Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds
Deeds.com Account
Sign In

Alaska - Aleutians West Borough Correction Deed Forms

Express Checkout (Download)

Form Package
Correction Deed
State
Alaska
Area
Aleutians West Borough
Price
$27.97
Delivery
Immediate Download

Payment Information

Included Forms

All Aleutians West Borough specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:


Aleutians West Borough Correction Deed Form Page 1

Correction Deed Form - Aleutians West Borough

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last updated 8/22/2022

Aleutians West Borough Correction Deed Guide Page 1

Correction Deed Guide - Aleutians West Borough

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last updated 9/9/2022

Aleutians West Borough Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document Page 1

Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document - Aleutians West Borough

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last updated 7/19/2022

Frequently Asked Questions:

  • How long does it take to get my forms?
    • Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.
  • What are supplemental forms?
    • Often when a deed is recorded additional documents are required by Alaska or Aleutians West Borough. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.
  • How do I get my forms, are they emailed?
    • After you submit payment you will see a page listing the Aleutians West Borough forms you ordered with a download link to the pdf form file. You download the forms to your computer. You will also receive an email with a link to your download page in case you need it later.
  • What type of files are the forms?
    • All of our Aleutians West Borough Correction Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.
  • Can the Correction Deed forms be re-used?
    • Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Aleutians West Borough that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Aleutians West Borough.
  • Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Aleutians West Borough ?
    • Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Aleutians West Borough including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.
  • Do I have to enter all of my property information online?
    • No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.
  • Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?
    • Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.
  • Do I need any special software to use these forms?
    • You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.
  • Are there any recurring fees involved?
    • No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas covered by these Correction Deed Forms:

  • Aleutians West Borough

Including:

  • Adak
  • Atka
  • Dutch Harbor
  • Nikolski
  • Saint George Island
  • Saint Paul Island
  • Unalaska

What is the Alaska Correction Deed?

What happens when there is an error in your deed? What can you do to fix it? One option may be filing a corrective deed.

A corrective deed is an instrument used to correct a small error in a deed that has been recorded at an earlier date. Corrections can only be made to non-material errors, causing no actual change in the substance of the deed. Common mistakes include typographical errors, accidentally omitted suffixes or middle initials, misspelled street names, etc.

Major, or material, changes to the substance of the deed have a legal effect in how property is titled, and therefore require a new deed. Adding or removing a grantee, for example, or making significant changes to the legal description, may all require a new deed of conveyance. When in doubt about the gravity of an error and whether a correction deed is the appropriate vehicle to address it, consult with a lawyer.

On the corrective deed, give the recording information from the previously filed document, then identify which section contains the error. Provide the correct details in the body of the deed. The corrective deed states the nature of the error and recites the date and recording information of the erroneous deed.

For the corrective deed to be valid, all parties who signed the prior deed must sign the corrective deed in the presence of a notarial official. If the grantor is married, Alaska requires that both spouses sign the deed (AS 34.15.010). Finally, the deed form should meet all state and local standards for recorded documents. Submit the completed corrective deed, along with any necessary supporting materials, to the local recording office for entry into the public records.

This article is provided for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal advice. Contact an attorney with questions about corrective deeds or any other issues related to real property in Alaska.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Aleutians West Borough recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Aleutians West Borough Correction Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Customer Reviews:

4.8 out of 5 (3716 Reviews)


September 25th, 2022

Name: April K.

Review: Great service & quick response. Thank U.

Reply from Staff on September 25th, 2022

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


September 25th, 2022

Name: Catherine A.

Review: Very good site, easy to get around, very thourough, easy to use. Definately will use again. I give you 5 stars

Reply from Staff on September 25th, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


September 23rd, 2022

Name: Hal M.

Review: Very good, and easy and fast to use.

Reply from Staff on September 23rd, 2022

Thank you!


Name: Joseph T.

Review: I downloaded the wrong form, how do I change this, or can I?

Reply from Staff

Sorry to hear that. As a one time courtesy we have canceled your order and payment for the documents you ordered in error. Have a great day.


Name: Darren G.

Review: Your beneficiary deed sample contains a error of the LDPS designation. I copied the designation of LPDS instead of the correct designation

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: William S.

Review: Love the ability to e-record a single document as a private citizen. Other companies only want to do business with large volume filers like title companies and attorneys. e-recording was super easy and so efficient. Got confirmation of recording from county clerk less than one hour after submission.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


Name: Doreen P.

Review: I have uploaded 2 documents for E recording, I have searched thinking it would prompt me to a business customer service contact info tel no. ? I am concerned as to the fees related to the recording of both instruments? please advise? thank you

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Justine John S.

Review: Splendid! I will definitely and absolutely recommend you guys and this company to my co-investors !

Reply from Staff

Thank you!


Name: Peggy J.

Review: I have been researching for months to figure out how to remove deceased owner of property with right of survivorship in Florida. The County Clerk was not helpful. They refer you to get legal advice which is expensive. So hopefully by completing these forms I can actually complete the task. And would be helpful to be reassured that this is all I need to complete overdue task. I was hesitant to pay, but I believe this is legit. If so- a great Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Rebecca F.

Review: Forms were great. I wasn't able to find them anywhere. Even the county recorder didn't have them

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: ELIZABETH M.

Review: Great service! Training was fast and we went over very detail.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!


Name: Dale A C.

Review: Deeds.com was a very efficient and simple website to use in preparing my documents needed to complete a real estate closing. I highly recommend this website, as it is easy to use, inexpensive, and effective.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


Name: Tiffany P.

Review: Very quick and gave me exactly what I needed! I would have had to go down to the courts and take off work to get this info otherwise.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: DIANE S.

Review: I received my report pretty quick! Had info that I needed. Thank you!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!


Name: Sean D.

Review: I am new to needing this type of service, and the Deeds.Com team has been fantastic. Responsive, professional, and thorough are the first 3 words that come to mind. Deeds.Com will be my first choice for all of our county recorder needs.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!


Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds

Use of Deeds.com Legal Forms. On our Site we make available for use self-help "fill in the blank" forms. If you use a form on our Site, you explicitly agree to our Terms of Use. You understand and agree that your purchase and/or use of a form document is neither legal advice nor the practice of law, and that each form and any applicable instructions or guidance is not customized to your particular needs, not guaranteed or warranted to be current, up to date, or accurate.

NO WARRANTY. Do It Yourself Legal Forms available on our Website are not guaranteed to be usable, correct, up to date, or fit for any legal purpose. Use of any Do It Yourself Legal Form from our website is done so AT YOUR OWN RISK.

If you use any Do It Yourself Legal Form available on Deeds.com, you agree that: TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, IN NO EVENT WILL WE BE LIABLE FOR DAMAGES OF ANY KIND (INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, LOST PROFITS OR ANY SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES) ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE LEGAL FORMS OR FOR ANY INFORMATION OR SERVICES PROVIDED TO YOU THROUGH THE DEEDS.COM WEBSITE. TO THE EXTENT THE FOREGOING LIMITATION OF LIABILITY IS PROHIBITED, OUR SOLE OBLIGATION TO YOU FOR DAMAGES WILL BE LIMITED TO $100.00.

Nothing on this website should be considered a substitute for the advice of an attorney.

© DEEDS.COM INC. 1997 - 2022 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED | (330) 606-0119 | P.O. Box 5264, Fairlawn, OH 44334