Deeds.com
Recorder Offices in Pulaski County

Pulaski County Circuit/County Clerk, Real Estate/Recorder Division
401 W. Markham, Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
8:00am to 4:30pm.M-F
Phone: (501) 340-8433
Pulaski County Circuit/County Clerk, Real Estate/Recorder Division   401 W. Markham,  Little Rock, Arkansas, 72201

 
 
 
Deeds.com is providing this information as a courtesy to our visitors. You are NOT on the Pulaski County official website, you are on Deeds.com, a private website that is not affiliated with any government agency.
Pulaski County Recorder of Deeds
Pulaski County Recorder Information
The circuit/county clerk records deeds, mortgages, liens, surety bonds and other orders and instruments involving property within the county. The clerk swears in notaries public and files regulation of state agencies licensing trade or professional workers.

Real Estate Department staff record various real estate-related documents such as deeds, mortgages, and leases. They also record certain documents not related to real estate, such as notary bonds and certificates of military discharge.

14-15-402. Instruments to be recorded. (a) It shall be the duty of each recorder to record in the books provided for his or her office all deeds, mortgages, conveyances, deeds of trust, bonds, covenants, defeasances, affidavits, powers of attorney, assignments, contracts, agreements, leases, or other instruments of writing of, or writing concerning, any lands and tenements or goods and chattels, which shall be proved or acknowledged according to law, that are authorized to be recorded in his or her office.
Recording Fees
21-6-306. Recorders. (a) (1) The uniform fees to be charged by the recorders in the various counties in this state shall be as follows:

(A) For recording deeds, deeds of trust, mortgages, release deeds, powers of attorney, plats, survey plats, notary bonds, foreign judgments, materialman's liens, and other recordable instruments, except as otherwise prescribed in this section, fifteen dollars ($15.00) for one (1) page, one (1) side only, and five dollars ($5.00) for each additional page;

(B) For recording mortgage assignments, mortgage releases, and other instruments when multiple instruments are listed in a single document, an additional fee of fifteen dollars ($15.00) per instrument listed not to exceed three hundred dollars ($300) shall be charged; and

(C) Eight dollars ($8.00) for filing or recording a certificate of assessment or any other instrument not specified in this subsection. (2) If the recorder waives the requirements of § 14-15-402(b)(1) for good cause, the instrument may be recorded for an additional fee of twenty-five dollars ($25.00). (b) (1) All fees collected under this section shall be paid into the county treasury to the credit of the fund to be known as the "county recorder's cost fund". (2) Moneys deposited in this fund shall be appropriated and expended for the uses designated in this section by the quorum court at the direction of the recorder. (3) Appropriated moneys shall be placed into line items within the recorder's budget as approved by the quorum court. (c) (1) All moneys collected by the recorder as a fee as provided in this section shall be used by the recorder's office to offset administrative costs. (2) (A) At least twenty-five percent (25%) of the moneys collected annually shall be used to purchase, maintain, and operate an automated records system. The acquisition and update of software for the automated records system shall be a permitted use of these funds. (B) At the discretion of the recorder, any funds not needed by the recorder for any of the purposes under this subdivision (c)(2) may be transferred to the county general fund. (C) Any funds in excess of one million.

Call the circuit clerk's office at (501) 340-8500 with questions.
Document Formatting Requirements
• Documents need to be on 8.5x11 inch paper. Printing or typing needs to be legible.

• On the top right corner of the first page, the margin should be 2.5 inches. Side margins on all pages should be ½ inch. At the bottom of the last page of the document, the margin should be 2.5 inches.

• A document submitted for recording must have a title, and must also list the names of the grantor(s) and grantee(s), if applicable.

• Documents must be acknowledged in order to be recorded.

• For instruments affecting title to property, the name and address of the person or government agency who prepared the document must be listed on the first page. The name has to be printed, stamped, or typed legibly. This can be given in the following form: ‘This form prepared by…………………………………………………(name and address).

• Deeds need to be acknowledged by two disinterested witnesses, or shall be acknowledged by the grantor in the presence of two such witnesses.
 
E-Recording
We may be able to e-record your deed documents in Pulaski County, Click Here for more information.
Forms
Pulaski County Real Estate Deed Forms

Quit Claim Deed Form
Warranty Deed Form
Special Warranty Deed Form
Grant Deed Form
Easement Deed Form
Beneficiary Deed Form
Beneficiary Deed Revocation Form
Correction Deed Form
Disclaimer of Interest Form
Supplemental Documents

Real Property Transfer Affidavit
Arkansas Certification of Trust
 
 
 
Information
No current information available for Pulaski County
 
 
NOTICE: You are NOT on the Pulaski County official website, you are on Deeds.com, a private website that is not affiliated with any government agency.