Iredell County Disclaimer of Interest Form (North Carolina)

All Iredell County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Disclaimer of Interest Form

Iredell County Disclaimer of Interest Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Iredell County compliant document last validated/updated 2/21/2024

Disclaimer of Interest Guide

Iredell County Disclaimer of Interest Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Iredell County compliant document last validated/updated 6/27/2024

Completed Example of the Disclaimer of Interest Form

Iredell County Completed Example of the Disclaimer of Interest Form

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Iredell County compliant document last validated/updated 3/27/2024

The following North Carolina and Iredell County supplemental forms are included as a courtesy with your order:

When using these Disclaimer of Interest forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Iredell County. The executed documents should then be recorded in one of the following offices:

Iredell County Register of Deeds

201 E Water St, Statesville, North Carolina 28677

Hours: 8:00 to 5:00 M-F

Phone: (704) 872-7468

Mooresville Office

610 E Center Ave, Mooresville, North Carolina 28115

Hours: 8:00 to 5:00 M-F

Phone: (704) 663-4533

Local jurisdictions located in Iredell County include:

  • Barium Springs
  • Harmony
  • Mooresville
  • Mount Mourne
  • Olin
  • Scotts
  • Statesville
  • Troutman
  • Turnersburg
  • Union Grove

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Iredell County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Iredell County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Iredell County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Iredell County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Disclaimer of Interest forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Iredell County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Iredell County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by North Carolina or Iredell County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Iredell County Disclaimer of Interest forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

A beneficiary of an interest in property in North Carolina can renounce all or part of a bequeathed interest in, or power over, that property under N.C.G.S. 31.B-1, as long as it has not been accepted through actions that indicate ownership or through a written waiver of the right to disclaim (N.C.G.S. 31.B-4).

The written renunciation should identify the creator of the interest, provide a description of the disclaimed interest, a declaration of the disclaimer and its extent, and it must be signed by the disclaiming party.

A renunciation must be filed within nine months of the transfer (e.g. the death of the creator of the interest) with the clerk of court in the county where proceedings for the administration of the estate have commenced or could commence (N.C.G.S. 31B-2(c)). In the case of real property, record the disclaimer with the register of deeds in the county where the property is located (N.C.G.S. 31B-2(d)). In addition, the renunciation must be delivered to the personal representative of the decedent's estate or the trustee (N.C.G.S. 31B-2.1).

A renunciation is irrevocable and binding for the renouncing party and those claiming under him or her, so be sure to consult an attorney when in doubt about the drawbacks and benefits of disclaiming inherited property.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Iredell County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Iredell County Disclaimer of Interest form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4361 Reviews )

charles b.

July 21st, 2024

The product I needed was available, easy to download, access and complete. The instructions were very helpful. I had previously purchased another product which was terrible. I highly recommend Deeds.com

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

diana l.

July 19th, 2024

Easy to use & got my one question answered in less than 5 minutes! Excellence.

Reply from Staff

Your satisfaction with our services is of utmost importance to us. Thank you for letting us know how we did!

Cyrus A.

July 18th, 2024

Easy site to work with.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Chris K.

April 18th, 2023

Wasn't able to get the deed from you. Had to wade through the county offices myself.

Reply from Staff

Sorry we were not able to help you find what you needed.

pete k.

February 11th, 2021

Excellent service and quick turnaround time.I ordered a copy of my property deed and I received a downloadable digital copy in about 10 to 15 minutes. Very impressed. Thank You

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Annette H.

September 8th, 2022

Deeds.com has done a wonderful job! They are quick to get back to me either with the Deed or reason why there is no Deed. You have saved me so much time using your services that I hope to keep using them for years to come! Thank you!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Michael V.

April 30th, 2020

Exactly what I needed and VERY fair price. I paid $19.97 for what a local attorney wanted $200 to do. I filled out the form using the line by line guide and filed it at the court house today. Absolutely no problems.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

April L.

March 21st, 2020

It was easy and I will use it again.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Kelli M.

April 27th, 2020

It is easy to use but difficult to know when the document has been reviewed for recording and when the invoice is ready. It would be helpful for the website to send an email automatically once the document(s) are ready to be recorded to let you know what the time line is.....Thank you for your help.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Griselle M.

February 9th, 2021

This is my third time using Deeds.com and they don't disappoint. Their customer service is outstanding - absolutely excellent - via messages, I communicated with them immediately and 24/7 - on weekends and at night. I would not even try another service as they provide excellence which is so rare these days.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Sheryl G.

November 27th, 2021

Simple way to complete documents with very detailed instructions. And to be able to e-file them is great too.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

EVE A.

October 31st, 2022

Site was easy to navigate. I found the lien discharge form I was looking for immediately and the download and completion was simple. Thank you for having a great site.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Michelle M.

July 3rd, 2020

The website was easy to navigate and great communication on every step of the process.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Jerry O.

July 10th, 2020

Everything I needed including detailed instructions to transfer the deed on my house from me alone to me and my wife as joint owners with right of survivorship. Formatting was compliant and blanks for all information required were provided in all the right places.

5 stars

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Irma G.

April 30th, 2021

Although I did not use the forms yet, it appears very easy to understand and navigate.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!