Lee County Limited Power Of Attorney For Real Property Form (North Carolina)

All Lee County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Limited Power of Attorney for Real Property Form

Lee County Limited Power of Attorney for Real Property Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Lee County compliant document last validated/updated 6/12/2024

Guidelines for Limited Power of Attorney for Real Property

Lee County Guidelines for Limited Power of Attorney for Real Property

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Lee County compliant document last validated/updated 5/22/2024

Completed Example of a Limited Power of Attorney for Real Property

Lee County Completed Example of a Limited Power of Attorney for Real Property

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Lee County compliant document last validated/updated 4/30/2024

The following North Carolina and Lee County supplemental forms are included as a courtesy with your order:

When using these Limited Power Of Attorney For Real Property forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Lee County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Lee County Register of Deeds

Courthouse - 1408 S Horner Blvd / PO Box 2040, Sanford, North Carolina 27330

Hours: 8:00 to 5:00 M-F

Phone: (919) 718-4585

Local jurisdictions located in Lee County include:

  • Broadway
  • Cumnock
  • Lemon Springs
  • Sanford

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Lee County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Lee County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Lee County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Lee County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Limited Power Of Attorney For Real Property forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Lee County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Lee County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by North Carolina or Lee County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Lee County Limited Power Of Attorney For Real Property forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Limited Power Of Attorney For Real Property Specific Real Property Transaction (N.C.G.S. 32C-3-303)

This is a recordable form used for a real property transaction. It allows the agent to perform one of four tasks on behalf of the principal.

1.To finance the purchase of a property secured by a deed of trust encumbering the property, or

2. To refinance the property secured by a deed of trust encumbering the Property, or

3. To purchase a property in compliance with the terms and provisions of a certain offer to purchase and contract, when Principal is buyer, or

4. To sell a property in compliance with the terms and provisions of a certain offer to purchase and contract, when Principal is seller.

This limited power of attorney becomes effectively immediately and can have a set termination date. If a date is not provided, it terminates in one year.

(North Carolina LPOA Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Lee County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Lee County Limited Power Of Attorney For Real Property form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4348 Reviews )

James A.

June 18th, 2024

Very easy to navigate and start your process.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your positive words! We’re thrilled to hear about your experience.

Michael D.

June 14th, 2024

Quick and easy!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Charlotte V.

June 13th, 2024

t was a bit confusing at first. I am really old though. It was fairly easy to use. I will continue to use Deeds. com for all my future needs.rnThank you Deeds.com for making life so much easier.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Jean W.

April 21st, 2021

helpful if there was a space so one could type in the exemption # on the blank form before printing

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Audra P.

March 2nd, 2021

Deeds.com was so easy to use and understand. So fairly priced too in my opinion, worth every penny! Thank you deeds.com and I'm grateful my county uses and encourages using them.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

MARIA G.

July 5th, 2021

I tried 3 local attorneys and got no where , wrong information, to busy and another one was very rude. One said he'd do it then didn't. I was so stressed and tried a different online form company advertising an in person attorney within hours. They did call back but gave me the wrong answer. I needed a form used in NC and knew about it from the clerk of the court. The deadline was approaching, I looked one more time and found Deeds.com. They have the form and the much need instructions and for less than $30.00. I am so pleased and also relived!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

CYNTHIA W.

April 12th, 2023

My deed has now been recorded. Thank you so very much. I saved about $120.00 by doing this with your document service. Thankfully, I heard about you from a friend and did not go with my Title Company that wanted a fee that seems outrageous because of how simple it was to do. I will definitely "advertise" this service to others.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Jeffrey S.

February 1st, 2024

Web site was clear to understand and easy to use. Found what I needed quickly and crossed it off my to do list. Thanks, JS

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

kathy d.

March 20th, 2019

very easy make sense instructions. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Kathy. Have an amazing day!

Lori W.

March 14th, 2021

I got what I wanted immediately. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Catherine B.

October 26th, 2021

Was looking for information and forms relating to a trust my parents created, but what I purchased seems geared toward trusts containing real estate only, which is not what I needed. Clearly I missed something prior to purchasing something I can not use. Perhaps additional clarification for us without any experience is this area would be helpful.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

James S.

September 21st, 2021

The affidavit guidance was a great help and helped reduce the stress that usually comes with dealing with legalese. The Preliminary Change of Ownership that CA requires is quite complex since it covers a hoard of situations. I was left with a bit of uncertainty, but I definitely wouldn't want to try it without guidance.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Jaimie F.

February 2nd, 2024

Very easy process and the customer service representatives are very friendly and helpful.

Reply from Staff

It was a pleasure serving you. Thank you for the positive feedback!

Sandra B.

May 17th, 2019

Easy and fast. Was able to find the documents needed and saved so much money!!

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Nancy S.

July 6th, 2021

Terrific service, I found just what I needed, and priced reasonably. The decision to purchase a form instead of trying to create one of my own was easy to make. I will return to this service again.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!