Lyon County Warranty Deed Forms (Minnesota)

Express Checkout

Form Package

Warranty Deed

State

Minnesota

Area

Lyon County

Price

$27.97

Delivery

Immediate Download

Payment Information

Please provide a valid email.
Please provide a valid first name.
Please provide a valid last name.
Please provide a valid card number.
Please provide a valid security code.
Please provide a valid billing zip code.
You must agree before submitting.
More info on getting a copy of your existing deed and eRecording.

Included Forms

All Lyon County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Warranty Deed Form

Warranty Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last reviewed/updated 3/5/2024

Warranty Deed Guide

Warranty Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last reviewed/updated 2/23/2024

Completed Example of the Warranty Deed Form

Completed Example of the Warranty Deed Form

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last reviewed/updated 3/14/2024

Frequently Asked Questions:

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Minnesota or Lyon County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Forms are NOT emailed to you. Immediately after you submit payment, the Lyon County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be sent to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Lyon County Warranty Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Can the Warranty Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Lyon County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Lyon County.

Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Lyon County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Lyon County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas Covered by These Warranty Deed Forms:

  • Lyon County

Including:

  • Balaton
  • Cottonwood
  • Garvin
  • Ghent
  • Lynd
  • Marshall
  • Minneota
  • Russell
  • Taunton
  • Tracy

What is the Minnesota Warranty Deed

A warranty deed is the customary form for a conveyance of real estate in Minnesota. A duly executed warranty deed includes the following covenants on the part of the grantor: (1) that the grantor is lawfully seized of the premises in fee simple and has good right to convey the property; (2) that the premises are free from all encumbrances; (3) the right to quiet and peaceable possession thereof; and (4) the grantor will defend the title thereto against all persons who may lawfully claim the same.

A warranty deed, in order to be recordable, should include the original signature of the grantor and the notary public or other officer taking acknowledgments (507.24). The acknowledgment must be certified, as required by law. If the warranty deed is executed out of state, it is entitled to be recorded in Minnesota if it is executed as provided by Minnesota laws or according to the laws of the place of execution (507.24). A Certificate of Value should accompany any warranty deed to be recorded in Minnesota. Additionally, a Well Disclosure Certificate, if applicable, should accompany the deed.

A warranty deed should be recorded in the office of the county recorder where the real estate is located. A warranty deed that has not been recorded is void against any subsequent purchaser in good faith and for a valuable consideration of the same real estate or portion thereof, whose conveyance is first duly recorded and as against any attachment levied thereon or any judgment lawfully obtained at the suit of any party against the person in whose name the title to such land appears of record prior to the recording of such conveyance. If the first recorded conveyance pertaining to the same real estate is in the form of or contains the terms of a quitclaim deed, this does not affect the question of good faith of the subsequent purchaser or be of itself notice to the subsequent purchaser of any unrecorded conveyance of the same real estate or any part thereof (507.34).

(Minnesota WD Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Lyon County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Lyon County Warranty Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (4316 Reviews)

Gina G.

April 17th, 2024

This service is fantastic! Took a few tries to scan the document correctly, but their patience and quick turn around made this a far better experience than going to the County myself.

Reply from Staff

We are delighted to have been of service. Thank you for the positive review!

Michael M.

April 17th, 2024

Great service that satisfied all my needs. Great prices too.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Crystal P.

April 16th, 2024

This service is amazing! We have tried several other online recording services which all disappointed. Deeds.com got all three of our documents recorded same day as invoice payment. Thank you for the quick turn around! We will be using this service often.

Reply from Staff

We are sincerely grateful for your feedback and are committed to providing the highest quality service. Thank you for your trust in us.

JD S.

July 31st, 2020

I used Deeds.com recently. They were quick and got the job done quickly. Their online portal was extremely easy to use. I will definitely use them again.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Paul S.

January 27th, 2022

Worked very well

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Peter E.

September 28th, 2020

I think Deeds is a great site for learning. On recording a document, I had trouble. It was me, because I was new to the site.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Michael S.

January 23rd, 2024

Great Price & Really Easy To Download

Reply from Staff

We are motivated by your feedback to continue delivering excellence. Thank you!

Judy K.

February 23rd, 2021

Your customer service is superb. I ordered the wrong form, and you were so quick to resolve my problem. I will be using your site again.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Deborah B.

February 18th, 2019

EVERYTHING WENT WELL, HAD NO PROBLEMS DOWNLOADING MY FORMS. THE ORDER QUICK AND EASY. THANKS IF I EVER NEED AND OF THESES FORMS AGAIN I WILL BE BACK.

Reply from Staff

Thanks Deborah, we really appreciate your feedback.

Jayne B.

July 1st, 2020

This makes it so easy and I'm so glad I found you.

I visited two other sites before I found this one. They were cumbersome to use to the point where I abandoned them and kept on looking. Then I found yours, and it was a breeze. Thank you so much!

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Susan Z.

February 1st, 2019

Helpful website. Couldn't use the forms for my situation and area

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Susan. We don't want you to have to pay for something you didn't use, we've gone ahead and canceled your order and payment. Have a great day!

Tracey P.

December 24th, 2021

As always, amazing forms and information. A must have for anyone doing it themselves. Everything is available to make it happen but if you need a lot of hand holding you might want to look into a more full service option.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Madeleine W.

December 7th, 2021

I was dubious at first that clicking on Deeds.com would lead to a phoney website to get personal info. I was very pleased that this is a legitimate & well-organized website with a large database of forms. Very easy to select forms, pay for them, & download them. No hassle, no pushing you to make additional purchases. Very straightforward & professional.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Richard R.

April 16th, 2021

Deeds.com got the job done. My deed was successfully recorded.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

JERRY M.

March 11th, 2020

Had to modify the document form fill field to accept the information required. Had limited number of characters.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!