Oktibbeha County Revocation of Transfer on Death Deed Form (Mississippi)

All Oktibbeha County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Revocation of Transfer on Death Deed Form

Oktibbeha County Revocation of Transfer on Death Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Oktibbeha County compliant document last validated/updated 5/28/2024

Guidelines for Revocation of Transfer on Death Deed

Oktibbeha County Guidelines for Revocation of Transfer on Death Deed

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Oktibbeha County compliant document last validated/updated 4/23/2024

Completed Example of a Revocation of Transfer on Death Deed Document

Oktibbeha County Completed Example of a Revocation of Transfer on Death Deed Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Oktibbeha County compliant document last validated/updated 3/25/2024

The following Mississippi and Oktibbeha County supplemental forms are included as a courtesy with your order:

When using these Revocation of Transfer on Death Deed forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Oktibbeha County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Oktibbeha County Chancery Clerk

Courthouse - 101 East Main St, Starkville, Mississippi 39759

Hours: 8:00 to 5:00 M-F CST

Phone: (662) 323-5834

Local jurisdictions located in Oktibbeha County include:

  • Mississippi State
  • Starkville
  • Sturgis

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Oktibbeha County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Oktibbeha County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Oktibbeha County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Oktibbeha County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Revocation of Transfer on Death Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Oktibbeha County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Oktibbeha County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Mississippi or Oktibbeha County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Oktibbeha County Revocation of Transfer on Death Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Use this form to revoke or partially revoke a previously recorded Revocable Transfer on Death Deed.

Section 91-27-21 - Revocation by instrument authorized; revocation by act not permitted

(a) Subject to subsections (d) and (e), an instrument is effective to revoke a recorded transfer-on-death deed, or any part of it, if the instrument:
(1) Is one (1) of the following:
(A) A subsequent transfer-on-death deed that revokes the preceding transfer-on-death deed or part of the deed expressly or by inconsistency; or
(B) Except as provided by subsection (b), an instrument of revocation that expressly revokes the transfer-on-death deed or part of the deed;
(2) Is acknowledged by the transferor after the acknowledgment of the deed being revoked; and
(3) Is recorded before the transferor's death in the official records of the chancery clerk of the county where the deed being revoked is recorded.
(b) A will does not revoke or supersede a transfer-on-death deed.
(c) If a marriage between the transferor and a designated beneficiary is dissolved after a transfer-on-death deed is recorded, a final judgment of the court dissolving the marriage operates to revoke the transfer-on-death deed as to that designated beneficiary.
(d) If a transfer-on-death deed is made by more than one (1) transferor, revocation by a transferor does not affect the deed as to the interest of another transferor who does not make that revocation.
(e) A transfer-on-death deed made by joint owners with right of survivorship is revoked only if it is revoked by all of the living joint owners.
(f) This section does not limit the effect of an inter vivos transfer of the real property.

(Mississippi Revocation of TODD Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example) For use in Mississippi only.

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Oktibbeha County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Oktibbeha County Revocation of Transfer on Death Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4361 Reviews )

charles b.

July 21st, 2024

The product I needed was available, easy to download, access and complete. The instructions were very helpful. I had previously purchased another product which was terrible. I highly recommend Deeds.com

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

diana l.

July 19th, 2024

Easy to use & got my one question answered in less than 5 minutes! Excellence.

Reply from Staff

Your satisfaction with our services is of utmost importance to us. Thank you for letting us know how we did!

Cyrus A.

July 18th, 2024

Easy site to work with.

Reply from Staff

We are grateful for your feedback and looking forward to serving you again. Thank you!

Quanah N.

July 30th, 2022

Instruction easy to follow

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Dakota H.

December 19th, 2021

Brilliant idea. Beats working with an attorney who charges $250+ per hour. Thanks.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Junior S.

December 22nd, 2022

Good

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Edwina L.

June 24th, 2020

Awesomeness a true life saver I'm very appreciative.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Gregory N.

September 10th, 2020

Good information guiding through filling out the product. Would like form to be more flexible in terms of spacing, but otherwise excellent.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Sally P.

June 22nd, 2023

I cannot thank the staff at Deeds.com enough for all of their assistance and their quick and their most pleasant responses. They were extremely quick and efficient to help me to file my documents. Thanks for everything and I will definitely be referring folks to your site.

Reply from Staff

Our team is deeply committed to providing efficient, reliable assistance and it's always rewarding to know we've made a difference for our customers. Your kind words about our quick and pleasant responses are much appreciated and will certainly serve as an extra boost of motivation for our team.

We also sincerely appreciate your intention to refer others to our site. Your trust and confidence in our service means a lot to us, and we're grateful to have you as part of the Deeds.com community.

Mercedes B.

February 16th, 2020

Great site. It lets your fingers do the walking. It took me half a day to get deed info a couple of years ago.

Thanks Deeds.com

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Thomas T.

August 8th, 2022

Amazing site, been using it since 2018 for forms and never an issue.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Joseph D.

July 1st, 2022

Exellent and easy! Thqanks!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Joni S.

February 6th, 2024

Excellent service, no hassle, easy to use, affordable, best service -- hands down. I thought it would be difficult for me to record a deed in Florida while residing in California but you made it so easy. I will tell everyone about your service.rnThank you.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Edward M.

February 15th, 2021

Great Forms, Detailed explanation on how to fill them out properly. No Issues at all.
Very e-z to use site and forms. Thanks

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

William B.

October 22nd, 2023

The forms, and other information, are all excellent.rnI would be giving a 5-star review if it were not for the fact that downloading a "bundle" about quitclaim deeds required I download every single file independently (15 files). I would far prefer a zip file, or one click to download the whole pile of independent files.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us improve. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!