Gogebic County Grant Deed Forms (Michigan)

Express Checkout

Form Package

Grant Deed

State

Michigan

Area

Gogebic County

Price

$27.97

Delivery

Immediate Download

Payment Information

Please provide a valid email.
Please provide a valid first name.
Please provide a valid last name.
Please provide a valid card number.
Please provide a valid security code.
Please provide a valid billing zip code.
You must agree before submitting.
You must agree before submitting.

Included Forms

All Gogebic County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Grant Deed Form

Grant Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last reviewed/updated 9/25/2023

Grant Deed Guide

Grant Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last reviewed/updated 11/1/2023

Completed Example of the Grant Deed Document

Completed Example of the Grant Deed Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last reviewed/updated 10/2/2023

Frequently Asked Questions:

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded additional documents are required by or Gogebic County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

After you submit payment you will see a page listing the Gogebic County forms you ordered with a download link to the pdf form file. You download the forms to your computer. You will also receive an email with a link to your download page in case you need it later.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Gogebic County Grant Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Can the Grant Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Gogebic County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Gogebic County.

Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Gogebic County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Gogebic County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas Covered by These Grant Deed Forms:

  • Gogebic County

Including:

  • Bessemer
  • Ironwood
  • Marenisco
  • Ramsay
  • Wakefield
  • Watersmeet

What is the Michigan Grant Deed

Real property conveyances are governed by Chapter 565 of the Michigan Legislature, but grant deeds are not statutory forms in Michigan.

Grant deeds convey property from the grantor (generally the owner) to the grantee (generally the purchaser), with the guarantee that the grantor has not previously sold the real property interest being conveyed to the grantee, and that the property is without any liens or encumbrances, except for those specified in the deed.

Compared to a statutory warranty deed, grant deeds offer less protection to the grantee as they do not require the grantor to defend the title claims. However, they still offer more protection than a statutory quitclaim deed, guaranteeing that the owner does have a valid ownership interest in the property.

In addition to meeting all state and local standards for recorded documents, a lawful deed must include the grantor's full name and marital status, as well as the grantee's name, marital status, address, and vesting (MCL 565.201). Vesting describes how the grantee holds title to the property. For Michigan residential property, the primary methods for holding title are tenancy in common, joint tenancy, and tenancy by the entirety. A grant of ownership of real estate to two or more unmarried persons is presumed to create a tenancy in common unless a joint tenancy is declared. Transfers to a married couple create a tenancy by the entirety (MCL 554.43-45).

As with any conveyance of real estate, a grant deed requires a complete legal description of the parcel, the source of title, and a statement of the full consideration given for the transaction. If the consideration reported is nominal or not disclosed, file a Real Estate Transfer Tax Valuation Affidavit (form 2705) with the local Register of Deeds. This is important, as the value of the transfer must be known in order to calculate transfer tax (MCL 207.525).

In all cases where real estate is transferred, file a Property Transfer Affidavit (form 2766) to ensure correct assessment for tax purposes. The new owner must file in the municipality where the property is located within 45 days of transfer (MCL 207.504, 207.525).

In Michigan, a deed cannot be recorded unless it has been acknowledged (MCL 565.47). Recording preserves a clear chain of title for the property and provides public notice of the transfer. This protects both the grantor and the grantee from claims based on inaccurate information. Any deed executed within the state must be acknowledged before a judge, clerk of a court of record, or a notary public of the same state (MCL 565.8). If the deed is executed in another state, it may be acknowledged according to the laws of that state (MCL 565.9).

This article is provided for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal advice. Contact a lawyer with questions about grant deeds or for any other issues related to transfers of real property in Michigan.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Gogebic County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Gogebic County Grant Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (4212 Reviews)

Mark C.

November 29th, 2023

WOW! I am so pleased the County Registrar’s office recommended Deeds.com. From start to a very quick finish Deeds.com worked to ensure my documents were correct and they immediately filed them. The Warranty Deed was accepted by the County and registered within a hour. Deeds.com’s communication was superb. I will use this handy resource every time I am in need.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Maria B.

November 27th, 2023

Deeds.com has excellent customer service and great processing times! I highly recommend their services.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Joseph S.

November 27th, 2023

THIS IS MY FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH DEEDS.COM. I DLED THE ESTATE DEED FORM THAT I HOPE WILL GO THROUGH OK WITH THE COUNTY. IT WILL BE SOMETIME UNTIL I HAVE IT FILLED IN AND ALL THE NAMES IN, NORARIZED AND FILED. CAN I RECONTACT YOU FOLKS IF THERE IS A PROBLEM? THANK YOU, JOE SEUBERT

Reply from Staff

We are motivated by your feedback to continue delivering excellence. Thank you!

Scott A.

July 8th, 2020

Good site. Saved me a trip to one or two courthouses.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Mercedes B.

February 16th, 2020

Great site. It lets your fingers do the walking. It took me half a day to get deed info a couple of years ago.

Thanks Deeds.com

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Rodrigo M.

September 10th, 2022

Excellent service

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Logan S.

April 27th, 2020

Wonderful experience. Was preapred to wait days, recording was finished in less than an hour.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Steven H.

July 12th, 2019

Great Product!!! Used the more commonly known websites before, but never again. It was easy, great examples to follow so that I was sure and confident that I completed the document correctly. Thank You!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Michael V.

April 30th, 2020

Exactly what I needed and VERY fair price. I paid $19.97 for what a local attorney wanted $200 to do. I filled out the form using the line by line guide and filed it at the court house today. Absolutely no problems.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Jane N.

February 17th, 2022

Good morning,

It seems to be easy to navigate and print out the form I needed. Great!!!

Jane

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Walter P.

March 24th, 2022

Good forms for deep prep.A lot of detail needed to complete the deed.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Daniel F.

June 26th, 2020

It was convenient to be able to download the deed template, instructions, and a completed sample deed all from deeds.com. I was able to complete my deed with little effort. My only complaint is that the editable fields in the pdf document are of fixed size, leaving some large spaces within a sentence, for example: Executed on this 1st day of July ,2020. This makes the printed document look a little peculiar.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Paul D.

July 24th, 2019

Easy to use! The forms were perfect and everything was explained well! Will use again!

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Phyllis B.

May 24th, 2022

I saved a ton of money doing it on my own versus through legal counsel. When I took it to the auditor/recorder today, there was absolutely no problems.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Eileen D.

August 5th, 2020

Very easy to use. The example form was a big help in making sure I had the forms filled out correctly.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!