Chicot County Easement Deed Form (Arkansas)

All Chicot County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Easement Deed Form

Chicot County Easement Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Chicot County compliant document last validated/updated 3/13/2024

Easement Deed Guide

Chicot County Easement Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Chicot County compliant document last validated/updated 5/30/2024

Completed Example of the Easement Deed Document

Chicot County Completed Example of the Easement Deed Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Chicot County compliant document last validated/updated 5/13/2024

Guide to Writing an Easement Description

Chicot County Guide to Writing an Easement Description

A Description of the Easement will be required, apply this guide to write an acceptable description of an easement/right of way, which gives access, to and from - point A to point B.
Included Chicot County compliant document last validated/updated 6/28/2024

When using these Easement Deed forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Chicot County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Chicot County Circuit Clerk

108 Main St, Lake Village, Arkansas 71653

Hours: 8:30 to 4:30 M-F

Phone: (870) 265-8010

Local jurisdictions located in Chicot County include:

  • Dermott
  • Eudora
  • Lake Village

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Chicot County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Chicot County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Chicot County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Chicot County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Easement Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Chicot County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Chicot County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Arkansas or Chicot County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Chicot County Easement Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

An easement deed is a voluntary transfer of some of the rights inherent in property ownership. It allows the easement holder to use real property in Arkansas that he or she does not own or possess, but does not allow the holder to occupy the land or exclude others from using it, unless their use would interfere with the easement holder's use.

An easement in Arkansas, whether it is a preservation easement, conservation, easement by prescription, or any other kind in use, must contain binding and enforceable covenants that run with the land or structure.

Before an easement or any deed affecting real property can be recorded, it must be acknowledged or proved as required by law. Easement deeds and all other instruments of writing for the conveyance of real estate in Arkansas should be executed in the presence of two witnesses who are not otherwise involved with the transaction or should be acknowledged by the grantor in the presence of two such witnesses, who should then subscribe the deed. When the witnesses do not subscribe the easement as described at the time of execution, the date of their subscribing it should be stated with their signatures ( 18-12-104). Any court or officer, either in Arkansas or out-of-state, that takes acknowledgments or proof of an instrument must have a certificate of acknowledgement endorsed on the instrument ( 18-12-205).

As a legal document, an easement in Arkansas should be filed and recorded in the land records with the county recorder in the county where the property is located. Every instrument affecting the title, in law or in equity, to real property in Arkansas, including easements, which is required by law to be acknowledged or proved and recorded will be constructive notice to all persons from the time the easement is filed for record in the office of the county recorder in the county where the property is located ( 14-15-404).

(Arkansas Easement Deed Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Chicot County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Chicot County Easement Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4361 Reviews )

charles b.

July 21st, 2024

The product I needed was available, easy to download, access and complete. The instructions were very helpful. I had previously purchased another product which was terrible. I highly recommend Deeds.com

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

diana l.

July 19th, 2024

Easy to use & got my one question answered in less than 5 minutes! Excellence.

Reply from Staff

Your satisfaction with our services is of utmost importance to us. Thank you for letting us know how we did!

Cyrus A.

July 18th, 2024

Easy site to work with.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Debra B.

April 14th, 2020

I was very glad to have this option for filing a form as it would have taken 4 days due to offices being closed to the public during the COVID 19 epidemic. I found the process to be fairly simple and I was able to file the document within 24 hours.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Darryl S.

April 16th, 2020

These guys saved the day! Very good at what they do and deliver AS ADVERTISED!! My county's recorder's office was closed to the public due to the COVID-19 pandemic, and the recorder's office did not offer the service I needed online. Attempting to close on a home the following day, I was in immediate need of a deed for property that I previously owned to provide to the underwriters for my pending loan. I thought I was dead in the water and would miss my next day closing date. Strolling the internet for options, I came upon DEEDS.COM. After reading the posted reviews, I thought I would give them a try. Within 10 minutes of placing my order, I received ALL the information I requested about the property I previously owned. Thank you DEEDS.COM for the prompt, courteous, and professional service. You guys are ROCK STARS!!! I closed on my new home.

Reply from Staff

Thank you so much for your kinds words Darryl, glad we were able to help.

Ryan E.

May 4th, 2023

Great customer service. I was surprised by the attention to detail that went into reviewing my documents and value provided by deeds.com. Definitely recommend.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Elango R.

November 9th, 2020

It was so easy to use the site and got recording done in a day. Very happy with experience.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Julie A.

December 17th, 2018

After receiving the forms online and reviewing them, it was very easy to fill this out and the additional information was very helpful. Saved a lot of money by not having to use a lawyer/paralegal to do this simple task. Will definitely use Deeds.com in the future for any further needs. Thank you

Reply from Staff

Thank you Julie. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. Have a wonderful day.

kathy d.

March 20th, 2019

very easy make sense instructions. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Kathy. Have an amazing day!

Frank T.

March 20th, 2021

Site was very helpful in getting the form needed to file a Quitclaim and the procedures to complete the task

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Ginger O.

March 27th, 2019

Thank you for making this so easy to use. I had looked all over the internet and yours was the most user friendly and for a reasonable price.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Karen L.

October 8th, 2021

My card was charged twice in error, I contacted deeds.com and within minutes, the error was corrected! Fast service, thank you deed.com

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

George L. W.

August 30th, 2022

Where have you been all my life?

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Earle T.

January 23rd, 2021

This is an excellent service. And very easy to use.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Daniel A.

April 25th, 2022

First time using Deeds.com. Downloaded the PDF forms for creating an Illinois Mortgage and Promissory Note. Filled them out, saved them, and printed them out. Going to send them to my Title Company for closing on a property. Save a bunch of money on not have to pay lawyer fees for creating the same legal documents that Deeds.com provided.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!