Towner County Correction Deed Form (North Dakota)

All Towner County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Correction Deed Form

Towner County Correction Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Towner County compliant document last validated/updated 6/18/2024

Correction Deed Guide

Towner County Correction Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Towner County compliant document last validated/updated 5/27/2024

Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document

Towner County Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Towner County compliant document last validated/updated 6/18/2024

When using these Correction Deed forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Towner County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Towner County Recorder

Courthouse - 315 2nd St / PO Box 517, Cando, North Dakota 58324

Hours: 8:30 to 12:00 & 1:00 to 5:00 M-F

Phone: (701) 968-4340

Local jurisdictions located in Towner County include:

  • Bisbee
  • Cando
  • Egeland
  • Hansboro
  • Perth
  • Rocklake

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Towner County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Towner County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Towner County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Towner County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Correction Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Towner County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Towner County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by North Dakota or Towner County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Towner County Correction Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Use the correction deed to correct an error in a previously recorded deed of conveyance in North Dakota.

Correcting an error in a recorded deed helps prevent problems that might arise when the current owner tries to sell the property. The best method for correction is to prepare and record a new document, a so-called correction deed. This document does not convey title; instead, it confirms the prior conveyance of the property.

Apart from supplying the correct information, the new deed must give the reason for the correction by identifying the error. It also must reference the prior deed by title, date, and recording number. The original grantor has to sign again, which confirms the property transfer to the grantee. Generally, corrective deeds are used to address minor errors in a deed, such as typos, accidentally omitted suffixes or middle initials of names, and other minor omissions. When in doubt about the gravity of an error and whether a correction deed is the appropriate vehicle to address it, consult with a lawyer.

For certain changes, a correction deed may not be appropriate. Adding or removing a grantee, for example, or making material changes to the legal description, especially deleting a portion of the originally transferred property, may all require a new deed of conveyance, instead of a correction deed. When correcting the legal description, both grantor and grantee should sign the corrective instrument to avoid doubt regarding any portions of the conveyed property.

(North Dakota CD Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Towner County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Towner County Correction Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4350 Reviews )

Thomas R.

June 21st, 2024

First time user. Was pleased with the easy of use and the step-by-step directions provided by the website.

Reply from Staff

We are motivated by your feedback to continue delivering excellence. Thank you!

Kim B.

June 21st, 2024

The package was extremely helpful and provided everything I needed to complete this for my mom- I highly recommend their service!

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

James A.

June 18th, 2024

Very easy to navigate and start your process.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your positive words! We’re thrilled to hear about your experience.

Kyle K.

June 10th, 2020

Very quick and simple process! Will be using this service much more.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Ginger M.

April 8th, 2022

Deeds.com shares alot of useful information for home owners home buyers and investors i give it a thumbs up

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Brian H.

May 1st, 2019

Forms are good. But need to be able to fill in information and blanks so these can be filed. Disappointed.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. The forms are fill in the blank, Adobe PDFs. As is noted on the site, make sure you download the documents to your computer and open them with Adobe. Sounds like you may be trying to complete them online in your browser.

Kevin R.

November 24th, 2022

So far so good. Had an issue and customer service responded very fast by email.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Eileen S.

November 6th, 2019

It seems fast.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Petti V.

February 15th, 2022

Your site was so easy to use. And I got the form and instructions I needed.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Catherine W.

May 7th, 2019

I appreciate your prompt and honest response. You did not find what I was looking for but You also did not charge Me.
It was a pleasure working with You.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Catherine, sorry we were unable to find what you needed. Have a wonderful day.

Terrance S.

April 6th, 2020

I'd say 5 stars. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Virginia M.

August 26th, 2020

This was the easiest web page ive ever navigated .Found just what i needed fast !

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Thomas N.

May 9th, 2019

TODD Form would not print surveyor degrees character (superscript "o") in Exhibit A. It also would not print the "Return Address" or "Prepared By" entries with my middle name as your example showed.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Robert B.

March 17th, 2021

Excellent service. Very efficient. Electronic filing was far faster and less stress than doing it in person.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Lutalo O.

December 26th, 2019

Great tool for finding the best real estate forms!

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!