Faribault County Warranty Deed Forms (Minnesota)

Express Checkout

Form Package

Warranty Deed

State

Minnesota

Area

Faribault County

Price

$27.97

Delivery

Immediate Download

Payment Information

Please provide a valid email.
Please provide a valid first name.
Please provide a valid last name.
Please provide a valid card number.
Please provide a valid security code.
Please provide a valid billing zip code.
You must agree before submitting.
More info on getting a copy of your existing deed and eRecording.

Included Forms

All Faribault County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Warranty Deed Form

Warranty Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last reviewed/updated 3/5/2024

Warranty Deed Guide

Warranty Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last reviewed/updated 2/23/2024

Completed Example of the Warranty Deed Form

Completed Example of the Warranty Deed Form

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last reviewed/updated 3/14/2024

Frequently Asked Questions:

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Minnesota or Faribault County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Forms are NOT emailed to you. Immediately after you submit payment, the Faribault County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be sent to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Faribault County Warranty Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Can the Warranty Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Faribault County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Faribault County.

Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Faribault County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Faribault County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas Covered by These Warranty Deed Forms:

  • Faribault County

Including:

  • Blue Earth
  • Bricelyn
  • Delavan
  • Easton
  • Elmore
  • Frost
  • Huntley
  • Kiester
  • Minnesota Lake
  • Wells
  • Winnebago

What is the Minnesota Warranty Deed

A warranty deed is the customary form for a conveyance of real estate in Minnesota. A duly executed warranty deed includes the following covenants on the part of the grantor: (1) that the grantor is lawfully seized of the premises in fee simple and has good right to convey the property; (2) that the premises are free from all encumbrances; (3) the right to quiet and peaceable possession thereof; and (4) the grantor will defend the title thereto against all persons who may lawfully claim the same.

A warranty deed, in order to be recordable, should include the original signature of the grantor and the notary public or other officer taking acknowledgments (507.24). The acknowledgment must be certified, as required by law. If the warranty deed is executed out of state, it is entitled to be recorded in Minnesota if it is executed as provided by Minnesota laws or according to the laws of the place of execution (507.24). A Certificate of Value should accompany any warranty deed to be recorded in Minnesota. Additionally, a Well Disclosure Certificate, if applicable, should accompany the deed.

A warranty deed should be recorded in the office of the county recorder where the real estate is located. A warranty deed that has not been recorded is void against any subsequent purchaser in good faith and for a valuable consideration of the same real estate or portion thereof, whose conveyance is first duly recorded and as against any attachment levied thereon or any judgment lawfully obtained at the suit of any party against the person in whose name the title to such land appears of record prior to the recording of such conveyance. If the first recorded conveyance pertaining to the same real estate is in the form of or contains the terms of a quitclaim deed, this does not affect the question of good faith of the subsequent purchaser or be of itself notice to the subsequent purchaser of any unrecorded conveyance of the same real estate or any part thereof (507.34).

(Minnesota WD Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Faribault County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Faribault County Warranty Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (4317 Reviews)

Dyanna B.

April 23rd, 2024

Got what I needed. Easy access.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your positive words! We’re thrilled to hear about your experience.

Gina G.

April 17th, 2024

This service is fantastic! Took a few tries to scan the document correctly, but their patience and quick turn around made this a far better experience than going to the County myself.

Reply from Staff

We are delighted to have been of service. Thank you for the positive review!

Michael M.

April 17th, 2024

Great service that satisfied all my needs. Great prices too.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

john m.

June 17th, 2020

its a bit confusing for a novice computer user. I would prefer to print out the forms, fill them out on paper, then attach them to an email to discuss the accuracy of the forms with a friend, and then take the completed forms to the County office to be recorded

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Nicole D.

January 12th, 2021

Very pleased with Deed.com. Quick response with instructions. Great service and will use again.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Peter V.

November 1st, 2021

Great set of forms. Downloaded in a min and
Used immediately. Good sample as it easy to read
And fill out yours. Overall good experience

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Sue C.

December 1st, 2023

Very helpful. Easy to use. Able to avoid the cost of having an attorney prepare the document I needed.

Reply from Staff

Your appreciative words mean the world to us. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again!

David K.

March 25th, 2019

Worked Great! First time go at the courthouse

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

JoAnn L.

September 10th, 2020

The process was easy, and efficient. There was a person available to help if needed. Very pleased, would use this again.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Sherilynne P.

May 21st, 2019

I am delighted with the form. I just had to go through so much time and expense in order to use it. First, from your site I downloaded Adobe Acrobat. It totally compromised my computer. I had to get a computer expert to walk me through deleting adobe, and put a substitute on in order to use the form. That was an expense of $60.00. Then after that I still had a hard time getting the program to work, as the substitute program would not accept my e-mail address and I finally had to get someone on line to help me access that. I found it was a $$30.00 charge for the substitute. After fighting these lovely roadblocks, I was finally able to fill in the only form I needed and print it off. Took me two days to accomplish that. Why on earth do you offer adobe when it can compromise a computer so badly? Dealing with my husbands death and then having to deal with this, just one of many deterrents, well let's put it this way, it did not make my two days.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear of your experience. Our documents are Adobe PDFs because PDF is the standard for digital documents, most computers have Adobe Reader installed, and it (Adobe Reader) is free.

Jamie W.

September 27th, 2019

Very fast service. Wish I knew about this earlier.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

EMMA J.

January 28th, 2022

I am still learning how this work. Right now this is the form I need. I thank you. I will give survey again once I have completed this form.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Glenda R.

June 16th, 2020

My experience with deeds.com during this pandemic that has us inconvenienced has made it easy for personal business to continue as usual. I will recommend deeds.com to anyone I learn of needing the assistance.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Stanley P.

February 14th, 2019

Fast accurate service

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

annie m.

February 13th, 2023

recently joined Deeds.com. still exploring the site. has been very helpful in providing local information for recording, such as fees and requirements. i am working to correct mistakes made within a deed. it is amazing how these municipalities operate outside the scope of Article 1, Section 8, Clause 17; to claim land is "in" the "State of ____. when the land is actually not ceded to the United States of America as for use for needful buildings. beware of the fraud perpetrated by Attorneys in the recording of your Deeds. Registration as "RESIDENTIAL" puts your private-use land on the TAX rolls with the use of that one word. i recommend this site as it appears there is information for each state and each county office. will update my review once i place an order.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!