Morris County Correction Deed Form (Texas)

All Morris County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Correction Deed Form

Morris County Correction Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Morris County compliant document last validated/updated 3/19/2024

Correction Deed Guide

Morris County Correction Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Morris County compliant document last validated/updated 7/16/2024

Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document

Morris County Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Morris County compliant document last validated/updated 4/4/2024

When using these Correction Deed forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Morris County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Morris County Clerk's Office

500 Broadnax St, Suite D, Daingerfield, Texas 75638

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 12:00 & 1:00 - 5:00pm

Phone: (903) 645-3911

Local jurisdictions located in Morris County include:

  • Cason
  • Daingerfield
  • Lone Star
  • Naples
  • Omaha

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Morris County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Morris County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Morris County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Morris County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Correction Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Morris County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Morris County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Texas or Morris County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Morris County Correction Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

In Texas, a correction deed is the deed issued to make changes to an erroneous deed, referred to as the corrected deed. These two instruments are closely linked, and all corrections are effective as of the date of the original recorded instrument (Property Code Sec. 5.030).

Texas Property Code distinguishes between material and non-material corrections, giving specific examples in each category. Non-material changes are generally clerical in nature and include additions to or corrections of: party names and marital status; elements of the property description, such as, an error in a metes and bounds description or incorrect acreage; the recording date or reference data to an earlier instrument; a missing or defective acknowledgement. All these corrections can be made by persons other than the parties of the original instrument, as long as reasons for the correction and knowledge of the facts corrected are stated and evidence of notification of the original parties or their heirs is provided (Property Code Sec. 5.028).

Material corrections, on the other hand, can only be made by the original parties or their heirs and must be executed by all of parties involved. Such changes include the addition or removal of land, disclaimers, a mortgagee's consent or subordination to a recorded instrument, and changes of lot or unit number (Property Code Sec. 5.029). A Texas Supreme Court decision from 2009 also specified the addition or removal of mineral rights as among the material changes that can only be made by the original parties.

In some areas of Texas, it has been common practice for the attorney who made the error to correct it through a scrivener's affidavit when the parties are not available and the error is only minor in nature. This type of correction is ineffective when a title company employee makes it or when it is made to a certified copy of the original instrument. Only when the parties initial the changes and sign a statement why they are being made is the correction of a certified copy acceptable for recording, but even then, can it be only made for the types of errors specified in the statutes (see above). It is always advisable to check with the local county recorder.

(Texas Correction Deed Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Morris County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Morris County Correction Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4361 Reviews )

charles b.

July 21st, 2024

The product I needed was available, easy to download, access and complete. The instructions were very helpful. I had previously purchased another product which was terrible. I highly recommend Deeds.com

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

diana l.

July 19th, 2024

Easy to use & got my one question answered in less than 5 minutes! Excellence.

Reply from Staff

Your satisfaction with our services is of utmost importance to us. Thank you for letting us know how we did!

Cyrus A.

July 18th, 2024

Easy site to work with.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Joe F.

January 11th, 2021

TOOK ME SEVERAL DAYS TO FIND A SITE THAT DIDNT CHARGE $100 JUST TO USE ONE FORM. THANKS

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Christine G.

April 23rd, 2021

. Easy to use.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

David H.

May 25th, 2021

So So

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Kim B.

June 21st, 2024

The package was extremely helpful and provided everything I needed to complete this for my mom- I highly recommend their service!

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Louise P.

April 28th, 2022

Easy to use

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Andrew B.

January 3rd, 2022

Very easy to use and I appreciate the fees being charged after the submission.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Christopher G.

July 23rd, 2019

Great service and very easy to complete

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

CECIL E C.

June 27th, 2019

You made it easy to attain the documents I needed. The cost was very reasonable...thanks

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Cecil, we really appreciate it.

Guido d.

November 17th, 2020

Excellent service. Easy to use, easy to upload, and very cost effective!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

JACQUELINE R.

March 23rd, 2021

We have been waiting for a Title Company to put a release of Lien together for the past 3 months. I figured it was taking way to long and decided to use template here instead. In less than hour I was able to add all the information on the template and provide forms to our Seller to use. We were buying and he didnt think they were necessary. But I refused to pay him in full until he agreed to sign papers at the bank, and of course in front of a notary. We turned around and filed the Release of lien paperwork at County Clerks office, we officially own our house. Thank you!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Tracey M.

August 9th, 2022

Using Deeds.com was unbelievably quick and easy to file a deed restriction with our local county office. From uploading the initial file to deeds.com, to having a fully recorded document was right on one hour - and all from the comfort of my home.

I found your service was easy to use and your staff were very quick in responding to my filing. I will definitely use and recommend deeds.com in the future.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Wayne T.

February 2nd, 2021

I was skeptical when I first came upon this website. Not sure why I had such a negative feeling, but after I received the printed deed I felt relieved and completely satisfied. This is a great website for everyone who wouldn't want to retrieve their deed in person and worth the reasonable fee.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!