Clinton County Assignment of Real Estate Mortgage Form (Iowa)

All Clinton County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Assignment of Real Estate Mortgage Form

Clinton County Assignment of Real Estate Mortgage Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Clinton County compliant document last validated/updated 4/22/2024

Assignment of Real Estate Mortgage Guidelines

Clinton County Assignment of Real Estate Mortgage Guidelines

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Clinton County compliant document last validated/updated 5/14/2024

Completed Example of an Assignment of Real Estate Mortgage Document

Clinton County Completed Example of an Assignment of Real Estate Mortgage Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Clinton County compliant document last validated/updated 4/25/2024

Notice of Assignment of Real Estate Mortgage Form

Clinton County Notice of Assignment of Real Estate Mortgage Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all content requirements.
Included Clinton County compliant document last validated/updated 6/4/2024

Notice of Assignment of Real Estate Mortgage Guidelines

Clinton County Notice of Assignment of Real Estate Mortgage Guidelines

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Clinton County compliant document last validated/updated 5/1/2024

Notice of Assignment of Real Estate Mortgage-Completed Example

Clinton County Notice of Assignment of Real Estate Mortgage-Completed Example

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Clinton County compliant document last validated/updated 6/5/2024

When using these Assignment of Real Estate Mortgage forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Clinton County. The executed documents should then be recorded in one of the following offices:

Clinton County Recorder

Administration Bldg - 1900 N 3rd St, Clinton, Iowa 52732

Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Phone: (563) 244-0565

Satellite Location

226 11th St, DeWitt, Iowa

Hours: Wednesday 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Phone: (563) 659-6909

Local jurisdictions located in Clinton County include:

  • Andover
  • Bryant
  • Calamus
  • Camanche
  • Charlotte
  • Clinton
  • De Witt
  • Delmar
  • Goose Lake
  • Grand Mound
  • Lost Nation
  • Low Moor
  • Teeds Grove
  • Wheatland

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Clinton County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Clinton County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Clinton County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Clinton County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Assignment of Real Estate Mortgage forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Clinton County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Clinton County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Iowa or Clinton County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Clinton County Assignment of Real Estate Mortgage forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Use this form to assign a previously recorded mortgage to another party/entity/assignee. This is typically done when a mortgage has been sold. By law and to avoid penalty a notice of assignment must forwarded to the current borrowers updating them on the changes in their mortgage status.

(Iowa Assignment of Mortgage Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example) For use in Iowa only

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Clinton County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Clinton County Assignment of Real Estate Mortgage form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4347 Reviews )

Michael D.

June 14th, 2024

Quick and easy!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Charlotte V.

June 13th, 2024

t was a bit confusing at first. I am really old though. It was fairly easy to use. I will continue to use Deeds. com for all my future needs.rnThank you Deeds.com for making life so much easier.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Catherine B.

June 12th, 2024

Wow absolutely amazing service. So quick and easy and makes what would be such a hassel a piece of cake. Outstanding value for money way cheaper than I expected. Will use again and highly recommend.

Reply from Staff

Your appreciative words mean the world to us. Thank you.

Melinda L.

April 23rd, 2022

Easy to find what I needed and a good price. Very satisfied.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Elaine L.

July 21st, 2020

5 STAR, THIS WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE, FAST VERY RESOURCEFUL TOOL TO PROVIDE FOR MY CLIENTS. Thank you

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Terry W.

September 10th, 2020

Loved it no recurring fees easy to use your app

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

DARRYL B.

June 16th, 2020

Professional and convenient.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Bea Lou H.

December 2nd, 2022

easy access and easy to find what I was looking for. Thank you

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Lisa M.

October 28th, 2021

This is super convenient however, I wish I knew which forms I needed for my Affidavit Death of Joint Tenant situation. That would help.
Thank you

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Wilma D.

August 7th, 2020

The certification of trust looks fine to me. I printed it and filled it out and had it notarized today. I have not sent it to the company that wants it yet so that will be the test. They are very picky. If they have any comment I will let you know.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

David M.

August 9th, 2023

A real boon to those of us who are not attorneys but wish to protect our assets and avoid probate court issues. Thank you for a great service.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Tracey B.

January 7th, 2019

Has no problems at all, everything was perfect. TB

Reply from Staff

Thanks Tracey, we appreciate your feedback.

Therese L.

September 20th, 2019

Good instructions and example

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Alexis B.

December 31st, 2018

Highly Pleased- Strongly Recommend Deeds.com Long review... sorry:-) Originally I was very skeptical due to the enormous amount of the scams going on now days and the number of online sources that "claim" to provide you with deed forms for free or for a few. Nothing that you need and want done is free. There is always a cost. So luckily I came across deeds.com. This was the only site that appeared to be simple, to the point, and made no crazy promises. So before selecting this site, I did a little more checking around/price checking to ensure I am getting the best price for the product I needed. I even checked Staples and Amazon to find that they do indeed sell these forms but I do not think the products they provide are specific for my state and county. They claim their forms provided are for all states but my state is specific and I prefer to have forms provided by Deeds.com that is based on Indiana statute that Deed.com clearly identifies on each form. Deeds.com price of $20 seemed a little high at first but when I saw the products provided, the $20 cost is more than reasonable and fair. You not only get the deed form specific for my state and my specific "county" but also the other various/supplemental forms that may be required. Being familiar with my state and knowing how tedious and anal my state is on everything, I was pleasantly please to see the info and extra supplemental forms provided. For example, a person new to the State who recently had property deeded to them, would not necessarily know about the Homestead tax exemption provided if property is your primary residents, over 65 exemption etc. I would highly recommend this site for anyone needing these documents because Deeds.com has you covered on any and all forms/info you could ever need! A bonus is that there is one flat fee and not monthly cost that you have to worry about canceling later unless you superficially select a monthly package. I love the fact that Deeds.com is nothing fancy. There is not a bunch of elaborate graphics etc. They only provide what you need and what they provide is very accurate. Deeds.com has a customer for life.

Reply from Staff

Thank you so much Alexis. We appreciate you, have a fantastic day.

Laura M.

November 12th, 2023

Very easy and I appreciate that when you hover over the blank, directions pop up and tell you what to put in that blank. I also appreciated that when I lost the original password, I sent an email and Deeds.com cancelled my order, refunded my account, so that I could start over.

Reply from Staff

It was a pleasure serving you. Thank you for the positive feedback!