My Account Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds

Indiana - Dearborn County Transfer on Death Deed Revocation Form

All Dearborn County specific forms listed below are included in your immediate download:


Dearborn County Transfer on Death Deed Revocation Form Page 1

Transfer on Death Deed Revocation Form - Dearborn County

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last updated 4/4/2019


Dearborn County Transfer on Death Deed Revocation Guide Page 1

Transfer on Death Deed Revocation Guide - Dearborn County

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last updated 4/2/2019


Dearborn County Completed Example of the Transfer on Death Deed Revocation Page 1

Completed Example of the Transfer on Death Deed Revocation - Dearborn County

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last updated 4/16/2019


*The Following Indiana and Dearborn County supplemental forms are included as a courtesy with your order.


Sales Disclosure

Sales Disclosure

This form is required with an Indiana conveyance unless the transfer is without consideration, a gift, or a rerecording to correct an already recorded document. Some counties require that this form be prepared online. In order to determine which ones, enter county at this address: http://gatewaysdf.ifionline.org/


Notary Certificates

Notary Certificates

The supplemental forms in this section can be used as loose certificates by notaries in the state.


Homestead Exemption

Homestead Exemption

If your property is your principal place of residence, you may qualify for a homestead exemption on your property taxes.


Checkout and Download Forms

Frequently Asked Questions:

  • How long does it take to get my forms?
    • Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.
  • What are supplemental forms?
    • Often when a deed is recorded additional documents are required by the state or local jurisdiction. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.
  • How do I get my forms, are they emailed?
    • After you submit payment you will see a page listing the forms you ordered with a download link to the pdf form file. You download the forms to your computer. You will also receive an email with a link to your download page in case you need it later.
  • What type of files are the forms?
    • All of our forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.
  • Can the forms be re-used?
    • Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in a given county that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in that county.
  • Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Dearborn County ?
    • Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Dearborn County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.
  • Do I have to enter all of my property information online?
    • No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.
  • Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?
    • Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.
  • Do I need any special software to use these forms?
    • You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.
  • Are there any recurring fees involved?
    • No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas covered by these Transfer on Death Deed Revocation Forms:

  • Dearborn County

Including:

  • Aurora
  • Dillsboro
  • Guilford
  • Lawrenceburg
  • Moores Hill
  • West Harrison

Checkout and Download Forms

What is the Indiana Transfer on Death Deed Revocation?

Use this form when the land owner wishes to completely cancel a previously recorded transfer on death deed. A revocation of transfer on death deed allows the owner to formally revoke the future conveyance and enter that change in the public record.

According to IC 32-17-14-16, there are two primary ways to revoke a transfer on death deed in Indiana:

If the real estate owner (grantor) decides to change the beneficiary or modify the way in which beneficiaries will hold title to the property when the owner dies, he/she simply completes and records a new transfer on death deed with the updated information.

If the land owner wishes to completely cancel a previously recorded transfer on death deed, a revocation may be a better idea. A properly executed revocation of transfer on death deed allows the owner to formally revoke the future conveyance and enter that change in the public record.

Checkout and Download Forms

Save Time and Money

Get your Dearborn County Transfer on Death Deed Revocation form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties.

Guaranteed

We guarantee that you will receive access to the forms that you order and that those forms will be compliant with the recording requirements for the jurisdiction the forms were purchased for and the statutory requirements for content of the document.

Customer Reviews:

4.7 out of 5 (461 Reviews)


April 19th, 2019

Name: Kathy B.

Review: Used this service in 2016 and had NO problems with getting all the correct paperwork submitted and I would definitely recommend this company

Reply from Staff on April 19th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


April 18th, 2019

Name: Ronald M.

Review: Easy to use but can't seem to find LOGOUT control????

Reply from Staff on April 19th, 2019

Thank you for the feedback Ronald. (The Sign Out control is on the top right of the account page)


April 18th, 2019

Name: Michael O.

Review: Received everything that was promised.

Reply from Staff on April 18th, 2019

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


April 18th, 2019

Name: Maurice B.

Review: The program fields should allow the customer to change font size and allow additional space for information to be place on the Deed. Not Bad, still needs improvement.

Reply from Staff on April 18th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Maurice. Unfortunately we do not make the requirements for things like font size and margins, we only make the documents to be compliant with them.


April 18th, 2019

Name: Christine L.

Review: I would like the ability to edit the document.

Reply from Staff on April 18th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Christine.


April 18th, 2019

Name: Tom L.

Review: An excellent service that I would be happy to use again.

Reply from Staff on April 18th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


April 18th, 2019

Name: TRACEY W.

Review: The system is very easy to use. I wasn't able to access what I needed but my fees were refunded without issue.

Reply from Staff on April 18th, 2019

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


April 18th, 2019

Name: Susan A.

Review: Very convenient. Instructions and samples are a plus because I often see documents incorrectly completed. Take the time to do it right.

Reply from Staff on April 18th, 2019

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


April 17th, 2019

Name: Frank C.

Review: It was easy

Reply from Staff on April 17th, 2019

Thank you Frank.


April 16th, 2019

Name: Mary Ann G.

Review: Couldn't find the deed form that I needed. Needs to have a short summary to determine the correct form.

Reply from Staff on April 17th, 2019

Sorry to hear that Mary Ann, we appreciate your feedback.


Checkout and Download Forms

Express Checkout (Download)

Price: $19.97

Notice: You are ordering blank forms, NOT a copy of your existing deed.