Stokes County Easement Deed Form (North Carolina)

All Stokes County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Easement Deed Form

Stokes County Easement Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Stokes County compliant document last validated/updated 4/1/2024

Easement Deed Guide

Stokes County Easement Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Stokes County compliant document last validated/updated 6/3/2024

Completed Example of the Easement Deed Document

Stokes County Completed Example of the Easement Deed Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Stokes County compliant document last validated/updated 3/15/2024

Guide to writing an Easement Description

Stokes County Guide to writing an Easement Description

A Description of the Easement will be required. This will show how to write an acceptable description for a Right of Way Easement, which gives access, to and from - point A to point B.
Included Stokes County compliant document last validated/updated 2/16/2024

The following North Carolina and Stokes County supplemental forms are included as a courtesy with your order:

When using these Easement Deed forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Stokes County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Stokes County Register of Deeds

Administration Bldg - 1014 Main St, Danbury, North Carolina 27016

Hours: 8:30 to 5:00 M-F

Phone: (336) 593-2811

Local jurisdictions located in Stokes County include:

  • Danbury
  • Germanton
  • King
  • Lawsonville
  • Pine Hall
  • Pinnacle
  • Sandy Ridge
  • Walnut Cove

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Stokes County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Stokes County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Stokes County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Stokes County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Easement Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Stokes County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Stokes County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by North Carolina or Stokes County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Stokes County Easement Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

An easement is the right to use another person's real property for a specific purpose. This is a non-possessory interest in property, and can be either appurtenant or in gross. In North Carolina, the holder of a legal or equitable title of an interest in real property can create, grant, reserve, or declare valid easements, restrictions, or conditions of record burdening or benefiting the same interest in real property ( 39 6.4).

All real property documents in this state must be executed and acknowledged in strict compliance with the acknowledgment provisions in North Carolina in order to be recorded and to provide constructive notice. An easement deed must be signed and acknowledged by the grantor. An individual form for acknowledgment by a grantor is presented in 47 38 of the North Carolina Statutes. Acknowledgments must be taken before an officer who is authorized by the state to take acknowledgments of deeds. Documents that are executed and acknowledged out-of-state can be recorded in this state, but they must conform to North Carolina law.

A person who owns or acquires any deed or agreement for rights of way and easements of any character shall record such deeds in the office of the register of deeds in the county where the affected land is situated. If such deed or agreement has been acquired, but no use has been made of the easement, the person holding such instrument is not required to record it until within 90 days after the beginning of the use of the easement granted thereby ( 47 27). No deed, agreement for right of way, or easement of any character will be valid against any purchaser for valuable consideration but from the time it is registered with the register of deeds in the appropriate county in North Carolina ( 47 27).

(North Carolina ED Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Stokes County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Stokes County Easement Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4347 Reviews )

Michael D.

June 14th, 2024

Quick and easy!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Charlotte V.

June 13th, 2024

t was a bit confusing at first. I am really old though. It was fairly easy to use. I will continue to use Deeds. com for all my future needs.rnThank you Deeds.com for making life so much easier.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Catherine B.

June 12th, 2024

Wow absolutely amazing service. So quick and easy and makes what would be such a hassel a piece of cake. Outstanding value for money way cheaper than I expected. Will use again and highly recommend.

Reply from Staff

Your appreciative words mean the world to us. Thank you.

Kathy L.

January 30th, 2022

Review: There are 10 PDFs in this warranty deed package. I don't even know what to do with them all. I don't think the directions are clear enough on how to put it all together. I probably won't use it, and feel I have wasted my money.

Reply from Staff

Sorry to hear that the volume of documents required to complete your task was more than you anticipated. It is rare that we get complaints about providing everything needed. We certainly don't want you to be overwhelmed or feel like you have wasted your money. Your order and payment has been canceled and we do hope that you find something more suitable to your needs elsewhere. Have a wonderful day.

David M.

July 6th, 2020

Best $20 ever spent. I'm a bit of an idiot with these things, thankfully there are professionals who know what they are doing so I don't screw things up...

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Chase J.

June 2nd, 2022

This is the best service. It has made my life so easy when I have to record things with the county! Thanks so much for such a streamlined no hassle process.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Peggy D.

August 26th, 2021

Very helpful in finding the information for me. Quick response.
Very easy to use the forms.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Mike F.

April 15th, 2023

The explanation sheet and example was very handy.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Rohini L.

January 31st, 2024

This is the first time I am filling out a legal form downloaded from a website. Throughly impressed with the detailed explanation along with sample forms to help a novice like me to fill out the actual form.rnI will remember to go to your site if I need in the future and have already recommended your site to others. Thanks for an excellent job.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us improve. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

james h.

June 15th, 2020

Service was quick and easy to use. I got not only the necessary forms, but instructions and sample forms filled out. Highly recommended.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Javoura G.

January 31st, 2021

Great was not hard at all to do and process only wished it told how much it cost to actually submit the forms

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Robert P.

June 10th, 2019

excellent reference

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Mary L.

February 6th, 2021

Great site. Very easy to use.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Ronald L.

January 21st, 2021

There is not enough room on the form to describe my property which was taken directly from the previous deed. Other than that worked as expected.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

CHRISTIN P.

September 27th, 2019

Did not use site; too expensive.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!