Douglas County Correction Deed Form (Nevada)

All Douglas County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Correction Deed Form

Douglas County Correction Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Douglas County compliant document last validated/updated 6/11/2024

Correction Deed Guide

Douglas County Correction Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Douglas County compliant document last validated/updated 6/28/2024

Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document

Douglas County Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Douglas County compliant document last validated/updated 6/14/2024

When using these Correction Deed forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Douglas County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Douglas County Recorder

1616 8th St / PO Box 218, Minden, Nevada 89423

Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm M-F

Phone: (775) 782-9025

Local jurisdictions located in Douglas County include:

  • Carson City
  • Gardnerville
  • Genoa
  • Glenbrook
  • Minden
  • Stateline
  • Zephyr Cove

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Douglas County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Douglas County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Douglas County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Douglas County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Correction Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Douglas County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Douglas County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Nevada or Douglas County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Douglas County Correction Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Use the correction deed to amend a previously recorded warranty, special warranty, or quitclaim deed with an error that could affect future title transfer.

A correction deed functions to explain and correct an error in a prior instrument. As such, it passes no title, but only reiterates and confirms the prior conveyance. It should be executed from the original grantor to the original grantee, and it needs to be recorded in order to be legally valid.

The correction deed must reference the original conveyance by type of error, date of execution, date of recording, and recording number and location. Beyond that, it restates the information given in the prior deed, thus serving as its de facto replacement. The prior deed, which constitutes the actual conveyance of title, remains on record as well.

Deeds of correction are most appropriate for minor errors and omissions in the original deed, such as misspelled names, omission of marital status, or typos in the legal description. More substantial changes, such as adding a name to the title or adding/subtracting a portion of land to the legal description of the property, usually require a new deed of conveyance instead of a mere correction deed. When in doubt, seek legal counsel to determine the most appropriate instrument for a case that involves such a material change.

(Nevada CD Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Douglas County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Douglas County Correction Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4356 Reviews )

William T.

July 6th, 2024

Very informative and user friendly. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

MARY LACEY M.

July 1st, 2024

The service provided by the staff at Deeds.com is consistently excellent with prompt replies and smooth recording transactions. I am grateful to have their service available as driving to downtown Phoenix to record documents is always a daunting prospect. Their assistance in recording our firm's documents has been 100% accurate and a pleasure.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your positive words! We’re thrilled to hear about your experience.

Julie P.

June 30th, 2024

Quick & easy to use. Spoke a lawyer and saved hundreds by doing it myself.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Julie, we appreciate you.

Conrad R.

January 28th, 2023

Easy to obtain form, easy to use. Came with instrucions and references to state statutes. Very Helpful.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

John G.

August 6th, 2019

Great on line help with the recording process!

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

RONNIE C.

February 20th, 2019

Excellent service and the time the documents send back to me was also excellent

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Rosa Leticia A.

March 1st, 2022

Outstanding service, quick and efficient.
Provides promptly updates of the process, highly recommended.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Richard L.

February 13th, 2021

Thanks for the complete and reasonably priced set of docs. I was specifically looking for and glad to find a current version of a TOD deed following the California extension.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Joseph N.

September 17th, 2020

The site is easy to navigate and exceptional services. Unfortunately, they could find no information on a tract of land that I own, and they canceled the search and refunded my payment.

Reply from Staff

Sorry we were unable to help you find what you were looking for Joseph.

Laura R.

August 13th, 2022

Afficavit worked kind of pricey

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Meridith B.

January 27th, 2021

Well, When I got the question right I got the answers right from Claim Deed. In the end it all worked out very, very good. I'm pleased with the deed and the price was very fair. Thank you for answering all my crazy questions. Now all we have to do is go to UPS and sign it. Thank, again.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Mica M.

March 2nd, 2021

I love deeds.com - hands down, the quickest way to record a warranty deed. The process and communication is so quick - the recording transaction too. Worth the extra $20 to me for my time! I didn't spend over an hour driving around, talking to someone via a kiosk to record the deed, didn't have to spend the energy of loading kids into the car to come with me, etc. The efficiency and timely process is worth the cost! Love having this available! The whole process via deeds.com took less than 5 minutes to upload a document and less than 3 minutes to pay the invoice shortly thereafter. The final recording was in my inbox in less than an hour. Thank you!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Wilfrid J.

June 7th, 2021

It was fast and easy but it's really official

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

David L.

December 29th, 2020

It was a very easy to use application. I can only give it four stars because I have yet to receive confirmation from the county that my application was acceptable, ie., format, font, etc. I believe it will be fine.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Beverly J. A.

November 27th, 2022

The forms where easy to follow with the directions showing how to fill out the forms that I needed.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!