Clinton County Correction Deed Forms (Pennsylvania)

Express Checkout

Form Package

Correction Deed

State

Pennsylvania

Area

Clinton County

Price

$27.97

Delivery

Immediate Download

Payment Information

Please provide a valid email.
Please provide a valid first name.
Please provide a valid last name.
Please provide a valid card number.
Please provide a valid security code.
Please provide a valid billing zip code.
You must agree before submitting.
More info on getting a copy of your existing deed and eRecording.

Included Forms

All Clinton County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Correction Deed Form

Correction Deed Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included document last reviewed/updated 4/12/2024

Correction Deed Guide

Correction Deed Guide

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included document last reviewed/updated 1/16/2024

Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document

Completed Example of the Correction Deed Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included document last reviewed/updated 12/6/2023

Frequently Asked Questions:

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Pennsylvania or Clinton County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Forms are NOT emailed to you. Immediately after you submit payment, the Clinton County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be sent to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Clinton County Correction Deed forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Can the Correction Deed forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Clinton County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Clinton County.

Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Clinton County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Clinton County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

Areas Covered by These Correction Deed Forms:

  • Clinton County

Including:

  • Avis
  • Beech Creek
  • Castanea
  • Hyner
  • Lamar
  • Lock Haven
  • Loganton
  • Mackeyville
  • Mc Elhattan
  • Mill Hall
  • North Bend
  • Renovo
  • Salona
  • Tylersville
  • Westport
  • Woolrich

What is the Pennsylvania Correction Deed

Correct common errors in a deed, such as typographical mistakes or omissions in various sections of the original deed, by using a corrective deed, which must be signed by the grantor or the grantee and re-acknowledged.

When correcting a deed in Pennsylvania, there are options: re-record the same document with corrections or record a corrective/confirmative deed. However, some counties insist on a new correction deed, others at least prefer one option over the other. So check with the local recorder to be sure. In either case, whether re-recording or recording, new recording fees are due.

In Pennsylvania, the new correction deed can also be issued from the grantee to him- or herself, who after all is the current title holder for the property. This may be more convenient and is especially advisable in the case of a minor error. However, if the correction affects the legal description of the property, have the grantor re-acknowledge the new deed. Some counties require the grantor's signature regardless of the mistake in question. So check with the local office before issuing the correction deed.

Whether re-recording the old deed or recording a new correction instrument, both are required to make specific reference to the first recording by date as well as by book/page number or by instrument number and identify the reason for the correction, e.g., error in the grantee's name. Re-recorded documents need to be re-signed and re-acknowledged with a current date and the reason for the correction, which can be stated on the signature/notary page.

Generally, the Statement of Value (SOV), in duplicate, must accompany all deeds that do not state the full and complete value of the conveyed property, except in the case of a family exemption, which needs to be identified in the document. Include common level ratio factors, which change every July 1st. State the reason for the correction on the SOV form as well.

(Pennsylvania CD Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Clinton County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Clinton County Correction Deed form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 (4313 Reviews)

Jeane W.

April 13th, 2024

I needed to add my partner to my warranty deed and deeds.com made it easy to understand what form I needed, attached a great explanation of the form and a sample of the form filled out. Couldn\'t be happier. In fact I\'m researching a Revocable Transfer on Death Deed now and they\'ve given me the confidence to rewrite my own will on my own.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Freda S.

April 12th, 2024

Excellent Services!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

MARY LACEY M.

April 11th, 2024

I am extremely impressed with the quality of this service. They are a pleasure to work with and I know I can rely on them.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

William S.

August 5th, 2020

Assuming that the downloads went without a hitch, the system was easy to follow and execute.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Karelia W.

February 14th, 2024

Was a bit skeptical because I\'d never heard of it, but just got something submitted and confirmed recorded in less than 24 hrs. UI could use some work but other than that, straightforward and works!

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Christine S.

September 14th, 2021

One stop shopping for your Deed needs. Downloaded the forms and filled them out with ease following the step by step instructions. Saved me hundreds of dollars for not having to hire an attorney to do the exact same thing.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Heather W.

October 11th, 2019

Easy to use
Example provided
Clear instructions

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

David C.

February 7th, 2021

I found it pretty easy to navigate, all worked well. Need a better example of excise tax. Lastly, your link in the email to get to this page doesn't work :)

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Roger E.

August 30th, 2019

I have not yet used the product, but am confident that I will like it, because of this prompt request for a product review.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Jan K.

August 21st, 2019

Very simple and easy, quick!

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

spencer d.

February 9th, 2023

Great and quick service!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Christine A.

December 28th, 2018

So far do good. Don't understand the billing procedure yet and have just sent a request for information. Awaiting reply.
Thank you, Christine Alvarez

Reply from Staff

Thanks for the feedback. Looks like your E-recording invoice is available. It takes a few minutes for our staff to prepare documents for recording and generate the invoice.

Karen L.

October 8th, 2021

My card was charged twice in error, I contacted deeds.com and within minutes, the error was corrected! Fast service, thank you deed.com

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Linda D C.

August 26th, 2021

This was so easy to use. I appreciated the finished sample to guide me and the proper attachments necessary to process my Quit Claim Deed. I am gifting it to my nephew as I am too old to run farm and I live in a different state now. I tried other websites but their info was not up to date or accurate. Thank you so much. 71 Y/O Nana.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Kathleen M.

April 14th, 2020

Your Service was excellent. Very responsive. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!