Randolph County Substitute of Trustee for Deed of Trust Form (Arkansas)

All Randolph County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Substitution of Trustee for Deed of Trust Form

Randolph County Substitution of Trustee for Deed of Trust Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Randolph County compliant document last validated/updated 6/10/2024

Substitution of Trustee Guidelines

Randolph County Substitution of Trustee Guidelines

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Randolph County compliant document last validated/updated 7/9/2024

Completed Example of the Substitution of Trustee Document

Randolph County Completed Example of the Substitution of Trustee Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Randolph County compliant document last validated/updated 7/17/2024

When using these Substitute of Trustee for Deed of Trust forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Randolph County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Randolph County Circuit Clerk

107 West Broadway, Pocahontas, Arkansas 72455

Hours: 8:00am to 4:30pm M-F

Phone: (870) 892-5522

Local jurisdictions located in Randolph County include:

  • Biggers
  • Maynard
  • O Kean
  • Pocahontas
  • Ravenden Springs
  • Reyno
  • Warm Springs

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Randolph County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Randolph County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Randolph County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Randolph County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Substitute of Trustee for Deed of Trust forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Randolph County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Randolph County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Arkansas or Randolph County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Randolph County Substitute of Trustee for Deed of Trust forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

There are many reasons why a Substitute Trustee is needed, some include: original trustee is no longer available or can't act, the lender wants to change the trustee, property needs to foreclosed on and a different trustee is required, etc. This form is used by the current beneficiary/lender to appoint a new trustee for a Deed of Trust.

Arkansas Statutes State:
(b)(1) The beneficiary may appoint a successor trustee at any time by filing a substitution of trustee for record with the recorder of the county in which the trust property is situated.
(2) The new trustee shall succeed to all the power, duties, authority, and title of the original trustee and any previous successor trustee.
(3) The beneficiary may, by express provision in the substitution of a trustee, ratify and confirm actions taken on its behalf by the new trustee prior to the recording of the substitution of the trustee. Ark Statute 18-50-102(b)

(c) The substitution shall identify the deed of trust by stating the names of the original parties thereto, the date of recordation, and the book and page where recorded or the recorder's document number. The substitution shall also state the name of the new trustee and shall be executed and duly acknowledged by all the beneficiaries or their successors in interest.
Ark Statute 18-50-102(c) - Qualifications of trustee -- Appointment of successor trustee.

(Arkansas Substitution of Trustee Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example) For use in Arkansas only.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Randolph County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Randolph County Substitute of Trustee for Deed of Trust form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4361 Reviews )

charles b.

July 21st, 2024

The product I needed was available, easy to download, access and complete. The instructions were very helpful. I had previously purchased another product which was terrible. I highly recommend Deeds.com

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

diana l.

July 19th, 2024

Easy to use & got my one question answered in less than 5 minutes! Excellence.

Reply from Staff

Your satisfaction with our services is of utmost importance to us. Thank you for letting us know how we did!

Cyrus A.

July 18th, 2024

Easy site to work with.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

candy h.

June 18th, 2020

service was great!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Tim R.

May 9th, 2019

Quick and efficient

Reply from Staff

Thank you Tim, we appreciate your feedback.

Daniel F.

March 26th, 2021

We have been very happy with all that Deeds have done very timely and helpful

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

james B.

May 10th, 2021

Downloaded quickly and saved to hard drive easily. I then opened in Adobe Acrobat Reader DC then was able to enter and save data in appropriate blanks. Yes, worth $22.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Lori G.

June 17th, 2019

I needed to add my husband to my deed.
an attorney would charge me $275.00.
I decided to file myself. This makes
it easy. Not done w/the process yet.
But so far so good! :)

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

James K.

May 15th, 2024

Looks like a very professional site. I just don’t know what it would cost using this site.

Reply from Staff

Thanks for the kind words about the website James, sorry to hear that you could not find pricing information, we will try harder.

Brenda D.

December 3rd, 2020

Very easy to use once I found it.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Bakul W.

February 2nd, 2021

You guys did a great job for us yday. With the strim coming and the registry being closed to visitors I didn't know how I was going to get my work done and I found your website and in less than a day everything was done. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

carol g.

May 3rd, 2019

very good. got my info in minuetes. thank you

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Carol, have a great day!

William G M.

October 10th, 2019

This site is very easy to use.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Sherrl F.

June 3rd, 2021

I had a excellent experience using DEEDS.COM. Very clear directions and site was easy to use. I paid the fee to have my deed electronically filed and it was done the day I requested it be filed.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Susan B.

August 8th, 2023

I guess I got what I paid for. The site said I would be able to download blank PDF forms that I could fill out on my computer. I expected fillable forms, like I download for taxes. Instead the forms I got could only be completed by using Adobe Sign and Fill tools. These are much harder to use than fillable forms.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!