Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds
Deeds.com Account
Sign In

Alaska - Bethel Borough Disclaimer of Interest Forms

Express Checkout (Download)

Form Package
Disclaimer of Interest
State
Alaska
Area
Bethel Borough
Price
$27.97
Delivery
Immediate Download

Payment Information

Included Forms

All Bethel Borough specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:


Bethel Borough Disclaimer of Interest Form Page 1

Disclaimer of Interest Form - Bethel Borough

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last updated 7/19/2022

Bethel Borough Disclaimer of Interest Guide Page 1

Disclaimer of Interest Guide - Bethel Borough

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last updated 8/1/2022

Bethel Borough Completed Example of the Disclaimer of Interest Document Page 1

Completed Example of the Disclaimer of Interest Document - Bethel Borough

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last updated 9/8/2022

Frequently Asked Questions:

  • How long does it take to get my forms?
    • Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.
  • What are supplemental forms?
    • Often when a deed is recorded additional documents are required by Alaska or Bethel Borough. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.
  • How do I get my forms, are they emailed?
    • After you submit payment you will see a page listing the Bethel Borough forms you ordered with a download link to the pdf form file. You download the forms to your computer. You will also receive an email with a link to your download page in case you need it later.
  • What type of files are the forms?
    • All of our Bethel Borough Disclaimer of Interest forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.
  • Can the Disclaimer of Interest forms be re-used?
    • Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Bethel Borough that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Bethel Borough.
  • Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Bethel Borough ?
    • Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Bethel Borough including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.
  • Do I have to enter all of my property information online?
    • No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.
  • Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?
    • Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.
  • Do I need any special software to use these forms?
    • You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.
  • Are there any recurring fees involved?
    • No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas covered by these Disclaimer of Interest Forms:

  • Bethel Borough

Including:

  • Akiachak
  • Akiak
  • Aniak
  • Bethel
  • Chefornak
  • Crooked Creek
  • Eek
  • Goodnews Bay
  • Kalskag
  • Kasigluk
  • Kipnuk
  • Kongiganak
  • Kwethluk
  • Kwigillingok
  • Lower Kalskag
  • Mekoryuk
  • Napakiak
  • Nightmute
  • Nunapitchuk
  • Platinum
  • Quinhagak
  • Red Devil
  • Sleetmute
  • Toksook Bay
  • Tuluksak
  • Tuntutuliak
  • Tununak

What is the Alaska Disclaimer of Interest?

Under the Alaska Statutes, the beneficiary of an interest in property may disclaim the gift, either in part or in full (AS 13.12.801 Uniform Disclaimer of Property Interests Act). Note that the option to disclaim is only available to beneficiaries who have not acted in any way to indicate acceptance or ownership of the interest (AS 13.12.801 (j)).

The document must be in writing and include a description of the interest, a declaration of intent to disclaim all or a defined portion of the interest, and be signed by the disclaimant (AS 13.12.801 (f)).

File the disclaimer within nine months of the transfer (e.g., the death of the creator of the interest) in the court of the judicial district that has jurisdiction over proceedings regarding the administration of the estate of the deceased donor. In addition, deliver a copy, either in person or via registered or certified mail with return receipt, to the personal representative or other fiduciary of the decedent or done (AS 13.12.801 (b)). If real property is involved, record a copy of the document in the office of the recording district in which the property is located in order to avoid any ambiguity regarding the chain of title (AS 13.12.801 (e)).

A disclaimer is irrevocable and binding for the disclaiming party and his or her creditors (AS 13.12.801 (i)), so be sure to consult an attorney when in doubt about the drawbacks and benefits. If the interest arises out of jointly-owned property, seek legal advice as well.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Bethel Borough recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Bethel Borough Disclaimer of Interest form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Customer Reviews:

4.8 out of 5 (3725 Reviews)


September 30th, 2022

Name: Mark R.

Review: All documents were site specific and up-to-date. Not recorded yet but have high hopes.

Reply from Staff on September 30th, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


September 30th, 2022

Name: curtice c.

Review: I bought the Transfer on Death Deed documents. Great product and the accompanying example and guides were great.

Reply from Staff on September 30th, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


September 29th, 2022

Name: David M.

Review: Holy cow. I was told by several people that getting a deed recorded would take 7-10 days. So I thought I'd give deeds.com a try with their e-filing service. I created my account and submitted my deed around 4:00 p.m. and it was recorded before I woke up the next morning. Awesome service! Totally worth the $19 service fee.

Reply from Staff on September 29th, 2022

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


Name: Judy W.

Review: It would be helpful if the numbers on the instruction sheet were on the form. I was confused on page two if the signatures were for witnesses or buyer (grantee). I do like the form and will use it in the future. Also page one Grantee's signature only has one line and if there are two buyers need another line.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Frank C.

Review: It was easy

Reply from Staff

Thank you Frank.


Name: Caroline K.

Review: SIMPLE, THAT IS GOOD

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Dennis S.

Review: Simple quitclaim form, worked perfectly for my area.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!


Name: Edwart D.

Review: I tend to not pay attention to the details and then blame other people. Thankfully Deeds.com has my back when I make silly mistakes.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!


Name: Colleen P.

Review: It was frustrating to get the scans done but that might have been due to a learning curve. After 4 tries they were accepted. I couldn't figure out how to delete or close the failed attempts. Waiting to see if Recorder office has changed the title.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Tiffany J.

Review: Easy steps to create an account, will recommend to anyone.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: Deborah B.

Review: I was skeptical after experiencing other websites. However not only did we get the form we needed for a fraction of the cost vs going to an attorney, the additional resources (guides and samples) made the completion of the Enhanced Life Quitclaim deed quite simple, quick, and painless. We were having difficulty getting my mom to agree to meeting with an attorney or even considering a Lady Bird deed. Deeds.com gave us the ability to move forward with necessary actions with family members walking my mom through the steps, explaining the process and giving her plenty of time to find the needed information. She became part of the process which made it easy for her at a time when decision making was hard. We did everything in the comfort of her own home. I can't think of a better experience or service and I would consider Deeds.com for future needs.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for the kinds words Deborah. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.


Name: PAUL L.

Review: Outstanding site in every way and reasonably priced.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!


Name: Magdy G.

Review: Very fast and efficient service. Everything was done online. Did not need any help.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!


Name: MARIZON M.

Review: This site/service is amazing! The response is almost real-time and the fees are super reasonable. I will be using this again in the future should I need to file any other documents with the county and will also recommend it to others! Thank you!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!


Name: John W.

Review: The Staff are very helpful if needed and the process is amazingly simple and efficient!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!


Deeds.com Real Estate Deeds

Use of Deeds.com Legal Forms. On our Site we make available for use self-help "fill in the blank" forms. If you use a form on our Site, you explicitly agree to our Terms of Use. You understand and agree that your purchase and/or use of a form document is neither legal advice nor the practice of law, and that each form and any applicable instructions or guidance is not customized to your particular needs, not guaranteed or warranted to be current, up to date, or accurate.

NO WARRANTY. Do It Yourself Legal Forms available on our Website are not guaranteed to be usable, correct, up to date, or fit for any legal purpose. Use of any Do It Yourself Legal Form from our website is done so AT YOUR OWN RISK.

If you use any Do It Yourself Legal Form available on Deeds.com, you agree that: TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, IN NO EVENT WILL WE BE LIABLE FOR DAMAGES OF ANY KIND (INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, LOST PROFITS OR ANY SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES) ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE LEGAL FORMS OR FOR ANY INFORMATION OR SERVICES PROVIDED TO YOU THROUGH THE DEEDS.COM WEBSITE. TO THE EXTENT THE FOREGOING LIMITATION OF LIABILITY IS PROHIBITED, OUR SOLE OBLIGATION TO YOU FOR DAMAGES WILL BE LIMITED TO $100.00.

Nothing on this website should be considered a substitute for the advice of an attorney.

© DEEDS.COM INC. 1997 - 2022 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED | (330) 606-0119 | P.O. Box 5264, Fairlawn, OH 44334