Charlotte County Grant Deed Forms (Florida)

Express Checkout

Form Package

Grant Deed

State

Florida

Area

Charlotte County

Price

$27.97

Delivery

Immediate Download

Payment Information

Please provide a valid email.
Please provide a valid first name.
Please provide a valid last name.
Please provide a valid card number.
Please provide a valid security code.
Please provide a valid billing zip code.
You must agree before submitting.
You must agree before submitting.

Included Forms

All Charlotte County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Grant Deed Form

Grant Deed Form

Fill in the blank Grant Deed form formatted to comply with all Florida recording and content requirements.
Included document last reviewed/updated 1/23/2024

Grant Deed Guide

Grant Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the Grant Deed form.
Included document last reviewed/updated 2/15/2024

Completed Example of the Grant Deed Document

Completed Example of the Grant Deed Document

Example of a properly completed Florida Grant Deed document for reference.
Included document last reviewed/updated 2/12/2024

Frequently Asked Questions:

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded additional documents are required by or Charlotte County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

After you submit payment you will see a page listing the Charlotte County forms you ordered with a download link to the pdf form file. You download the forms to your computer. You will also receive an email with a link to your download page in case you need it later.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Charlotte County Grant Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Can the Grant Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Charlotte County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Charlotte County.

Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Charlotte County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Charlotte County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas Covered by These Grant Deed Forms:

  • Charlotte County

Including:

  • El Jobean
  • Englewood
  • Murdock
  • Placida
  • Port Charlotte
  • Punta Gorda
  • Rotonda West

What is the Florida Grant Deed

A grant deed in Florida can be used to transfer ownership in property from a grantor to a grantee. An estate or interest of freehold, or an estate for a term of more than one year is created, made, granted, transferred, or released by a deed in writing that is signed by the grantor in the presence of two subscribing witnesses (689.01). The grant deed is not mentioned by name in the Florida Revised Statutes, but it can be used in this state to transfer ownership from one living person to another. In a grant deed, the grantor promises that the title has not been previously transferred to anyone other than the grantee and that there are not any encumbrances on the property, other than those that may be stated in the deed. The grant deed does not offer as much protection as a warranty deed.

To entitle a grant deed to be recorded, it must be signed by the grantor, and the execution of the deed must be acknowledged by the party executing it, and proved by two subscribing witnesses or legalized or authenticated by a civil law notary or notary public who affixes his or her official seal, before the officers and in the form or manner dictated by statute. The notary public may serve as a witness, but must sign the document twice if doing so: both as a notary and as a witness. An acknowledgement made in Florida can be made before a judge, clerk, or deputy of any court; a United States commissioner or magistrate; or a notary public or civil law notary of the state. The certificate of acknowledgement or proof must be under the seal of the court or officer (695.03). If acknowledgements are made out of state or in another country, they must conform to the provisions of 695.03(2) and (3).

Unless a grant deed is recorded according to law, it will not be good and effectual in law or in equity against creditors or subsequent purchasers for a valuable consideration and without notice (695.01). Grant deeds should be recorded with the clerk of the circuit court in the county where the property is located. The priority of documents is determined by the order and time of recording.

(Florida Grant Deed Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Charlotte County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Charlotte County Grant Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (4282 Reviews)

Suzanne A.

February 25th, 2024

The purchase and download from Deeds.com were pleasantly straightforward. The actual of filing not so obvious in our case.

Reply from Staff

Your insights are invaluable to us and help us strive for better service. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Thomas J.

February 22nd, 2024

Seems to be just what I needed. I will certainly keep your services handy in the future. I will recommend your site whenever I can.

Reply from Staff

We are delighted to have been of service. Thank you for the positive review!

RHONDA G.

February 22nd, 2024

Was driven to this site by the county website. It took a bit of work having to create an account, etc. The example was useful; however the example only showed both parties in the same county, nor did the instructions mention anything about differing counties. This caused an oversight on my part.

Reply from Staff

Your insights are invaluable to us and help us strive for better service. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

marshall w.

September 24th, 2019

was not ready to pay for much needed forms but very important

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

DEBORAH G.

April 1st, 2019

This product is good but the text boxes are not large enough to contain the information required for the form. Even dates do not display with the entry you make.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Betty A.

March 2nd, 2022

You've made it very easy to download the form I needed. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Christine B. B.

May 20th, 2019

The Personal Representatives Deed is definitely a helpful document for my files. I find it need just a little tweaking by deeds.com ,
There should be more space for the legal description. I did see in the FAQ's you recommend putting it in the Exhibit and this is what I did. Also I couldn't get the year to be accepted and had to write it in. These are just some minor suggestions, on the whole I was grateful to find this document. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you had trouble with the date field, we will have it reviewed.

Eileen B.

April 5th, 2022

I was quoted $525 to do the exact same thing from Deeds.com for only $25. Seems like a no brainer to me!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Benjamin B.

November 10th, 2022

Your software was beneficial; facilitating preparation of a legal document and cover page in a state where I had limited legal experience.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Scott K.

July 2nd, 2022

The beneficiary deed was acceptable to the county clerk and my notarized official deed was mailed to me. The Missouri-based deed met with official approval so all is well in the land that time forgot.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Roberta H.

September 15th, 2020

Awesome service, amazing speed
Thanks

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

James M.

August 30th, 2022

Just what I needed to help clear ownership of what has been deeded to be by inheritance

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Johnnie G.

July 6th, 2020

We had hoped, as this was direct through our State recorder's office, State-specific data would be pre-filled in. Also there is no help when transferring the home title from a Revocable Trust to the living Trustee and new spouse (no example given, no help for which code to use). And the example doesn't match the prior deed revision format submitted by our attorney. So, not the best experience. We may have to get an attorney involved...what we were hoping to avoid

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Lanette H.

September 9th, 2020

I liked getting the forms but I was charged twice for some reason. I'm not sure what happened with that. Can you reimburse me? Thank you. Lanette

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Lanette. In review, it looks like your first payment was declined, second one was approved and processed. What you are seeing is one payment and a hold placed by your financial institution for the declined attempt. We are not sure why they do this but the hold usually falls off after a few day depending on their policy. If you have further questions about this you can contact your financial institution and they will explain. Have a great day.

Dave S.

May 1st, 2019

Easy to use and get forms I needed. Corporate need for an invoice/receipt could be a bit easier - have to print screen to get any info.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Dave, we really appreciate it.