Houston County Notice of Transfer Forms (Tennessee)

Express Checkout

Form Package

Notice of Transfer

State

Tennessee

Area

Houston County

Price

$27.97

Delivery

Immediate Download

Payment Information

Please provide a valid email.
Please provide a valid first name.
Please provide a valid last name.
Please provide a valid card number.
Please provide a valid security code.
Please provide a valid billing zip code.
You must agree before submitting.
You must agree before submitting.

Included Forms

All Houston County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Notice of Transfer Form

Notice of Transfer Form

Fill in the blank Notice of Transfer form formatted to comply with all Tennessee recording and content requirements.
Included document last reviewed/updated 2/12/2024

Notice of Transfer Guide

Notice of Transfer Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last reviewed/updated 2/12/2024

Completed Example of the Notice of Transfer Document

Completed Example of the Notice of Transfer Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last reviewed/updated 1/26/2024

Frequently Asked Questions:

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded additional documents are required by or Houston County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

After you submit payment you will see a page listing the Houston County forms you ordered with a download link to the pdf form file. You download the forms to your computer. You will also receive an email with a link to your download page in case you need it later.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Houston County Notice of Transfer forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Can the Notice of Transfer forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Houston County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Houston County.

Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Houston County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Houston County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas Covered by These Notice of Transfer Forms:

  • Houston County

Including:

  • Erin
  • Stewart
  • Tennessee Ridge

What is the Tennessee Notice of Transfer

Transferring Property Subject to Lien Claims in Tennessee

Lots of things can happen with a property that can cause the owner to sell or otherwise transfer ownership while a lien is pending. Luckily, in Tennessee offers a procedure for accelerating the time to enforce a lien when transferring property to a purchaser. Drafting and recording a Notice of Transfer will effectively limit the time that the lien claimant can enforce any lien against a subsequent purchaser.

Under Tenn. Prop. Code 66-11-112(a), any liens claimed only remain effective against subsequent purchasers for ninety (90) days after work on the above-described property is abandoned or completed, unless a sworn statement of lien is filed during that time.

The notice identifies the parties, the location of the work or improvement, intended date of the transfer, and any other information relevant to the specific situation.

This article is provided for informational purposes only and should not be considered legal advice or relied upon as any substitute for speaking with an attorney. Please consult a Tennessee attorney familiar with construction law for any questions about the Notice of Transfer or for any other issues regarding mechanic's liens.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Houston County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Houston County Notice of Transfer form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (4287 Reviews)

Viviana Hansen M.

March 3rd, 2024

I was thrilled that I could execute the paperwork for a lady bird deed here in Florida ! \r\nThank you

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Allison M.

February 28th, 2024

Completely painless process! Great customer service! Thank you for everything!

Reply from Staff

Your words of encouragement and feedback are greatly appreciated. They motivate us to maintain high standards in our service.

Kay Y.

February 27th, 2024

Fast and easy service.

Reply from Staff

Your words of encouragement and feedback are greatly appreciated. They motivate us to maintain high standards in our service.

Wendy C.

January 27th, 2021

I purchased a Warranty Deed "package" on Friday and found that the Main download was a working document, but the secondary document (which is required) was not. In other words, I was able to use the fill-in feature on the main document, but not on the second document. I used the portal on the website to report my issue the same day. That was Friday. This is Wednesday. I have not heard a word from them and I have to use my documents in 2 days. I will probably have to resort to pen and ink for that document, but I have already tried filling it out twice and have to keep reprinting and starting over. You can't white out or cross out. I would really prefer to have the complete service that I paid for.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. As is noted on the site, supplemental forms are provided as a courtesy with your order. They are not our forms, we did not create them. They are created and provided by the jurisdiction/agency that requires them. Have a wonderful day.

Tiffani D.

February 25th, 2020

The website was very user-friendly. I am glad it was available!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Charlie T.

November 13th, 2020

I really like the service and will be definitely be using it again to submit future deeds.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Sheron W.

May 23rd, 2022

I've used Deeds.com for a few years. The service is good, and orders are completed fast. I will continue using them and I recommend them.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Maxine P.

August 24th, 2020

This is so amazing and I truly thank you for what I needed for my documents. This is a great company and will take care of what you needs.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Eleanor W.

October 30th, 2023

This link thankfully saved us much time and expense with positive correct completion of the forms needed and verifyed with the county office where to be filed.

Reply from Staff

Your kind words have lifted our spirits! Thank you for sharing your positive experience.

Sophia G.

February 11th, 2022

Hassle free service , and don't have to wait in line

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Carl T.

May 21st, 2020

Very simple to download and manage. very Impressed!

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Jane N.

March 7th, 2019

This worked. Saved me a trip to get a copy of a deed. Cost less than the parking fee. Very convenient.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Brenda B.

March 4th, 2023

Disappointed. Did not get the information requested.

Reply from Staff

Sorry we were unable to pull the documents you requested. We do hope that you found what you were looking for elsewhere. Have a wonderful day.

Donald P.

November 12th, 2019

Very fast and efficient. Easy to fill out but was upset the latest tax exemptions ruled in 2014 did not seem to be included. Exclusion of sale to blood relatives, etc. _ the one I needed.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Gary J.

September 15th, 2020

Whomever "KCH" is, that person was of great help. It took me several tries due my inexperience with ADOBE SCAN, but that certainly is no fault of yours!!

KVH was very patient with me, and in fact resolved the things I was doing wrong for me, without my even requesting the assistance.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!