Cumberland County Satisfaction of Mortgage Form (Pennsylvania)

All Cumberland County specific forms and documents listed below are included in your immediate download package:

Satisfaction of Mortgage Form

Cumberland County Satisfaction of Mortgage Form

Fill in the blank form formatted to comply with all recording and content requirements.
Included Cumberland County compliant document last validated/updated 6/6/2024

Satisfaction of Mortgage Guidelines

Cumberland County Satisfaction of Mortgage Guidelines

Line by line guide explaining every blank on the form.
Included Cumberland County compliant document last validated/updated 5/20/2024

Completed Example of the Satisfaction of Mortgage Document

Cumberland County Completed Example of the Satisfaction of Mortgage Document

Example of a properly completed form for reference.
Included Cumberland County compliant document last validated/updated 5/6/2024

When using these Satisfaction of Mortgage forms, the subject real estate must be physically located in Cumberland County. The executed documents should then be recorded in the following office:

Cumberland County Recorder of Deeds

1 Courthouse Square, Carlisle, Pennsylvania 17013

Hours: 8:00am to 4:30pm M-F

Phone: (717) 240-6370

Local jurisdictions located in Cumberland County include:

  • Boiling Springs
  • Camp Hill
  • Carlisle
  • Enola
  • Grantham
  • Lemoyne
  • Mechanicsburg
  • Mount Holly Springs
  • New Cumberland
  • New Kingstown
  • Newburg
  • Newville
  • Plainfield
  • Shippensburg
  • Summerdale
  • Walnut Bottom

How long does it take to get my forms?

Forms are available immediately after submitting payment.

How do I get my forms, are they emailed?

Immediately after you submit payment, the Cumberland County forms you order will be available for download directly from your account. You can then download the forms to your computer. If you do not already have an account, one will be created for you as part of the order process, and your login details will be provided to you. If you encounter any issues accessing your forms, please reach out to our support team for assistance. Forms are NOT emailed to you.

What does "validated/updated" mean?

This indicates the most recent date when at least one of the following occurred:

  • Updated: The document was updated or changed to remain compliant.
  • Validated: The document was examined by an attorney or staff, or it was successfully recorded in Cumberland County using our eRecording service.
Are these forms guaranteed to be recordable in Cumberland County?

Yes. Our form blanks are guaranteed to meet or exceed all formatting requirements set forth by Cumberland County including margin requirements, content requirements, font and font size requirements.

Can the Satisfaction of Mortgage forms be re-used?

Yes. You can re-use the forms for your personal use. For example, if you have more than one property in Cumberland County that you need to transfer you would only need to order our forms once for all of your properties in Cumberland County.

What are supplemental forms?

Often when a deed is recorded, additional documents are required by Pennsylvania or Cumberland County. These could be tax related, informational, or even as simple as a coversheet. Supplemental forms are provided for free with your order where available.

What type of files are the forms?

All of our Cumberland County Satisfaction of Mortgage forms are PDFs. You will need to have or get Adobe Reader to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I need any special software to use these forms?

You will need to have Adobe Reader installed on your computer to use our forms. Adobe Reader is free software that most computers already have installed.

Do I have to enter all of my property information online?

No. The blank forms are downloaded to your computer and you fill them out there, at your convenience.

Can I save the completed form, email it to someone?

Yes, you can save your deed form at any point with your information in it. The forms can also be emailed, blank or complete, as attachments.

Are there any recurring fees involved?

No. Nothing to cancel, no memberships, no recurring fees.

The Mortgagee/Lender generally has 60 days to record a satisfaction to avoid penalty.

((1)If, within 60 days of the mortgagee's receipt of:

(i)payment of the entire mortgage obligation and all required satisfaction and recording costs; and

(ii)the first written request by the mortgagor for the satisfaction piece delivered and in substantially the form described in this section,

the mortgagee fails to present for recording to the office where the mortgage was recorded a satisfaction piece as described in section 5-1 or the mortgage is not otherwise satisfied, the mortgagee shall forfeit and pay to the mortgagor a penalty in a sum not exceeding the original loan amount.

(2)In any successful action to recover penalties pursuant to this section, the mortgagee shall reimburse the mortgagor for costs of the action, including the mortgagor's reasonable attorney fees.

(3)Any action to enforce the provisions of this section, including any action to recover amounts due under this section, shall be brought and maintained in the individual names and shall be prosecuted by persons entitled to recover under the terms hereof and not in a representative capacity.

(4)An action under section 6-2 shall be the exclusive remedy for damages for failure of a mortgagee to issue and present for recording a satisfaction piece.

(5)The delivery of a second or subsequent written request by the mortgagor for a satisfaction piece shall not give rise to an additional cause of action under this section.)

(Pennsylvania Statutes Title 21 P.S. Deeds and Mortgages 721-6. Notice to satisfy; damages for failure to satisfy)

For use in Pennsylvania only by mortgagee, assignee, or person entitled to interest, or his, her or their duly authorized attorney or agent.

(Pennsylvania SOM Package includes form, guidelines, and completed example)

Our Promise

The documents you receive here will meet, or exceed, the Cumberland County recording requirements for formatting. If there's an issue caused by our formatting, we'll make it right and refund your payment.

Save Time and Money

Get your Cumberland County Satisfaction of Mortgage form done right the first time with Deeds.com Uniform Conveyancing Blanks. At Deeds.com, we understand that your time and money are valuable resources, and we don't want you to face a penalty fee or rejection imposed by a county recorder for submitting nonstandard documents. We constantly review and update our forms to meet rapidly changing state and county recording requirements for roughly 3,500 counties and local jurisdictions.

4.8 out of 5 - ( 4356 Reviews )

William T.

July 6th, 2024

Very informative and user friendly. Thank you.

Reply from Staff

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

MARY LACEY M.

July 1st, 2024

The service provided by the staff at Deeds.com is consistently excellent with prompt replies and smooth recording transactions. I am grateful to have their service available as driving to downtown Phoenix to record documents is always a daunting prospect. Their assistance in recording our firm's documents has been 100% accurate and a pleasure.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your positive words! We’re thrilled to hear about your experience.

Julie P.

June 30th, 2024

Quick & easy to use. Spoke a lawyer and saved hundreds by doing it myself.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Julie, we appreciate you.

Karen F.

June 6th, 2022

The documents' format contained information needed to complete the necessary paperwork for filing with Georgia. However, the fields were not large enough to put the legal description in, and there was no way to enlarge the area. These were only semi-helpful in providing what I needed per Georgia's filing requirement.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Mary S.

March 25th, 2022

Really, really great. Instructions are so helpful.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Cherene K.

February 19th, 2019

The process was easy and reasonable. My only problem was that, when I filled out my form on the computer, the writing I did overlapped with the pre-written words on the form, so that I had to end up doing it by hand. I've used DEEDS before and have not had that problem.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback Cherene. We've emailed you for some followup regarding the issue you reported.

Christine G.

April 23rd, 2021

. Easy to use.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Robert S.

November 15th, 2021

Very nice!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

irene w.

February 11th, 2021

Just found this site, what a great resource !

Thank you so much for providing affordable
help to those of us navigating estate planning
mazes. The forms were all very easy to download,
even on our rather ancient computer, and the
accompanying explanations were in clear,
understandable English designed to explain,
with appropriate cautions to avoid problems.

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!

Jennifer K.

March 4th, 2021

User friendly!

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Anita L.

January 22nd, 2020

Found this site very easy to navigate and customer service very supportive and quickly answers any questions you have regarding forms.
Best of all you can get the forms you need and only pay for those forms, not tied to some ongoing fee that you must cancel if you have no further need beyond forms you've already purchased.

Reply from Staff

We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Thank you. Have a wonderful day!

Gwen N.

September 16th, 2021

Easy to use

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

April C.

May 18th, 2021

Spot on forms and process. YMMV but way more efficient and cost effective than contacting an ambulance... attorney.

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Kwaku A.

May 27th, 2021

Excellent service ! Came through in the clutch! Easy to use and understand ! Exceptional service ! 10/10

Reply from Staff

Thank you!

Donald H.

April 17th, 2020

Easy to use and very quick turn around ... Very satisfied with ease of use and services provided ...

Reply from Staff

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Have a great day!