Armstrong County Satisfaction of Mortgage Form (Pennsylvania)

All Armstrong County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Satisfaction of Mortgage Form

Armstrong County Satisfaction of Mortgage Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Armstrong County compliant document last validated/updated 6/6/2024

Satisfaction of Mortgage Guidelines

Armstrong County Satisfaction of Mortgage Guidelines

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Armstrong County compliant document last validated/updated 5/20/2024

Completed Example of the Satisfaction of Mortgage Document

Armstrong County Completed Example of the Satisfaction of Mortgage Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Armstrong County compliant document last validated/updated 5/6/2024

When using these Satisfaction of Mortgage forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Armstrong County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Armstrong County Recorder of Deeds

500 East Market St, Suite 102, Kittanning, Pennsylvania 16201

Hours: 8:00am to 4:00pm Monday through Friday

Phone: (724) 548-3220

Local jurisdictions located in Armstrong County include:

  • Adrian
  • Cadogan
  • Cowansville
  • Dayton
  • Distant
  • Elderton
  • Ford City
  • Ford Cliff
  • Freeport
  • Kittanning
  • Leechburg
  • Manorville
  • Mc Grann
  • North Apollo
  • Nu Mine
  • Oak Ridge
  • Parker
  • Rural Valley
  • Sagamore
  • Schenley
  • Seminole
  • Spring Church
  • Templeton
  • Widnoon
  • Worthington
  • Yatesboro

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Armstrong County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Armstrong County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Armstrong County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Armstrong County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Satisfaction of Mortgage forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Armstrong County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Armstrong County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Pennsylvania or Armstrong County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Armstrong County Satisfaction of Mortgage forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

The Mortgagee/Lender generally has 60 days to record a satisfaction to avoid penalty.

((1)If, within 60 days of the mortgagee's receipt of:

(i)payment of the entire mortgage obligation and all required satisfaction and recording costs; and

(ii)the first written request by the mortgagor for the satisfaction piece delivered and in substantially the form described in this section,

the mortgagee fails to present for recording to the office where the mortgage was recorded a satisfaction piece as described in section 5-1 or the mortgage is not otherwise satisfied, the mortgagee shall forfeit and pay to the mortgagor a penalty in a sum not exceeding the original loan amount.

(2)In any successful action to recover penalties pursuant to this section, the mortgagee shall reimburse the mortgagor for costs of the action, including the mortgagor's reasonable attorney fees.

(3)Any action to enforce the provisions of this section, including any action to recover amounts due under this section, shall be brought and maintained in the individual names and shall be prosecuted by persons entitled to recover under the terms hereof and not in a representative capacity.

(4)An action under section 6-2 shall be the exclusive remedy for damages for failure of a mortgagee to issue and present for recording a satisfaction piece.

(5)The delivery of a second or subsequent written request by the mortgagor for a satisfaction piece shall not give rise to an additional cause of action under this section.)

(Pennsylvania Statutes Title 21 P.S. Deeds and Mortgages 721-6. Notice to satisfy; damages for failure to satisfy)

For use in Pennsylvania only by mortgagee, assignee, or person entitled to interest, or his, her or their duly authorized attorney or agent.

(Pennsylvania SOM Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Armstrong County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Armstrong County Satisfaction of Mortgage form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4348 Reviews )

James A.

June 18th, 2024

Very easy to navigate and start your process.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your positive words! We’re thrilled to hear about your experience.

Michael D.

June 14th, 2024

Quick and easy!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Charlotte V.

June 13th, 2024

t was a bit confusing at first. I am really old though. It was fairly easy to use. I will continue to use Deeds. com for all my future needs.rnThank you Deeds.com for making life so much easier.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Tim R.

May 9th, 2019

Quick and efficient

Reply from Staff

Thank you Tim, we appreciate your feedback.

Christine K.

February 12th, 2021

While I was initially disappointed I could not go to the local County to file my paperwork due to Covid-19, I was thrilled to work with Deeds.com. Their staff was INCREDIBLY FAST, super knowledgeable and the whole process happened from my computer in minutes. Very positive experience.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Bernique C.

May 18th, 2022

Was very pleased to be referred by another user for needed documents. Add me to "satisfied customers"

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Cathy W.

September 3rd, 2021

Just what I was looking for

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Mary H.

January 31st, 2019

Your site was very informative and I was able to instantly and easily download the documents that I needed. I could not be happier with your service. Thank You
Mary Harju

Reply from Staff

Thank you Mary, we really appreciate your feedback.

James B.

February 20th, 2020

Does everything I expected it to do. Very helpful. It is in compliance with applicable Nevada State regulations

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Craig H.

February 26th, 2022

Worked exactly like it was supposed to. No glitches

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Christine P.

January 15th, 2019

I was hoping to find information of a property belonging to my grandparents. Your site says it can go back 10-20 years I will just have to go to the courthouse and research. But very good site if your looking for recent information.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Larry J.

May 20th, 2019

we are hoping this is what we need. Thanks

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Donna W.

October 6th, 2022

Answered all of my questions and was very easy to use. I will use Deeds.com to do all of my real estate forms from now on. Thanks.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Irma G.

April 30th, 2021

Although I did not use the forms yet, it appears very easy to understand and navigate.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Janet R.

January 7th, 2019

Disappointed. Description of Lien discharge form does not indicate it is specific to Mechanic liens. I'm inexperienced with liens & should have contacted someone before I ordered.

Reply from Staff

Sorry to hear that, it does look like our product description was lacking clarity. We have updated the description to better reflect the documents. We have also canceled your order and refunded the payment. Hope you have a great day.