Kentucky Forms

Allen County Lis Pendens Release Form

Allen County Lis Pendens Release Form

Allen County Lis Pendens Release Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.

Document Last Validated 8/28/2025
Allen County Lis Pendens Release Guide

Allen County Lis Pendens Release Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.

Document Last Validated 6/17/2025
Allen County Completed Example of the Lis Pendens Release Document

Allen County Completed Example of the Lis Pendens Release Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.

Document Last Validated 6/2/2025

All 3 documents above included • One-time purchase • No recurring fees

Immediate Download • Secure Checkout

Important: Your property must be located in Allen County to use these forms. Documents should be recorded at the office below.

Where to Record Your Documents

Allen County Clerk
Address:
201 West Main St, Rm 6
Scottsville, Kentucky 42164

Hours: Mon - Fri 8:30 to 4:30 & Sat 8:00 to noon

Phone: (270) 237-3706

Recording Tips for Allen County:
  • Ask if they accept credit cards - many offices are cash/check only
  • Double-check legal descriptions match your existing deed
  • Check margin requirements - usually 1-2 inches at top

Cities and Jurisdictions in Allen County

Properties in any of these areas use Allen County forms:

  • Adolphus
  • Holland
  • Scottsville

View Complete Recorder Office Guide

Hours, fees, requirements, and more for Allen County

How do I get my forms?

Forms are available for immediate download after payment. The Allen County forms will be in your account ready to download to your computer. An account is created for you during checkout if you don't have one. Forms are NOT emailed.

Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Allen County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Allen County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can I reuse these forms?

Yes. You can reuse the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have multiple properties in Allen County you only need to order once.

What do I need to use these forms?

The forms are PDFs that you fill out on your computer. You'll need Adobe Reader (free software that most computers already have). You do NOT enter your property information online - you download the blank forms and complete them privately on your own computer.

Are there any recurring fees?

No. This is a one-time purchase. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

How much does it cost to record in Allen County?

Recording fees in Allen County vary. Contact the recorder's office at (270) 237-3706 for current fees.

Questions answered? Let's get started!

This Release of Lis Pendens is used by the plaintiff (party initiating litigation) or by the attorney of record in such action.

This Lis Pendens form follows these Kentucky statutes:

The name of the party(s) releasing the Lis Pendens (KRS 382.200)

The name of the party(s) being released (KRS 382.470 & 382.200)

The book and page reference of the original Lis Pendens that was filed (KRS 382.290 & 382.470)

Preparation Statement as per (KRS 382.335)

Return address for after recordation (KRS 382.240)

Notary statement for submitter (KRS 382.470).

(Kentucky Release Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Important: Your property must be located in Allen County to use these forms. Documents should be recorded at the office below.

This Lis Pendens Release meets all recording requirements specific to Allen County.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Allen County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Allen County Lis Pendens Release form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4582 Reviews )

Robert S.

January 23rd, 2019

The cost was well worth it. It was very easy to download, fill in the necessary information and then print the deed. I filed my need deed today and everything was complete and accurate because of the example you provided.

Reply from Staff

Thanks Robert, we appreciate your feedback!

John M.

August 18th, 2022

I ordered my gift deed forms one evening, filled them out the next day, and registered them with the register of deeds the next morning. Boom. Done! Easy peasy, no lawyer expense!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

DEBORAH G.

April 1st, 2019

This product is good but the text boxes are not large enough to contain the information required for the form. Even dates do not display with the entry you make.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Ellen O K.

April 25th, 2019

Good experience. Easy peasy. :)

Reply from Staff

Thank you Ellen, have a wonderful day!

Deborah V.

July 26th, 2019

Helpful and informative.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Barbara R.

August 26th, 2020

Thank you for your services My first time to ever print anything from your service or print off of a computer like this so I'm praying that it works I'm doing this to my phone. Thank you

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Michael M.

May 29th, 2019

My sale is a land contract and it is complicated. We were thinking we'd have to get an attorney. Your site is very thorough and helpful. We will still have an attorney look over our final papers --and we are still waiting on my deed from the bank to finalize our input. Had several questions, but they seemed to be answered as I went along. The actual process of downloading and saving and having a link went very smoothly. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Sherri S.

July 3rd, 2019

Appreciate your diligent assistance.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Suhila C.

August 23rd, 2020

This site is awesome. It has everything I need to purchase and sell (transfer deed ownership) land and property. I cannot wait to get our new land and building for business. Thanks, Suhila

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Petti V.

February 15th, 2022

Your site was so easy to use. And I got the form and instructions I needed.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Kimberaley J.

May 24th, 2021

I had no problem printing out the forms, very easy. Also when I called, customer service was very helpful and very polite. Thank you for that, have a great day.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

srikanth n.

January 14th, 2020

why not word format??

Reply from Staff

Good question. There are many reasons, we'll touch on a few. For the end user (you) Adobe Reader is free, Word is not. PDF is the portable document standard, Word is a decent word processor. A portable document format (PDF) maintains document formatting such as margins and font size which is very important to legal documents, Word does not. Have a wonderful day.

Judy F.

December 29th, 2018

I thought your site was focused on my specific county, but it wasn't. Therefore, I did not complete a transaction.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Judy. Our site is national, we focus on all jurisdictions. Have a great day.

Lindsey W.

March 7th, 2019

The service was great but after I did all my work and uploaded the documents they canceled my stuff because the county they had on the list doesnt take/or have set up e-recording yet. It was a bit disappointing because thats the only reason I was on here is because it brought me here from that countys sight.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback, sorry we were not able to provide the service for you. Hope you have a great day.

Lisa M.

August 30th, 2023

Awesome and so easy to use!

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!