Le Sueur County Warranty Deed Forms (Minnesota)

Express Checkout

Form Package

Warranty Deed

State

Minnesota

Area

Le Sueur County

Price

$27.97

Delivery

Immediate Download

Payment Information

Please provide a valid email.
Please provide a valid first name.
Please provide a valid last name.
Please provide a valid card number.
Please provide a valid security code.
Please provide a valid billing zip code.
You must agree before submitting.
More info on getting a copy of your existing deed and eRecording.

Included Forms

All Le Sueur County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Warranty Deed Form

Warranty Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last reviewed/updated 3/5/2024

Warranty Deed Guide

Warranty Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last reviewed/updated 2/23/2024

Completed Example of the Warranty Deed Form

Completed Example of the Warranty Deed Form

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last reviewed/updated 3/14/2024

Frequently Asked Questions:

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Minnesota or Le Sueur County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Forms are NOT emailed to you. Immediately after you submit payment, the Le Sueur County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be sent to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Le Sueur County Warranty Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Can the Warranty Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Le Sueur County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Le Sueur County.

Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Le Sueur County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Le Sueur County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas Covered by These Warranty Deed Forms:

  • Le Sueur County

Including:

  • Cleveland
  • Elysian
  • Kasota
  • Le Center
  • Le Sueur
  • Montgomery
  • Waterville

What is the Minnesota Warranty Deed

A warranty deed is the customary form for a conveyance of real estate in Minnesota. A duly executed warranty deed includes the following covenants on the part of the grantor: (1) that the grantor is lawfully seized of the premises in fee simple and has good right to convey the property; (2) that the premises are free from all encumbrances; (3) the right to quiet and peaceable possession thereof; and (4) the grantor will defend the title thereto against all persons who may lawfully claim the same.

A warranty deed, in order to be recordable, should include the original signature of the grantor and the notary public or other officer taking acknowledgments (507.24). The acknowledgment must be certified, as required by law. If the warranty deed is executed out of state, it is entitled to be recorded in Minnesota if it is executed as provided by Minnesota laws or according to the laws of the place of execution (507.24). A Certificate of Value should accompany any warranty deed to be recorded in Minnesota. Additionally, a Well Disclosure Certificate, if applicable, should accompany the deed.

A warranty deed should be recorded in the office of the county recorder where the real estate is located. A warranty deed that has not been recorded is void against any subsequent purchaser in good faith and for a valuable consideration of the same real estate or portion thereof, whose conveyance is first duly recorded and as against any attachment levied thereon or any judgment lawfully obtained at the suit of any party against the person in whose name the title to such land appears of record prior to the recording of such conveyance. If the first recorded conveyance pertaining to the same real estate is in the form of or contains the terms of a quitclaim deed, this does not affect the question of good faith of the subsequent purchaser or be of itself notice to the subsequent purchaser of any unrecorded conveyance of the same real estate or any part thereof (507.34).

(Minnesota WD Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Le Sueur County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Le Sueur County Warranty Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (4316 Reviews)

Gina G.

April 17th, 2024

This service is fantastic! Took a few tries to scan the document correctly, but their patience and quick turn around made this a far better experience than going to the County myself.

Reply from Staff

We are delighted to have been of service. Thank you for the positive review!

Michael M.

April 17th, 2024

Great service that satisfied all my needs. Great prices too.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Crystal P.

April 16th, 2024

This service is amazing! We have tried several other online recording services which all disappointed. Deeds.com got all three of our documents recorded same day as invoice payment. Thank you for the quick turn around! We will be using this service often.

Reply from Staff

We are sincerely grateful for your feedback and are committed to providing the highest quality service. Thank you for your trust in us.

leila m.

January 30th, 2021

Very good service, friendly customer service
I absolutely will use the service again

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Rachel F.

February 18th, 2019

Easy and can add our own additional language in spaces provided. Thank you!

Reply from Staff

Thank you Rachel!

Xochitl B.

November 30th, 2021

Excellent website, thanks so much.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Kolette S.

February 7th, 2020

The forms are nice; however, they do not display the "th" after the day or the second digit of the year. You can type them in, but they will not print out. I just left them blank and will handwrite.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Sherri P.

May 6th, 2020

I thought it was easy, but I wish it were faster. I uploaded my document Monday night (after 5pm) and got my invoice the next morning Tuesday paid it right away. and my document was not sent to me as recorded until Wednesday morning even though it was recorded the day earlier at 8:30am. So there was a delay of almost 24 hours letting me know that my document was recorded. So if they could speed that up so that we knew exactly when it got recorded immediately I would give it a million stars

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Paula M.

October 15th, 2021

So far it seems good. I am still trying to send information to this company so they can help me with the deed.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Edward B.

September 22nd, 2023

I was looking for a certain form I needed. Deeds.com had the necessary form and I was able to purchase it with little effort on my part. This was a good customer experience.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Rebecca H.

August 6th, 2019

quick and easy. Perfect

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Michael L. G.

October 1st, 2022

Thank you, Deed.com provided the needed forms to change county and state information after the passing of my father, saved me a trip to law office, especially after the lawyers would not return my calls, so I would recommend you check Deed.com for information, saved my family money for lawyer fees, would use Deed.com again. Mike

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Vickey W.

February 5th, 2021

Your company was great, you all walked me through every step of the process. With the pandemic and the inability to go into the DC Recorder of Deeds office. I look forward to working with you in the future.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Lisa C.

December 5th, 2023

Thank you. Very easy!

Reply from Staff

We are delighted to have been of service. Thank you for the positive review!

Patricia W.

January 29th, 2019

The "Trustee's Deed" should have been labeled a Deed of Trust because that's what it really is. So now I just wasted $19.97 getting something I can't use.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear of your confusion. We have canceled your order and payment for the trustee's deed document.