Shelby County Mineral Deed Forms (Kentucky)

Express Checkout

Form Package

Mineral Deed

State

Kentucky

Area

Shelby County

Price

$27.97

Delivery

Immediate Download

Payment Information

Please provide a valid email.
Please provide a valid first name.
Please provide a valid last name.
Please provide a valid card number.
Please provide a valid security code.
Please provide a valid billing zip code.
You must agree before submitting.
You must agree before submitting.

Included Forms

All Shelby County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Mineral Deed Form

Mineral Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last reviewed/updated 12/15/2023

Mineral Deed Guide

Mineral Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last reviewed/updated 1/5/2024

Completed Example of the Mineral Deed Form

Completed Example of the Mineral Deed Form

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last reviewed/updated 2/2/2024

Frequently Asked Questions:

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded additional documents are required by or Shelby County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

After you submit payment you will see a page listing the Shelby County forms you ordered with a download link to the pdf form file. You download the forms to your computer. You will also receive an email with a link to your download page in case you need it later.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Shelby County Mineral Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Can the Mineral Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Shelby County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Shelby County.

Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Shelby County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Shelby County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas Covered by These Mineral Deed Forms:

  • Shelby County

Including:

  • Bagdad
  • Finchville
  • Shelbyville
  • Simpsonville
  • Waddy

What is the Kentucky Mineral Deed

The General Mineral Deed in Kentucky transfers oil, gas, and mineral rights from the grantor to the grantee. THIS IS NOT A LEASE. There are no Exceptions or Reservations included.

The transfer includes the oil, gas and other minerals of every kind and nature. It also transfers any and all rights to receive royalties, overriding royalties, net profits interests or other payments out of or with respect to those oil, gas and other minerals. The Grantor can stipulate the percentage of Mineral Rights the Grantee will receive and is made subject to any rights existing under any valid and subsisting oil and gas lease or leases of record.

This general mineral deed gives the grantee the right to access, for the purpose of mining, drilling, exploring, operating and developing said lands for oil, gas, and other minerals, and storing handling, transporting and marketing of such.

In this document the Grantor Warrants and will defend said Title to Grantee. Use of this document has a permanent effect on your rights to the property, if you are not completely sure of what you are executing seek the advice of a legal professional.

(Kentucky Mineral Deed Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Shelby County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Shelby County Mineral Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (4282 Reviews)

Suzanne A.

February 25th, 2024

The purchase and download from Deeds.com were pleasantly straightforward. The actual of filing not so obvious in our case.

Reply from Staff

Your insights are invaluable to us and help us strive for better service. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Thomas J.

February 22nd, 2024

Seems to be just what I needed. I will certainly keep your services handy in the future. I will recommend your site whenever I can.

Reply from Staff

We are delighted to have been of service. Thank you for the positive review!

RHONDA G.

February 22nd, 2024

Was driven to this site by the county website. It took a bit of work having to create an account, etc. The example was useful; however the example only showed both parties in the same county, nor did the instructions mention anything about differing counties. This caused an oversight on my part.

Reply from Staff

Your insights are invaluable to us and help us strive for better service. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Lisa W.

December 19th, 2019

Great E-Service Provider!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

REBECCA E.

March 24th, 2022

Very easy process from you so far, thanks! i don't hav a computer, only an apple iphone, so on a day very soon i'll need to go to my Fayetteville library to download and complete the forms. thanks for any suggestions/advice you may have...

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

OLGA R.

October 30th, 2020

Excellent Service for E-Recording. They work with you and guide you on every aspect.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Pamela C.

July 19th, 2022

Easy to use, understand and pay on the website.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Joseph N.

September 17th, 2020

The site is easy to navigate and exceptional services. Unfortunately, they could find no information on a tract of land that I own, and they canceled the search and refunded my payment.

Reply from Staff

Sorry we were unable to help you find what you were looking for Joseph.

Jennifer J.

March 21st, 2022

I have to admit this process was a scary one but you have made it very clear and simple to follow along with. I felt their virtual hand holding, that is how user friendly it is. Thank you for being top notch.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Carl S.

February 1st, 2019

Complete and easy to order. Helpful other documents were included.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

David S.

March 7th, 2022

Very good website. All government
should be that clear and efficient.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Debby P.

October 5th, 2023

Great company!\r\n I have been using Deeds.com for many years. I just opened a new account when I retired from my Escrow job. My recording was flawless!

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Dennis D.

November 7th, 2019

Downloaded perfect. Can hardly wait to get them done.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Patricia C.

July 11th, 2019

The website works fine. The process of changing my Mineral Deed is sure more expensive in Texas. But I appreciate the convenience of the website and the pages of directions.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Thomas D.

April 30th, 2020

The documents themselves are fine and the information provided with them is helpful. I find the actual processing of the documents, however, to be difficult particularly once the document has been saved. First, I note that the box for the date only allows entry of the last 2 digits of the year. Unfortunately, my download only allows me to enter one of the 2 digits required. When I delete it repeatedly, it eventually allows both digits to be entered but puts them in extremely small text and in superscrypt. I have not found a solution to this problem and am not sure the deed can even be recorded with this problem.

Another problem is that if you try to revise the document after you have saved it the curser goes to the end of the line after each key entry. This means that there basically is no way to efficiently save the document for reworking later since you will have to delete everything you have entered in the text box unless you only need to make a single keystroke change or are willing to replace the curser after each entry. Try that with a long property description!

Please note that I am using a Mac to prepare my documents and perhaps this is part of an "incompatibility problem". However, I didn't see a disclaimer regarding Mac use and so would expect the documents to perform correctly. Overall, I give the program a "2 star" rating because I am experiencing significant difficulties in entering dates in the documents even before saving them and because saving your work for later revision appears to be basically unworkable.













Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Thomas, we appreciate you being specific about the issues you encountered. Adobe and Mac have a fairly long history of issues working together.