Forms > North Carolina > Warranty Deed

North Carolina Warranty Deed Form

Select the county where the PROPERTY is located.
A warranty deed is a common real estate deed in North Carolina used to transfer title to real property. A typical warranty deed contains covenants of seisin, right to convey, marketability of title, freedom from encumbrances, and covenants of warranty from the grantor to the grantee. The North Carolina General Statutes do not provide a statutory form for real estate deeds.

In order to be recorded in North Carolina, a warranty deed must be signed and properly acknowledged by the grantor before an officer authorized by the state to take acknowledgments of deeds. An individual form for acknowledgment by a grantor is presented in § 47 38 of the North Carolina Statutes. If a document has been executed and acknowledged in a state other than North Carolina, the deed must conform to North Carolina law in order to be recorded. Documents must be executed and acknowledged in strict compliance with the North Carolina acknowledgment provisions in order to be recorded and to provide constructive notice.

No conveyance of land in North Carolina will be valid to pass any property interest as against lien creditors or purchasers for a valuable consideration from the donor, bargainer, or lesser but from the time it is registered in the county where the land lies, or if the land is in more than one county, until the conveyance is registered in each such county. Unless it is otherwise stated on the warranty deed or on a separate registered instrument executed by the party whose priority interest is adversely affected, instruments registered in the office of the register of deeds will have priority based on the order of registration as determined by the time of registration. If instruments are registered simultaneously, then priority is determined by the earliest document number set forth on the registered instrument or the sequential book and page number (§ 47 18). This is known as a pure race statute.

North Carolina Warranty Deed forms must meet local and state statutory requirements for content and format. The most important county formatting requirements in North Carolina are the margin requirements. Failing to meet the recorder's document margin requirements can lead to the document being assessed with a non-compliant fee or being outright rejected for recording.

Select the county in North Carolina where the PROPERTY is located.
Recent Customer Reviews:
See what others like you have said about our North Carolina Warranty Deed Form
Customer Reviews

Said: No Comment Left

10 out of 10 on 02/26/15

Said: Page 1 should not have anything in Executed this ___ day of _____

10 out of 10 on 02/25/15

Said: No Comment Left

10 out of 10 on 02/22/15

Said: Perfect all around download was easy guide was a big help recorded without issue.

10 out of 10 on 02/22/15

Said: thanks

10 out of 10 on 02/21/15

Said: no problems with these forms or site.

10 out of 10 on 02/21/15

Said: I loved that there was a sample with the downloads. It made it much easier to fill out the document correctly.

9 out of 10 on 02/21/15

Said: Form was fine. Easy to purchase. Thanks.

8 out of 10 on 02/20/15

Said: Very user-friendly site - great!

10 out of 10 on 02/20/15

Said: No Comment Left

10 out of 10 on 02/15/15

North Carolina Warranty Deed Form
North Carolina Warranty Deed Forms Have Been Updated as Recently as Wednesday March 4, 2015
View forms by County
Alamance County
Alexander County
Alleghany County
Anson County
Ashe County
Avery County
Beaufort County
Bertie County
Bladen County
Brunswick County
Buncombe County
Burke County
Cabarrus County
Caldwell County
Camden County
Carteret County
Caswell County
Catawba County
Chatham County
Cherokee County
Chowan County
Clay County
Cleveland County
Columbus County
Craven County
Cumberland County
Currituck County
Dare County
Davidson County
Davie County
Duplin County
Durham County
Edgecombe County
Forsyth County
Franklin County
Gaston County
Gates County
Graham County
Granville County
Greene County
Guilford County
Halifax County
Harnett County
Haywood County
Henderson County
Hertford County
Hoke County
Hyde County
Iredell County
Jackson County
Johnston County
Jones County
Lee County
Lenoir County
Lincoln County
Macon County
Madison County
Martin County
Mcdowell County
Mecklenburg County
Mitchell County
Montgomery County
Moore County
Nash County
New Hanover County
Northampton County
Onslow County
Orange County
Pamlico County
Pasquotank County
Pender County
Perquimans County
Person County
Pitt County
Polk County
Randolph County
Richmond County
Robeson County
Rockingham County
Rowan County
Rutherford County
Sampson County
Scotland County
Stanly County
Stokes County
Surry County
Swain County
Transylvania County
Tyrrell County
Union County
Vance County
Wake County
Warren County
Washington County
Watauga County
Wayne County
Wilkes County
Wilson County
Yadkin County
Yancey County