply from Staff

It was a pleasure serving you. Thank you for the positive feedback!