Simpson County Partial Unconditional Lien Waiver Forms (Kentucky)

Express Checkout

Form Package

Partial Unconditional Lien Waiver

State

Kentucky

Area

Simpson County

Price

$27.97

Delivery

Immediate Download

Payment Information

Please provide a valid email.
Please provide a valid first name.
Please provide a valid last name.
Please provide a valid card number.
Please provide a valid security code.
Please provide a valid billing zip code.
You must agree before submitting.
You must agree before submitting.

Included Forms

All Simpson County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Partial Unconditional Lien Waiver Form

Partial Unconditional Lien Waiver Form

Fill in the blank Partial Unconditional Lien Waiver form formatted to comply with all Kentucky recording and content requirements.
Included document last reviewed/updated 1/3/2024

Partial Unconditional Lien Waiver Form

Partial Unconditional Lien Waiver Form

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last reviewed/updated 2/6/2024

Completed Example of the Partial Unconditional Lien Waiver Document

Completed Example of the Partial Unconditional Lien Waiver Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last reviewed/updated 1/25/2024

Frequently Asked Questions:

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded additional documents are required by or Simpson County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

After you submit payment you will see a page listing the Simpson County forms you ordered with a download link to the pdf form file. You download the forms to your computer. You will also receive an email with a link to your download page in case you need it later.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Simpson County Partial Unconditional Lien Waiver forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Can the Partial Unconditional Lien Waiver forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Simpson County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Simpson County.

Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Simpson County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Simpson County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas Covered by These Partial Unconditional Lien Waiver Forms:

  • Simpson County

Including:

  • Franklin

What is the Kentucky Partial Unconditional Lien Waiver

Mechanic's liens are governed under Chapter 376 of Kentucky Revised Statutes (K.R.S.). Although Kentucky law doesn't provide a required format for a waiver, claimants can use various types of lien waivers in order to simplify payments between contractors, subcontractors, customers, and property owners. A waiver is a knowing relinquishment of a right. In this case, the person granting the waiver is relinquishing the right to seek a mechanic's lien for all or part of the amount due. This assurance is usually enough to get the other party to pay.

Lien waivers are generally either based on a partial/progress payment or a final payment, and may be conditional or unconditional. Partial waivers release a portion of the lien rights, determined by the amount paid. Final waivers release all lien rights because the balance is paid in full. Conditional waivers give more protection to the claimant, and are dependent on any payments clearing the bank. Unconditional waivers give the advantage to the party responsible for paying, and take effect immediately upon recording, regardless of whether or not the bank covers the check.

Regardless of their nature, waivers must identify the parties, a description of the location and type of goods and/or services provided, significant dates, fees, and payments. Record the completed waiver in the office responsible for maintaining the land records for the county where the subject property is located.

A partial unconditional waiver is also used when a progress or partial payment is made, but signifies that lien rights are waived to the extent of the amount paid or purported to be paid. The waiver is not conditioned upon the actual receipt of that money, and the right to seek a lien for that amount is forfeited regardless of payment actually going through.

This article is provided for information purposes only and should not be relied upon as a substitute for the advice from a legal professional. Please speak with an attorney with questions about using a lien waiver, or for any other issues related to liens in Kentucky.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Simpson County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Simpson County Partial Unconditional Lien Waiver form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (4287 Reviews)

Viviana Hansen M.

March 3rd, 2024

I was thrilled that I could execute the paperwork for a lady bird deed here in Florida ! \r\nThank you

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Allison M.

February 28th, 2024

Completely painless process! Great customer service! Thank you for everything!

Reply from Staff

Your words of encouragement and feedback are greatly appreciated. They motivate us to maintain high standards in our service.

Kay Y.

February 27th, 2024

Fast and easy service.

Reply from Staff

Your words of encouragement and feedback are greatly appreciated. They motivate us to maintain high standards in our service.

Rebecca Q.

January 19th, 2019

Very helpful! Unfortunately, they didn't have what I needed, but they got back to me quickly and didn't charge me anything. Easy to work with.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Julie S.

April 3rd, 2020

My county clerks office referred me to this website and I am so glad she did. This site is very easy to use, they do NOT try to sell you other things you don't need (or want) nor do they make you sign up for anything. Pick what you need and whalaa - there for you in seconds.
Thank you so much - will use again should the need arise.
JS

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Frankie A.

February 19th, 2021

Deeds.com recorded documents for me without any issue. It's a good service and provides a lot of assistance on its web site. However, I asked for a printed receipt (i.e. an pdf copy of one), but after a staff provided me with an obvious answer, they simply ignored my follow up requests. I also asked a simple formatting question that they should have been able to answer; instead, they passed the buck and referred me to the recorder, which currently is a very time-consuming venture. They also have no telephone number for any issue. Generally, the service saves me the time and effort of physically recording a document, but when you think about $19.00 per recording seems like a steep price for the services rendered.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your feedback Frankie. We are glad that we were able to submit your documents as requested. Sorry to hear that we let you down in other areas. We do encourage you to shop around for services that may better suit your needs. Have a wonderful day.

Peggy L.

November 16th, 2020

Exactly what I needed and so nice to not have to pay a lawyer

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Robert J D.

December 19th, 2018

I accidentally ordered 2 forms for the affidavit of death. I only need one.

Reply from Staff

Thanks for your feedback. Looking at your account we do not see any duplicate orders. Our system does stop duplicate orders before they are processed in many cases. Have a great day.

Vicki M.

August 16th, 2022

Deeds.com served my needs perfectly providing a form for a very reasonable price. Every other site was double or more. The form was easy to complete and I like that I can access it if I need to make changes. I had contacted a paralegal to prepare this form for me and she quoted $150. I saved time and money with Deeds.com.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Daniel B.

October 29th, 2019

A very easy to use and reasonably priced site. My documents were immediately available as was my receipt.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

L B W.

January 22nd, 2021

Bottom line - it was certainly worth the $21 (+-?) I paid for the form and instructions, etc.
Admittedly the form is a little inflexible in terms of editing for readability but I understand that offering greater flexibility would likely make theft more likely. So I'm happy with what I got. One suggestion - add more info about what's required in the "Source of Title" section.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Larry G.

July 20th, 2022

After purchasing the Quit Claim Deed, I felt I had purchased something I could have gotten free somewhere else. But after reviewing all the other information Deed.com provided, I realized you saved me a lot of time that would have been wasted on research.
Money well spent.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Samy K.

March 2nd, 2022

I searched on line for the blank forms I needed, everyone that said it's free was a part m they wanted to sign me up for a monthly membership, deeds.com had the forms that I can download and fill in, I paid $24 and got more than I needed, very easy company to deal with, I highly recommend them.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

mary c.

May 24th, 2022

Really good product, included guide to filling out forms.
Totally pleased with that part.
Customer service however was terrible. Did not hear back after I sent two emails. The site signed me up but after I was accepted they would not allow me to download a form, with the notation my account was closed. Had to use another email. Had problems with that. Finally got off of site and went to a login site that allowed me to download the forms. If you can get past setting up your account, it is fantastic site. Nice price compared to alternatives. Also I recieved two validation codes. Have no idea why they were sent.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

LORIN C.

April 24th, 2019

This site and service is the best and most easily navigated that I've seen; I'm 80.....and I need...EASY!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!