Lafayette County Contractor Change Order Form (Missouri)

All Lafayette County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Contractor Change Order Form

Lafayette County Contractor Change Order Form

Fill in the blank Contractor Change Order form formatted to comply with all Missouri recording and content requirements.
Included Lafayette County compliant document last validated/updated 6/19/2024

Change Order Guide

Lafayette County Change Order Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Lafayette County compliant document last validated/updated 6/26/2024

Completed Example of the Change Order Document

Lafayette County Completed Example of the Change Order Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Lafayette County compliant document last validated/updated 12/21/2023

The following Missouri and Lafayette County supplemental forms are included as a courtesy with your order:

When using these Contractor Change Order forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Lafayette County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Lafayette County Recorder of Deeds

Courthouse - 1001 Main St, Rm 207 / PO Box 416, Lexington, Missouri 64067

Hours: 8:30 to 4:30 M-F

Phone: (660) 259-6178

Local jurisdictions located in Lafayette County include:

  • Alma
  • Bates City
  • Concordia
  • Corder
  • Dover
  • Emma
  • Higginsville
  • Lexington
  • Mayview
  • Napoleon
  • Odessa
  • Waverly
  • Wellington

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Lafayette County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Lafayette County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Lafayette County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Lafayette County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Contractor Change Order forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Lafayette County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Lafayette County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Missouri or Lafayette County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Lafayette County Contractor Change Order forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Using Change Orders in Missouri

Plans and circumstances change. This causes frustration for those in the construction industry, where even small variations can result in substantial differences in the cost of a job.

Because of this, contractors should confirm changes in the construction contract via a Change Order. Change orders are used to modify the preexisting agreement of the parties (such as the contractor's promise to perform certain work and the customer's promise to pay for such work). Usually, changes lead to increased costs, additional time to complete the job, and possibly a change of the underlying contractual terms.

These documents identify the parties, the location, the nature of the change, and relevant dates and fees. The completed change order should be kept on file to resolve any potential disputes in regard to extra work performed and additional costs.

This article is provided for informational purposes only and should not be considered legal advice or relied upon as a substitute for speaking with a legal professional. If you have any questions about using a change order, or any other issues related to liens in Missouri, please speak with a qualified attorney.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Lafayette County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Lafayette County Contractor Change Order form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4361 Reviews )

charles b.

July 21st, 2024

The product I needed was available, easy to download, access and complete. The instructions were very helpful. I had previously purchased another product which was terrible. I highly recommend Deeds.com

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

diana l.

July 19th, 2024

Easy to use & got my one question answered in less than 5 minutes! Excellence.

Reply from Staff

Your satisfaction with our services is of utmost importance to us. Thank you for letting us know how we did!

Cyrus A.

July 18th, 2024

Easy site to work with.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Terri L.

January 31st, 2022

Great Tool! Very easy to complete.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Deborah B.

September 30th, 2021

I was skeptical after experiencing other websites. However not only did we get the form we needed for a fraction of the cost vs going to an attorney, the additional resources (guides and samples) made the completion of the Enhanced Life Quitclaim deed quite simple, quick, and painless. We were having difficulty getting my mom to agree to meeting with an attorney or even considering a Lady Bird deed. Deeds.com gave us the ability to move forward with necessary actions with family members walking my mom through the steps, explaining the process and giving her plenty of time to find the needed information. She became part of the process which made it easy for her at a time when decision making was hard. We did everything in the comfort of her own home. I can't think of a better experience or service and I would consider Deeds.com for future needs.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for the kinds words Deborah. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Linda L.

July 14th, 2019

Excellent service. Very quick response.

Reply from Staff

Thank you Linda, we appreciate your feedback.

David Q.

April 14th, 2020

Very easy...great service.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Glenn H.

January 15th, 2022

Searched online 3 hours until I found Deeds.com, afterwards smooth sailing definitely 5 stars

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Liza B.

June 22nd, 2021

Fantastic forms and service, could not be happier, wish you girls did more than deed forms.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Mary K.

September 28th, 2019

Awesome site. Looking for a way to save hiring an attorney. Family doesn't have the money for that so this site is much appreciated.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Tressa P.

November 17th, 2020

This online service was very easy to use. I highly recommend Deeds.com. The quick response from the representative upon submitting your document is quick. If something needed to be adjusted they will send you message and you can in turn respond right away with a message. The pricing of this service is very reasonable.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Marites T.

April 6th, 2023

Extremely helpful team of professionals who are patient when you need to get things filed correctly.
Very small price for the comfort of knowing your DOCUMENTS are FILED with you local Recorder's Office.

Some of the filings, if they are correctly formatted are already uploaded and official within a few hours.

Here's the ALTERNATIVE you may encounter.

For Example:

King County Recorder's Office moved which means most filings are backed up 7-10 days if you DROP your filing in a BOX with your CHECK or MAIL IT. Neither is a great option, since they have no WALK IN HOURS.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Pamela G.

January 29th, 2019

This is an easily navigated site and the forms came with detailed directions. I have already recommended Deeds.com to a family member.

Reply from Staff

Thank you so much Pamela, we really appreciate it!

Lorie C.

April 15th, 2023

Easy and effective...surely saved hundreds by avoiding a lawyer.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Beverly L J.

August 6th, 2020

The process for receiving the quitclaim document worked well. I couldn't use the document. If I had been able to view the document before I had to pay for it, I would have known, but that isn't how your process works. However, that's the only snag I found. Otherwise the process for paying and downloading the document worked well. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Beverly. We certainly do not want you to pay for something you are unable to use. To that end we have canceled your order and refunded your payment. We do hope that you find something more suitable to your needs. Have a wonderful day.