Lee County Termination of Easement Form (North Carolina)

All Lee County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Release of Easement, Right of Way Form

Lee County Release of Easement, Right of Way Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Lee County compliant document last validated/updated 3/11/2024

Guidelines for Release of Easement

Lee County Guidelines for Release of Easement

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Lee County compliant document last validated/updated 6/12/2024

Completed Example of the Release of Easement Document

Lee County Completed Example of the Release of Easement Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Lee County compliant document last validated/updated 7/10/2024

The following North Carolina and Lee County supplemental forms are included as a courtesy with your order:

When using these Termination of Easement forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Lee County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Lee County Register of Deeds

Courthouse - 1408 S Horner Blvd / PO Box 2040, Sanford, North Carolina 27330

Hours: 8:00 to 5:00 M-F

Phone: (919) 718-4585

Local jurisdictions located in Lee County include:

  • Broadway
  • Cumnock
  • Lemon Springs
  • Sanford

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Lee County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Lee County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Lee County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Lee County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Termination of Easement forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Lee County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Lee County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by North Carolina or Lee County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Lee County Termination of Easement forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Use this form to release, terminate, extinguish a previously recorded document that involves access to and from a property.
Documents such as:
1. Easement Deeds or Agreements (An easement is a non-possessory interest in land, granting the right to use someone else's property for a specific purpose, like a driveway or utility line)
2. Access Roads
3. Right of Ways
4. Utility Easements (Power, Gas, Water, Sewer, Etc.)
5. Drainage Easements

This document allows the owner of the land, burdened by the access and the party that benefits from the access, to sign an agreement releasing the property from such access, under the premises the benefiting party no longer needs access. Once the easement is successfully terminated and the release is recorded, it should be reflected in the title records for the property, effectively removing the easement from the property's title.

(NC Termination of Easement Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Lee County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Lee County Termination of Easement form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4361 Reviews )

charles b.

July 21st, 2024

The product I needed was available, easy to download, access and complete. The instructions were very helpful. I had previously purchased another product which was terrible. I highly recommend Deeds.com

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

diana l.

July 19th, 2024

Easy to use & got my one question answered in less than 5 minutes! Excellence.

Reply from Staff

Your satisfaction with our services is of utmost importance to us. Thank you for letting us know how we did!

Cyrus A.

July 18th, 2024

Easy site to work with.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

clenio o.

May 11th, 2021

Very helpful. The Register office is closed in Detroit due to covid, but after using it, I would do it regardless. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Terri E.

October 6th, 2023

Quick Accurate experience will recommend this service to my friends

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Marcus W.

May 16th, 2024

The Service was excellent the county recorder’s can sometimes cause issues and or delays because of certain filing requirements , but overall I am more than satisfied with DEEDS.com fast friendly services.

Reply from Staff

Thank you Marcus, we appreciate you.

Janalee T.

April 17th, 2020

Fast, easy. quickly accepted by county recorder.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Lori F.

January 20th, 2021

That was easy!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Carl T.

February 23rd, 2021

Great site with good information and pricing. Let me know when you are able to record documents in California.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Barry C.

March 8th, 2019

prompt, complete and efficient process --- kudos to you

Reply from Staff

Thank you so much Barry. Have a great day!

RUSSELL E.

August 5th, 2020

The process sure was easy and fast. Not sure why a rep would question why I am requesting an exhibit page on the Deed when that's a common practice here in AZ. They recorded it the way I sent it so all good.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

lee s.

March 21st, 2019

Over all quality of document was good. The issue I had was where it states claimant did not have a contract with the owner or their agent. I did have a contract with their agent, and there was no option for both. So had improvise.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Janice R.

April 22nd, 2020

Very easy to do. Got papers I was needed very quickly. Thank you

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Glenda W.

April 22nd, 2021

It is a very helpful and awesome website. I was so glad to hear
about it. It is very convenient and saves money as well. I'm sure I will be using it again in the future. Thumbs up to deeds.com!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Larry F.

April 1st, 2020

Your site is useful but limited in scope. I could not find exactly what I was looking for and felt that paying when I wasn't sure was going to be extremely frustrating.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!