Pope County Satisfaction of Deed of Trust Form (Arkansas)

All Pope County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Satisfaction of Deed of Trust Form

Pope County Satisfaction of Deed of Trust Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Pope County compliant document last validated/updated 3/27/2024

Satisfaction of Deed of Trust Guidelines

Pope County Satisfaction of Deed of Trust Guidelines

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Pope County compliant document last validated/updated 5/21/2024

Completed Example of the Satisfaction of Deed of Trust Document

Pope County Completed Example of the Satisfaction of Deed of Trust Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Pope County compliant document last validated/updated 5/29/2024

When using these Satisfaction of Deed of Trust forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Pope County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Pope County Circuit Clerk

Courthouse - 100 West Main St, Russellville, Arkansas 72801

Hours: 8:00am-4:30pm M-F

Phone: (479) 968-6989

Local jurisdictions located in Pope County include:

  • Atkins
  • Dover
  • Hector
  • London
  • Pottsville
  • Russellville
  • Tilly

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Pope County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Pope County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Pope County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Pope County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Satisfaction of Deed of Trust forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Pope County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Pope County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Arkansas or Pope County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Pope County Satisfaction of Deed of Trust forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

(The trustee of a deed of trust or a person employed by the trustee shall reconvey all or any part of the property encumbered by a deed of trust to the person entitled to the property on written request of the beneficiary of the deed of trust for a reasonable fee plus costs.)(Chapter 40 - Mortgages 18-40-104(c). Acknowledgment of satisfaction on record)

A trustee of a deed of trust shall be any:
(1) Attorney who is an active licensed member of the Bar of the Supreme Court of the State of Arkansas or law firm among whose members includes such an attorney;

(2) Bank or savings and loan association authorized to do business under the laws of Arkansas or those of the United States;

(3) Corporation which is an affiliate of a bank or savings and loan association authorized to do business under the laws of Arkansas or those of the United States, which is either an Arkansas bank or a registered out-of-state bank, as the terms are defined under 23-45-102, which maintains a branch in the State of Arkansas; or

(4) Agency or authority of the State of Arkansas where not otherwise prohibited by law.

(b) (1) The beneficiary may appoint a successor trustee at any time by filing a substitution of trustee for record with the recorder of the county in which the trust property is situated.

(2) The new trustee shall succeed to all the power, duties, authority, and title of the original trustee and any previous successor trustee. 18-50-102(a). Qualifications of trustee -- Appointment of successor trustee.

This form can be used by the Trustee or Successor Trustee, for full satisfaction/reconveyance. the beneficiary generally has sixty (60) days to record a Satisfaction of Deed of Trust once requested.
(If a person receiving satisfaction does not, within sixty (60) days after being requested, acknowledge satisfaction as stated in subsection (a) of this section or request the trustee to reconvey the property as stated in subsection (c) of this section, he or she shall forfeit to the party aggrieved any sum not exceeding the amount of the mortgage money, to be recovered by a civil action in any court of competent jurisdiction.) (Chapter 40 - Mortgages Ark. Statute 18-40-104(d). Acknowledgment of satisfaction on record)

(Arkansas Satisfaction Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example) For use in Arkansas only.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Pope County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Pope County Satisfaction of Deed of Trust form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4345 Reviews )

Catherine B.

June 12th, 2024

Wow absolutely amazing service. So quick and easy and makes what would be such a hassel a piece of cake. Outstanding value for money way cheaper than I expected. Will use again and highly recommend.

Reply from Staff

Your appreciative words mean the world to us. Thank you.

Barbara P.

June 11th, 2024

Love this service! So easy and quick

Reply from Staff

It was a pleasure serving you. Thank you for the positive feedback!

D. Jeffrey C.

June 10th, 2024

Generally I find the process works well, and the support personnel on the other end are usually fairly helpful.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

frederic m.

January 1st, 2021

surprisingly good, gave me all the info I needed to prepare a deed and necessary attachments for recording.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Daniel M.

May 24th, 2023

It was quick and easy!! I recommend this site for your needs!!

Reply from Staff

Really appreciate you Daniel, thanks for the kind words.

Melody P.

December 15th, 2021

Thanks for such great service!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Laverne C.

September 2nd, 2020

Great service. The issue I had was uploading the file of several pages. Once I learned, everything became clear and easier.

The support group have been extremely prompt and helpful,

I would surely use the service again and recommend the serivce.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Alberta P.

April 14th, 2019

form was east to use...instructions came in handy.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Rex M.

February 21st, 2019

fulfilled all NC requirements

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

alex b.

February 16th, 2021

I appreciate the very quick response that I received and I am very impressed with the access that you provide to records. I'm still in the process of trying to find out what's there but that will take a bit of time. All in all, you are to be commended for a first class operation.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Amanda P.

April 14th, 2021

Quick kind and useful feedback provided related to issues.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Thomas A.

February 25th, 2021

Deeds.com is an easy-to-use resource for the busy real estate practitioner
.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Samantha B.

December 9th, 2020

Awesome service! This took care of my needs 10x faster than I thought possible. I even bought an extra service that wasn't needed to accomplish my end goal and they refunded me without me even asking. Highly recommend!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Ming Z.

September 28th, 2022

Definitely 5 Stars !

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

CYNTHIA W.

April 12th, 2023

My deed has now been recorded. Thank you so very much. I saved about $120.00 by doing this with your document service. Thankfully, I heard about you from a friend and did not go with my Title Company that wanted a fee that seems outrageous because of how simple it was to do. I will definitely "advertise" this service to others.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!